Captain Obvious wrote: » Poor enough not to be able to purchase their own home.
IE 222 wrote: » The state needs to start moving these disruptive people/families into rural areas where they can cause less damage and live in whatever type of sh1t hole they want without the rest of us having to put up and witness it. Let them see what a lack of facilities and services really looks like.
suicide_circus wrote: » Poor as me and the wife so. Both working full time.
Tzardine wrote: » Its grand, he is going to sue his way out of it apparently.
suicide_circus wrote: » bring back the public pillory, these lads won't be too cool after a few hours being jeered in the town square
IE 222 wrote: » Im sure we will be hearing most of the 9 have a string of previous convictions as well. Surely every 10 convictions should come with a 2 year sentence on top of what your been sentenced for.The state needs to start moving these disruptive people/families into rural areas where they can cause less damage and live in whatever type of sh1t hole they want without the rest of us having to put up and witness it. Let them see what a lack of facilities and services really looks like.
Omackeral wrote: » It’s probably because they’re sick to death of scumbags racking up dozens, scores and even hundreds of convictions and not being deterred. People are sick of these dirtbags, sick of the “justice” system and sick of apologists and deflectors.
Captain Obvious wrote: » Then go on a housing list.
The state needs to start moving these disruptive people/families into rural areas where they can cause less damage and live in whatever type of sh1t hole they want without the rest of us having to put up and witness it. Let them see what a lack of facilities and services really looks like.
plastic glass wrote: » The scumbags with the jcb are worse, don’t get me wrong but people are trying to normalise the others who “just” took advantage of an open door in a shop and took what they wanted. This is not normal behaviour. It is looting in a time of a semi crisis and weather event in the country. It makes me realise how fragile our society is if there was a real crisis. Please do not normalise this as if it were “just” stealing a few groceries. It is not the act. It is the opportunistic mentality behind the act
IE 222 wrote: » Im sure we will be hearing most of the 9 have a string of previous convictions as well. Surely every 10 convictions should come with a 2 year sentence on top of what your been sentenced for. The state needs to start moving these disruptive people/families into rural areas where they can cause less damage and live in whatever type of sh1t hole they want without the rest of us having to put up and witness it. Let them see what a lack of facilities and services really looks like.
IE 222 wrote: » The state needs to start moving these disruptive people/families into rural areas where they can cause less damage and live in whatever type of sh1t hole they want without the rest of us having to put up and witness it.
Fighting Tao wrote: » While there was a short mention of Fortunestown on RTE News Now, there was no mention of Lidl being demolished. Why?
Captain Obvious wrote: » Is that all you think lives in council estates? And how are they forgotten about? They have access to the most amenities and get the most Garda coverage.
Schwanz wrote: » Family in the UK contacting me about this disgrace. Usually I'd mind my own business but let's be honest this is fairly embarrassing. People out of jobs and cheap food out of an area that needs this shop, complete brainless lunacy.
Lillie Rapid Gun wrote: » The laughable thing is that Dubs go on about Limerick when they should be sorting out their ghetto. And people still want to defend these sub humans.
RoboKlopp wrote: » They do? All I'm reading is people condemning them.
darlett wrote: » If you are not embarrassed by a community ransacking and then later destroying a shop, (or two) then you have no standards.
BeerWolf wrote: » Stealing is one thing, honestly can't fathom the reasoning behind destroying and torching the place... seriously, just why? One less I]cheap[/I supermarket for their town (The culprits are bound to be locals), and a whole bunch of people are out of a job now. Thoughtless MORONS...
Flippyfloppy wrote: » He deleted his comment after the JCB attack happened, but his words are being twisted now big time to pretend he was in full support of the whole incident. He's threatening law suits.