Adamocovic wrote: » It's kind of funny how at the beginning everyone was praising the intellectual conversations and overall manners of the house, and now a lot, including myself, are just waiting for a full kick-off. I think the lack of proper trash TV celebrities has reduced those chances as while I can see some arguments don't know if we have anyone in there that will go full psycho. But that may change the longer theyre stuck there. Was watching old ones online, mainly the fights, and while he's an absolute d***head Bear was comedy gold. Would love someone like that thrown into the mix.
Omackeral wrote: » Would it even be Celebrity Big Brother if there was no Love Island/Ex on the Beach/Geordie Shore person in it?
johnpatrick81 wrote: » It's like the producers just pick a theme and run with that forever. It is surely hard to make a coherent story with 42 minutes a night to play with, but the 2 stories we're being fed at the moment are turgid.
ibarelycare wrote: » Omg someone needs to make a gif out of Ann trying to GHD her hair
MistyCheese wrote: » Whoa I'm far too tired to properly articulate my thoughts on this contentious issue but I'm going to give it a bash. Big Brother most likely feel they have a duty of care to NOT be seen to normalize the behaviour between Shortney and Andy with regards to the pants pulling. Like when Shauna (Savannah) and Gemma Lucy were brought into the DM and asked if they were okay and they both said 'yeah I'm grand/yeah I'm fine. It was only a bit of messing' That's fine in their cases but it normalizes this type of behaviour in a way that young lads watching are being insidiously shown that doing these things is fine and in general girls are grand with it and know that it's just a bit of craic. So Johnny BBViewer might be out at Club M at the weekend and think it'd be a bit of fun to pull a girls top down and pretend to grab her boob. Then when she screams at him and her friends come over and start on him and this commotion brings a bouncer over and he gets bounced out, Johnny BBViewer and his mates think 'what's her problem? Gemma/Shauna/etc were okay with stuff like that. Yer wan must just be up herself/stuck up/a lesbian. PC gone bleedin mad, I was only having the craic.' So BB probably want to be seen to tell people 'This is not an okay thing to do' despite the reality that they actually want drunken sexy antics and actively encourage it and provide limitless booze.
skipper_G wrote: » You would have been on #TeamBear with me and donkeykong
fin12 wrote: » His a coaster really, he was the same on love island.
anna080 wrote: » Is Boards being slow for anyone else or just moi? Am I being kicked out again?
neonsofa wrote: » Has been for 2 or 3 days for me
wyrn wrote: » On no! Mobile show ups the twitter links as pics. I’ve seen the first nominee