Snugglebunnies wrote: » I don't particularly enjoy the taste of any alcohol. Drinking has never been about the taste for me.
Bunny Colvin wrote: » There's no denying it is good craic at the time! But if you're losing days from it, it's worth questioning imo.
....... wrote: » This post has been deleted.
JJayoo wrote: » 3 pints is termed binge drinking.
Dr Crayfish wrote: » Justify it to who?
elperello wrote: » I know fellows who would drink 3 pints while deciding whether to go on the beer for the day or not.
Bunny Colvin wrote: » They sound like mad lads!
Patww79 wrote: » This post has been deleted.
AmberGold wrote: » Transpired I had acute Pancreatitis that morphed into chronic. This is something you don't want.
Bunny Colvin wrote: » I think there's a dependence and a culture where alcohol is central - especially in rural parts. You meet your mates in the pub, try to get with a girl in a club etc. The biggest challenge I'll have now for example is doing the above.
Deleted User wrote: » I like to get ****ed up. I work Monday to Friday, I don't have kids and if I have nothing on on a weekday morning or early afternoon I'll sometimes get mangled til 5 or 6am. How do I justify it? **** you. That's how. :pac:
King George VI wrote: » Jaysus I'm not able to do that any more, and I'm still in my 20's. My hat's off to ya.
sbsquarepants wrote: » I've never had a hangover
Deleted User wrote: » I'll not be in my 20s much longer so I'm making the best of it. :P Also I meant weekend rather than weekday. I can't drink at all during the week because of the stupid drink driving limit.[/QUOTE Can’t see how the drink driving limit is stupid?
AmberGold wrote: » Deleted User wrote: » I'll not be in my 20s much longer so I'm making the best of it. :P Also I meant weekend rather than weekday. I can't drink at all during the week because of the stupid drink driving limit.[/QUOTE Can’t see how the drink driving limit is stupid? There's nothing to show that lowering from 0.08 to 0.05 makes a difference. And unfortunately for me the 0.02 cut-off applies to me for the next while so even not "binge" drinking would be running the gauntlet the next morning.
....... wrote: » It used to be worst for me in the stomach, Id feel so sick and bloated and full of acid, sometimes I would vomit bile and itd take me days to feel normal again - this could happen after a bottle of wine. These days I pop a Nexium if Im going drinking so now I only get a hangover in the head, dehydration (which is easily handled) and lack of sleep.