Trent Houseboat wrote: » Is anyone else saddened to see that Ken was in Vienna as opposed to New York for the McGregor fight? I know the football was a bigger story and very much Ken's expertise, but I love Ken reporting from McGregorland.
Evil_g wrote: » I want to know what he thought of the Web Summit in Lisbon. Was there an article I missed? Or was he only there in a personal capacity?
Dots1982 wrote: » He was there because he was paid by the organisers to interview guests so I wouldn't expect him to say anything bad about it or anyone he spoke to.
Evil_g wrote: » I'm pretty sure I remember some of them (maybe not Ken) complaining about journalists being expected to give their time to the Dublin Web Summit for free. Maybe I'm imagining that.
buyer95 wrote: » Since that cock up he had at the airport the Irish Times haven't dispatched him to either of McGregor's last two fights:pac:
check_six wrote: » I can't quite recall this episode. Could you remind me what happened?
Patww79 wrote: This post has been deleted.
dr.kenneth noisewater wrote: » Showing up for me anyway
Deedsie wrote: » Getting sick of their coverage of MMA... it's always discussed with a negative slant. McGregor has done incredibly well for himself and deserves credit for it. Giving out about fighters on the fence. How is that different to two boxers holding each other in the middle of the ring. I'm a boxing fan but the way it has conducted its business in the last two decades has ruined it. "It's a bit of a pile of ****e" good balanced coverage lads.
Hugh Mungus wrote: » The lads have seriously gone down in my estimations over the last few weeks. Its gone from my essential podcast to one I tune into when I feel like putting up with some crap. The trump bashing, all white mans fault, mma hating and the non stop book plugging...with more US Murph than my stomach can handle.... Calm down lads, pod gone too political and preachy...
foxtrot101 wrote: » What, you expect them to change for your benefit? They express their opinions, you don't like it because their opinions differ from yours - tough.
Hugh Mungus wrote: » Lad who steeped in for McDevitt was really good.
Too Tough To Die wrote: » Who was the clown reporting on MMA and why are we listening to him if he doesn't like or even appreciate the sport?
lawred2 wrote: » I fast forward the MMA sections... It's supposed to be a sports podcast
Deedsie wrote: » What an unnecessary dig. Andy Lee was a world champion and he was definitely top 10. Ridiculous comment.
foxtrot101 wrote: » That would be Mark Horgan, the producer.
Hugh Mungus wrote: » Yeah you're right, fighting isn't a sport. Only invented in the last few years, I think it was only invented when Conor McGregor came along. :rolleyes:
Deedsie wrote: » No one is asking for everyone to like the same thing. Unbiased, balanced coverage would be nice though.