molloyjh wrote: » I hear ya. We sold ours last month. Our estate agent was so bad I had to edit the photos, redo the floor plans from scratch and rewrite the brochure from start to finish. Delighted to be past that. Now just need to get into the new house. From estate agents to developers and sub-contractors. Ugh.....
Neil3030 wrote: » Get in there you little racist.:D:D
irishbucsfan wrote: » https://twitter.com/BigSportGB/status/822497046519250944
CMOTDibbler wrote: » I keep remembering John Oliver's words that "20th January 2017 is the date that time travellers from the future will keep going back to, to try and change the future" Said before the election with remarkable presience.
Felix Jones is God wrote: » Think he was onto a fairly safe assumption considering that both candidates are eminently assassinationable. ......Is that a word?
Deleted User wrote: » What were the other options
irishbucsfan wrote: » Donald Trump just signed a proclamation to create the National Day of Patriotism. Jaysus.
CMOTDibbler wrote: » Do they not have the 4th July for that? There's an 'Animal Farm' feel to all this tbh.
Bazzo wrote: » I was unsure exactly what that meant tbh so I looked it up and declaring a "patriot's day" is something that presidents can do. Bush declared September 11th to be a patriot's day in 2002 and Obama did the same in 2013. It seems that it's a one-off holiday that the president can declare. So I guess Trump is trying to declare a national holiday celebrating his inauguration?
Stheno wrote: » If yis dont mind two stupid questions about nfl. One when they go past the try line do they not have to ground the ball? Two is the weird huddle/ dance thing they use to restart like the bastard child of a combined scrum and lineout?
Stheno wrote: » If yis dont mind two stupid questions about nfl. One when they go past the try line do they not have to ground the ball?Two is the weird huddle/ dance thing they use to restart like the bastard child of a combined scrum and lineout?
.ak wrote: » Yes, that's a fairly good analogy of the set piece, and incidentally it's called a scrimmage. The defenders must not broach the line of scrimmage, sort of like the offside line in rugby.
Stheno wrote: » Thanks to you both, it's a credit to the forum imo that such a stupid question is not subject to ridicule If I can as another, is the huddle/dance thing like a 9 in rugby grabbing the ball and then tossing it to a runner? I'm asking these questions as my OH has recently developed an interest in NFL and asks me, as he thinks I'm some sort of sport oracle. Edit I'm watching trainspotting, it doesn't hold the mystique it did twenty years ago Lost youth. Thanks again guys, appreciate it.
Zzippy wrote: » AFAIK, the scrimmage is how the game is restarted. The ball is flicked back, usually to the quarterback (kinda like the 10 in rugby) and he either passes the ball by throwing it to a teammate, or hands it off to a runner who tries to make ground carrying the ball. The opposition are either trying to get to the quarterback (and being blocked by defenders) or marking runners looking for the pass from the quarterback.
Buer wrote: » Packers luck ran out in the end. Falcons offense was on fire. Still can't see past the Patriots.
thomond2006 wrote: » I'm intrigued to see how the Patriots attempt to cover Julio Jones. The man is a freak of nature. Green Bay did a good enough job making themselves look hopeless but Jones stood out.
Buer wrote: » Malcolm Butler. Pro Bowl cornerback. Antonio Brown is the best WR in the NFL and was kept scoreless in two games against Butler this season.
Buer wrote: » Malcolm Butler. Pro Bowl cornerback.Antonio Brown is the best WR in the NFL and was kept scoreless in two games against Butler this season.
irishbucsfan wrote: » Mike Evans
thomond2006 wrote: » Huh I thought Butler was small but Jones is only 0.1m taller than him.
Yeah_Right wrote: » That's a fairly big difference. 4 inches in the old language.