cloudatlas wrote: » When he can get much much more, don't be ridiculous.
McGregor Takes Shot At Mayweather Over Domestic Violence Charge. Conor McGregor has provoked retired boxer Floyd Mayweather Jr. with an emoji depicting McGregor reigning supreme over Mayweather captioned ‘call me C.J Watson’. Watson is currently a back-up point guard for the Orlando Magic in the NBA, but in 2010, it was understood that Watson had an intimate relationship with Josie Harris, the mother of three of Mayweather’s children. In December 2011, Mayweather pleaded guilty to one count of misdemeanor battery domestic violence and no contest to two counts of harassment for hitting Harris, in which he was sentenced to 90 days in jail. McGregor’s tweet comes just a matter of hours after Mayweather appeared on ESPN’s First Take claiming that the proposed fight between the two is being stalled due to McGregor’s refusal to accept the $15 million purse Mayweather has offered to him for his participation in the bout.
Outlaw Pete wrote: » Ah here, this is ridiculous and pointless. Why would he do this. Makes no sense to me.https://twitter.com/TheNotoriousMMA/status/819256823064784896
ardinn wrote: » Get more where? Thats 5 times more than he ever earned for any other fight?!?!
califano wrote: » Dont overlook Max Holloway. Hes probably the most improved fighter in the ufc and has gone on a 10 fight win streak after their first fight went the distance. If not the next fight i can see this fight as one of McGregors next 3 fights. Holloway will be fighting at lightweight by then or just for that fight. I can see the weight class thing being dumbed down a bit more under the new ufc management and their focus will be geared more on creating match ups rather than stringent weight classes fights. Catch weights will be more of a thing too. Generates high ppv and the fighter coming up a weight loses no cast in defeat.
Gamebred wrote: » lol
wonderfullife wrote: » You might be laughing but you're (also) wrong. Conor got (reportedly) $3.5 million + PPV cut for UFC 205. That amounts (roughly) to $10.4 million from the traditional model of purse+PPV.
Gamebred wrote: » Without getting into a debate I am in fact not wrong, ardinn stated that 15m is 5 times more than Conor has ever earned to fight in the UFC, that is completely factually wrong, His purse to show is 3m alright but hes paid ppv points and endorsements hes clearing more than 15m dollars pre tax, not that I care really for the specifics too much, 15m to show v Floyd is insulting ppv pts or not too.
wonderfullife wrote: » Ok but as I said above: $3.5 million was his reported disclosed purse for UFC 205. UFC 205 PPV was reported to have done 1.35 million He gets $5 per PPV (which is the current highest tier) That's $10.35 million. You're making up the $15 million figure by factoring in his Monster/Budweiser/24Option type endorsements. Either way, if we take the middle figure of $12.5 million pre-tax..... He'd very likely clear $60 million against Floyd including endorsements - $15 million purse, PPV points on a 3 million+ buy-rate, and added endorsements. So you'd still be wrong and it would be 5 times as much pre-tax. I still love you though
Gamebred wrote: » What am I missing here? Ardin thinks Conor makes 3m per fight, he doesnt, Yeah on the floyd fight a 50m payday and retirement into the sunset would be terrific way to bow out himself financially secure for life although he probably is already but knowing how he spends who knows, I hope you're having a good start to 2017 anyways bud.
ardinn wrote: » Y u laffin?? His biggest purse is 3m!! Who did he earn more fighting?
wonderfullife wrote: » That's $10.35 million. You're making up the $15 million figure by factoring in his Monster/Budweiser/24Option type endorsements.
wonderfullife wrote: » Does anybody see him taking it the full 12 rounds if it materializes?
Mellor wrote: » PPV cuts verses Mendes, Aldo, Diaz, Diaz and Eddie put him over 3m for those fights.
ardinn wrote: » Its not hard maths - its simple - for most of us - forgetting ppv and sponsors ufc paid him 3m (ish) for 205 MP will pay him 15m for mayweather 3m x 5 m = 15m Not sure how its hard for the poster above - anyway - good to see you back WL - Hope your doing well!
Gamebred wrote: » Without being smart, do you think hes on a 3m flat contract? If we are debating flat disclosed pay you are correct, but thats not his pay for any fight his fight pay includes bonus, sponsorship and ppv percentage which amounts to god knows what but as Wonder said 12m minimum I'd guess.
Subcomandante Marcos wrote: » Without being smart do you think it's a 15m flat contract?
ardinn wrote: » THATS THE POINT!! WE ARE NOT TALKING ABOUT PPV OR ANY OTHER PAY HE RECIEVES! mayweather said (clearly) ppv would be on top of the 15 million - HE GOT PAID 3M ONLY for 205 - he got the rest from ppv and other means! Please listen to the argument before commenting on it!
Mellor wrote: » If you said purse the first time nobody would have disagreed with you. But you didn't. What you said was; He earned more than 3m for his last fight. That's all I was pointing out. If you are saying now your were talking about purses. That's fine. But it's not what you said above. I don't disagree about the purses. 15 is definitely bigger than 3
Mellor wrote: » Nope. He'd go out there to finish or be finished imo. I can't believe this saga still has legs tbh.
wonderfullife wrote: » It is worth noting that Ariel usually dismisses this stuff out of hand but didn't tonight. And let's be real his "source" is probably Audie Attar as he seems to get nailed-on info about Ferguson, Bisping, Conor and Wonderboy (all managed by Audie). Wayne McCullough had a tiny pop at Conor. Actually it was weird, he offered to train him in the same interview and said he knows the style to beat Floyd and then at the end of the piece he hinted Conor is too big for his boots to reach out to him. I do find it slightly odd the timing of Floyds appearance on ESPN today though. It can't have been out of pure boredom, so I'm guessing he's trying to angle for some publicity to push something else.
Outlaw Pete wrote: » Gloves will a huge factor. Not just with weight (most likely be 8oz) but with the type of glove also. Mayweather himself doesn't like pillows either and so if the fight does go ahead that aspect of it all should interesting.
I think people's main issue with her teary well acted speech was that she tried to pass herself, and the rest of her ultra rich and ultra entitled liberal friends, off as 'an outsider'. Yes Meryl, you're just like an illegal immigrant or starving refugee. Fcuk off. Just carry on adding to your 100s of millions you've earned from playing pretend. You've known nothing but extreme wealth and privilege your whole life,.......
"So my last facebook post ended up on 15 websites, front page of newspaper and got me invited to Tubridy show and 10 other radio shows. I'm half tempted to go on a racist rant or similar for the craic to see the reaction."