Ciaran_B wrote: » Well deserved after all the free stuff he's done over the years. I hope the numbers hold up.
dulux99 wrote: » I see the title for the next pod has Neymar in it again. I haven't listened to it yet but I'm blue in the feckin face from hearing Ken cover Neymar. I haven't been listening to SC for as long as others in this thread, does he always get so utterly obsessed with people he doesn't like? In the last year its been Mourinho, the lads have called him on it a few times, and now he seems to have gone to Neymar. I think he's covered some aspect of Neymar in every pod for the last 4 or 5 podcasts. Jaysus like.
dulpit wrote: » It was a good interview, but the fact that it was brushed over that he stole €1.75 million was a bit off. He stole that money, and the interview portrayed him as a victim throughout. I understand that gambling is a crippling disease, but he also did a crime. I know he's been in jail as a result, but it now feels like he's profiting on the back of it... I dunno, maybe I'm just being a bit cynical?
tomwaits48 wrote: » totally agree with this.
Patww79 wrote: » This post has been deleted.
n!ghtmancometh wrote: » He was caught red handed, and was always going to be, and served his time. He also used that time inside to better himself and become an addiction counsellor and is currently doing his master's in that field. He admitted to the pain he caused his family and how it ruined the last few months he had with his terminally ill mother, whom he defrauded money from. I don't think I've heard an interview where somebody has more than paid the price for their crime. What more do people want? He's certainly leagues above the nordie gaa player who had a book out a while back, who still seemed like he was lying to himself. The betting companies get such an easy time from people, it's ridiculous. They definitely bear responsibility and need to be strongly regulated in my opinion. Very much akin to a pub who continue serving an intoxicated person, or knowingly let them drive pissed.
Say Your Number wrote: » Murph wasn't wrong about Scotland anyway.
n!ghtmancometh wrote: » He was caught red handed, and was always going to be, and served his time. He also used that time inside to better himself and become an addiction counsellor and is currently doing his master's in that field. He admitted to the pain he caused his family and how it ruined the last few months he had with his terminally ill mother, whom he defrauded money from. I don't think I've heard an interview where somebody has more than paid the price for their crime. What more do people want? He's certainly leagues above the nordie gaa player who had a book out a while back, who still seemed like he was lying to himself.
Utopia Parkway wrote: » If it's Oisin McConville you're talking about I don't feel he was lying to himself in any way and he's a counsellor now just like O'Neill. In fact he generally seems to have just gambled his own money rather than other people's like O'Neill did.
dr.kenneth noisewater wrote: Also, font know how Ken kept saying Utd were lucky when the Liverpool goal was so lucky for Liverpool
Utopia Parkway wrote: » They revealed some of the interviews that have coming up in the next few weeks. Vincent Brown, Ken Loach, Paul Kimmage, Michael Cheika and Lynne Cox (swam the Bering Strait between the USA and Soviet Union).
dulux99 wrote: » I must say they when they announced they had some big interviews planned for their 5th birthday I was not expecting any of those. I literally have no interest in any of them. I was hoping they'd pull some strokes and get the likes of a Roy Keane or something but no... Vincent Browne!