justindublin wrote: » People who don't use the lockers/changing rooms and instead setup camp in various places around the gym. Yesterday I nearly snotted myself on a handbag and jacket.
Yeah_Right wrote: » Ben Dunne staff talking to members and walking around! I don't believe it.
will56 wrote: » Whats with the whole dropping weights after Squats. Seeing lads using spotter arms to unrack the bar so its like a 10 step walk out, rep out some squats then just dump the bar on the ground !! Its not that feckin hard to re-rack after squatting !!
Alf Veedersane wrote: » They see weightlifters on hookgrip or AllThingsGym on Instagram do it and also because no one will no how hardcore they are until they hear 40kg worth of bumpers hit the ground.
will56 wrote: » "If no one hears you lift the weight, did you even lift it" sort of thing
Barna77 wrote: » People constantly on their phones And a classic. Posers.
brianblaze wrote: » I log lifts on my phone in between sets and constantly change music on it also between sets. As long as someone isn't talking away lying on a bench/ standing in the rack taking up space then I can live with it
EagererBeaver wrote: » Everyone on this thread would be thankful they don't live in Barcelona. Everything is about image and recognition in the gym over here from the fashion, to the incessant grunting, to the mirror poses and shameless Instagram posting.
SimonTemplar wrote: » I've only started going to the gym regularly since October so I'm still a newbie myself, but since the influx of the newbie January crowd, I've noticed a big increase in people with horrible BO. I am sick to death of it at this point. Loosing weight is difficult enough without trying to distract yourself from the stink coming from the guy next to you. Deodorant is cheap and you don't need to be a plumber to work a shower or washing machine - there is no excuse!
Brian? wrote: Just ignore it. People seem to be getting obsessed with the smell of sweat these days.
Wanderer78 wrote: Haven't used deodorants since my teens, what a scam, shamming from large corporations about natural body odours, and we fall for it!
Blacktie. wrote: Not sure if serious...
EagererBeaver wrote: » There was a lad on this thread a while back who expected people to shower before going to the gym.
Wanderer78 wrote: » Very serious, the deodorant world was created by very clever marketers, shamming us about what is only natural, their aim, to sell a product that solves a problem of their making. It's clever stuff and works very well. If you think you have a bo problem, it maybe to do with your diet more than anything, and whatever else you consume. Wash regularly folks, you ll be grand.