Buford T. Justice V wrote: » https://twitter.com/grazyfarmer/status/956780411547537408?ref_src=twcamp%5Ecopy%7Ctwsrc%5Eandroid%7Ctwgr%5Ecopy%7Ctwcon%5E7090%7Ctwterm%5E1 Handy yoke from Cormac Tagging. €8.55 including postage
Mooooo wrote: » Drawback of my switch to spring, cows bulling as fresh ones come in to group. A lot of rain again last night.
whelan2 wrote: » Any cows out around you?
Mooooo wrote: » Not a one, slurry here and there in some places but fields quiet all the time. No word from slurry contractor normally he'd be on to us at some stage in Jan but I'd say he's putting out bits and pieces further north, the last spring that was like this he said he was going to lads and just dropping enough for a few weeks so really slowed him down
whelan2 wrote: » Goats?
K.G. wrote: » A couple of questions about yer parlours .how have ye the lights done in the pit.electrian wants to put in this perforated box stuff to carry the lights and wires but i think it gather s##t.also how many light over how long a pit.secondly do ye just put the vacumn exhaust into bucket ti gather the oil .
Mooooo wrote: » 6 lights in pairs on rafters one, about 15 feet over pit they are over wall of pit on each side so no real shadow, have 2 clear sheets in roof as well. 14 unit parlour
whelan2 wrote: » K.G. wrote: » A couple of questions about yer parlours .how have ye the lights done in the pit.electrian wants to put in this perforated box stuff to carry the lights and wires but i think it gather s##t.also how many light over how long a pit.secondly do ye just put the vacumn exhaust into bucket ti gather the oil . County council inspector mentioned the oil on the ground the other day. Its supposed to be collected
K.G. wrote: » My problem is to position vac pump exhaust on an outside wall as nearest wall is facing dwelling house and dont want it there.alternative is exhaust into shed beside parlour kind of beside cows exiting basically covered yard where the crush is.
Keepgrowing wrote: » Question ye may be able to help me. How do you dispose of bale wrap?
Timmaay wrote: » Most them bring centres are active for the summer, I was only thinking the other day it would make a hell of alot more sense to have them now, especially for dairy farms, many of who have fed the most of their bales by now, but want rid of the plastic before calving season.
Reggie. wrote: » Usually a collection centre set up in your area at different times of the year or if you have enough a truck will come with a grab to pick it up
Keepgrowing wrote: » Sorry, I meant the mesh.
whelan2 wrote: » Anyone have a calf barrow? How much are they and where did you get it?
visatorro wrote: » You said before you leave the calf on cows for a while, just wondering why you'd need a barrow?