FizzleSticks wrote: » This post has been deleted.
BetsyEllen wrote: » I really fell off the wagon on Thursday and spent the weekend not giving a feck... I was hungover yesterday so I had a McDonald's and then went to Tesco and bought myself a whole chocolate cake hahaha! Luckily a friend came over so I couldn't eat it all to myself, but I probably would have done if they weren't there. I'm not normally like that, I just haven't been hungover in a while. Back on it today anyway! My favourite breakfast is eggs scrambled with ham, spinach and red peppers so I'm having that to kick off a good day. We're going out for lunch at work so I'm saving both my HEX's for that - I fancy a salad after all my bad eating so at least it won't be a chore to order one!
Deleted User wrote: » It's my birthday weekend so I've eaten everything around me...probably won't stop until after pancakes tomorrow! Already up on weigh in this morning, oops! Oh well, it's only once a year! :P
SarahMollie wrote: » Ah sure look, these things happen, all you can do it get back on plan straight away and draw a line under it. I'm off for a weekend away with himself this weekend coming and we're going somewhere known for its food a drink (of the rich, indulgent variety ) You've still got to live! By the way, I'm planning on making myself pancakes by blitzing Banana/Egg and serving with some choc shot - actually looking forward to it!
SarahMollie wrote: » Ah sure look, these things happen, all you can do it get back on plan straight away and draw a line under it. I'm off for a weekend away with himself this weekend coming and we're going somewhere known for its food a drink (of the rich, indulgent variety ) You've still got to live!By the way, I'm planning on making myself pancakes by blitzing Banana/Egg and serving with some choc shot - actually looking forward to it!
BetsyEllen wrote: » SarahMollie wrote: » Ah sure look, these things happen, all you can do it get back on plan straight away and draw a line under it. I'm off for a weekend away with himself this weekend coming and we're going somewhere known for its food a drink (of the rich, indulgent variety ) You've still got to live!By the way, I'm planning on making myself pancakes by blitzing Banana/Egg and serving with some choc shot - actually looking forward to it![/QUOTE] I make these pancakes all the time, regardless of diet - they're so nice! I put half the banana sliced in the pan and fry gently first so it gets caramelised on the bottom. Then mash the other half into the eggs with loads of mixed spice. I can only imagine how indulgent they would feel with Choc Shot...must get some for myself tomorrow Speaking of Choc Shot, has anyone seen the Spiced Orange flavour anywhere? I see UK people on Instagram with it but have only seen the plain choc or coconut here. Seen it in Holland and Barrett I tried making banana pancakes and they were a disaster, way too mushy and couldn't flip them at all. Dunno what I did wrong!
SarahMollie wrote: » Ah sure look, these things happen, all you can do it get back on plan straight away and draw a line under it. I'm off for a weekend away with himself this weekend coming and we're going somewhere known for its food a drink (of the rich, indulgent variety ) You've still got to live!By the way, I'm planning on making myself pancakes by blitzing Banana/Egg and serving with some choc shot - actually looking forward to it![/QUOTE] I make these pancakes all the time, regardless of diet - they're so nice! I put half the banana sliced in the pan and fry gently first so it gets caramelised on the bottom. Then mash the other half into the eggs with loads of mixed spice. I can only imagine how indulgent they would feel with Choc Shot...must get some for myself tomorrow Speaking of Choc Shot, has anyone seen the Spiced Orange flavour anywhere? I see UK people on Instagram with it but have only seen the plain choc or coconut here.
Deleted User wrote: » Seen it in Holland and Barrett I tried making banana pancakes and they were a disaster, way too mushy and couldn't flip them at all. Dunno what I did wrong!
xLisaBx wrote: » Just wondering if SW is available on medical card in Ireland? I know the U.K. Have a prescription service!
Wellyd wrote: » A mashed banana is 5 syns
eviltwin wrote: » I thought bananas were free.
Wellyd wrote: » Unfortunately not when mashed, puréed or blended. Something to do with changing the sugar structure when blended
eviltwin wrote: » But don't they get mashed anyway when you eat them
Wellyd wrote: » Yes they do but it's breaking down the sugar when you blitz them. Its looked on as the same as cooking fruit. It's honestly something I've never understood when it came to SW!
eviltwin wrote: » I don't get that at all. It makes no sense whether you mash a banana with a fork or your teeth. Puree or liquefied I get but mashed? Can't understand that at all.
Andip wrote: » From the SW site, its more about the effort involved and the 'filling factor' "While fruit in its natural form is bulky, filling and often time-consuming to eat, in cooked, pureed, liquidised or smoothie form it makes it very easy to over-consume and is a very effective way of adding a lot of extra energy (calories) in a non-bulky and non-filling way, which doesn’t satisfy your appetite in the same way as eating fresh whole/sliced fruit. Consider eating an orange. Peeling, breaking up the segments and eating just one orange can be a lengthy process. Now think about the juice that orange would produce – it contains a similar number of calories, yet it’s gone in a gulp – in fact it takes 8 oranges to make a small glass of orange juice and it’s not filling in the slightest! It’s all about getting the most (optimum) satisfaction from your foods with Food Optimising. We count juiced, pureed and cooked fruit as Syns to protect your weight losses."
Mystified17 wrote: » Hey guys, I'm new to boards and just wanted some information on slimming world. I want to lose 4 stone and have made the decision to give it a go after losing 1.5 stone myself. Is slimming world as good as everyone says. ☺️
sarahzxe wrote: » Hey guys, I joined SW in Jan and so far lost over a stone, I've another stone to get down before reaching my target weight! Problem is Im away this weekend in Edinburgh with friends and im terrified of putting weight back on. Ive haven't touched a drop of alcohol in 9 weeks now and will be drinking this weekend and eating out. :eek: Any advice really appreciated! Even if I could just maintain this week id be delighted xx