RoisinClare6 wrote: » Just home from work which is outside the realms of 3G! I had commented on the thread stating its her job and she should follow the rules but seeing so much crap from people I left. That was at lunch time. Came home and was checking Snapchat, I follow one of the admin, she screen shotted posts from this thread and posted it up an her Snapchat. Just letting you know that its on there. Its funny because someone who runs a group for conversations opinions like this, is making fun of a thread on boards. Why are people being such drama llamas? Honestly. Jaysus I could only imagine if I broke or was being shady about the guidelines or rules in my job? I just don't get it. The ASAI have guidelines for a reason and I don't understand why people feel like its ok to ignore them like bloggers are superior beings that can ignore the rules. It takes two fecking seconds to #ad #spon in a proper manner. Its not going to kill them. I guess a majority of followers are just blind and don't mind being used for a quick buck but that's on them.
anna080 wrote: » You're famous Cria :pac: I think we shouldn't even bother mentioning her here anymore she's clearly loving the attention.
Ray37 wrote: » Sorry, but the CHEEK of telling people to get off boards when you have created and admin a page dedicated to discussing snapchatters... Am I off my head or is that without a doubt the most hypocritical thing ever?
RoisinClare6 wrote: » Ray37, its funnier when she's actively looking at the thread, I posted the Nikki graham think..bam its apparently on her Snapchat now!
ahayes84 wrote: » What is the Asai's stance on affiliate links? Just seen a Facebook post shared by a friend and the a similar dress to the one worn by the blogger is linked using restyle. No mention in the post of an affiliate link.
17. Say I’ve affiliate links in my blog – so when people read what I’ve written about a product, click into the link and buy something, I could earn a commission – where or what do I have to disclose on my blog? This should be declared in the same area as the links. Also if it’s possible to click directly through from a post to purchase the product, then it should be made clear in the post/blog/etc. that there is a commercial arrangement.
gossipgirl10 wrote: » FBG has just been on snapchat explaining that she didn't realise the sp was hidden by her name and that in future she will make sure it's not in the top corner that it's easier to see. She also said she knows there are threads about it that she's been told by people but doesn't read them herself. Well hopefully now she will make the sp more obvious and others will take a leaf out of her book too
anna080 wrote: » The girl I work with who snapped Rosie about the car yesterday has just informed me that she was blocked after asking her is her partnership with Renault an ad.
Lindy97 wrote: » Most people on that Facebook group mentioned yesterday, don't seem to care even if they don't # is the impression I'm getting. Friend of mine works in a pharmacy and said, you can definitely see people coming in asking for particular products they've seen on snaps and social media from bloggers, so those saying they don't have an impact on them and so why does it matter, maybe should be aware of the power these influencers have.
SB_Part2 wrote: » What was the point in asking her that? It's obvious it's an ad.
anna080 wrote: » Well she said it wasn't an ad, so no, it's not obvious.
SB_Part2 wrote: » Sorry, I'm confused. Did she tell your friend it wasn't an ad or where did she say it wasn't an ad?