Seve OB wrote: » And there might be a prize for the best individual score.
Seve OB wrote: Gimmes allowed, pick the ball up and move on and mark up your card/points.
woodyg wrote: » anything inside a putter length to be given as a gimme would seem sensible to keep the pace of play going?
spacecoyote wrote: » If we're talking about individual stableford scores. Then, is the assumption that a given putt for a net par gives you 2 points then? Or should we be looking at people holing out for every shot that would score you points? I know that when we played this last year we had a bit of a debate about it in our 4-ball around whether we should be conceding putts given there was a competition around individual stableford scores
Seve OB wrote: » I think anything given for the matchplay should be considered given for the stableford. After all, it not a counting event, it's only a bit of craic
spacecoyote wrote: » It'll keep the culchies interested too, after they've lost all their fourball matches by the 14th hole
spacecoyote wrote: » Seve OB wrote: » I think anything given for the matchplay should be considered given for the stableford. After all, it not a counting event, it's only a bit of craic Sounds fair. Works for me Seve. Captain, I know that last year we did a lottery to create a singles score (randomly draw one Dub Card, randomly draw one Culchie Card, best stableford score wins a point) so that there were fourball & singles matches. Thinking of doing the same this year? Makes the overall score look a bit more substantial, since you'll have 15 potential points available rather than 5. It'll keep the culchies interested too, after they've lost all their fourball matches by the 14th hole
a post punk wrote: » Lads there’s a slot available again instead of golfgraffix if anyone’s looking in on the chat.
spacecoyote wrote: » a post punk wrote: » Lads there’s a slot available again instead of golfgraffix if anyone’s looking in on the chat. If you want I can sound out my brother in law? He has a boards account but has never played with the society. Late notice so he might not be available.
spacecoyote wrote: » User pearsefitz is available to play captain
Break80 wrote: » Will you make a call tonight if it's going ahead. It's brass monkey weather down south this morning.
a post punk wrote: » Lads Corballis doesn’t have a resteraunt but they recommend a hotel 2 mins from the course if people want to go there after the round. (I only found that out today).
woodyg wrote: » nearest spar for a dirty breakfast roll for me.....healthy january an all that :pac: Captain you want us onsite for a specific time?
Barnaboy wrote: » Lads, available for tomorrow if you want anyone else. Noticed post punk on his own. I'm a dub living outside the pale so I can play for either side!