woodyg wrote: » Non-Dub Bogger
spacecoyote wrote: » Well if it's our regular attendee Kieran., he's a Monaghan man, so a non dub
Seve OB wrote: » Political correctness gone mad I tell you. At least The Donald would have the nerve to just call yiz what you are.......... Culchies. We'll draw the line at muck savages though :eek:
Vita nova wrote: » Tbh, that sort of name-calling is about as funny as hemorrhoids.
woodyg wrote: » Forgot the needing a passport to cross the Liffey. Ah what's the weather looking like Saturday?
woodyg wrote: » off the back tee's yea
spacecoyote wrote: » I'm pretty sure that there is only one set of "Mens" tees on the course (open to correction though) so we'll definitely be off the back tees
woodyg wrote: » Gulp
a post punk wrote: » 10:36 Charlie irl,Break80 V Seve o b,Roadrunner 10:44 Alan M,Timgolfer V 3 Putt, Spacecoyote 10:52 Woody G,Jarietta V The Champ26,Newindublin 11:00 Kiers 47,Kieran.boardsVEmurphalot,Golfgraffix(provisional) 11:08 SS Bob,A Post Punk V Benny 79,B.Rossiter The Child of prague will be out for Saturday lads......................:eek::eek:
newindublin wrote: » How does the versus work?
Seve OB wrote: » Fourball betterball matchplay if I'm not mistaken
newindublin wrote: » Cool. How are handicaps accounted for in Fourball betterball matchplay? A quick google got this: Handicap – Your handicap you play your match off is (a) handicap the day of the match or (b) the handicap you qualified off, whichever is lower. Lowest player goes to scratch and the other three players receive strokes based on (CONGU’s new rule for 2016 of) 9/10’s of the difference between the full handicaps. (e.g. Lowest player is off 6 and goes to 0. Player B off 16 goes to 10 and plays off 9/10’s of the adjusted handicap (9); players C&D are similarly adjusted.)
Seve OB wrote: » Honestly I started to read and then stopped when i got to qualifying.... who is qualifying?? Lets keep this simple, we are out for a bit of fun. I think the idea is to have a team event for nothing more than bragging rights (and to gel together as a team ready to battle the reps in October). And there might be a prize for the best individual score. Just play off your society handicap, the best score wins the hole. Gimmes allowed, pick the ball up and move on and mark up your card/points.
Seve OB wrote: » Just play off your society handicap, the best score wins the hole. Gimmes allowed, pick the ball up and move on and mark up your card/points.