Jamiekelly wrote: » Oh, has anyone else noticed the strangeness of Clinton not contesting the result? Gore did in 2000 and he had a very similar and strong case. Clinton knows for a fact that if this result was reversed the other way and Trump had lost with more of the popular vote, he would be mounting his legal challenge with the Gore defence at the very centre of it. Am I seriously the only one who smells a rat here?
Galwayguy35 wrote: » The American people voted for him, any Irish person like some on this thread who called them idiots should learn some manners.
Ulysses Gaze wrote: » Jeez...talk about Special Snowflake meltdowns on Twitter.....
A Tyrant Named Miltiades! wrote: » In fairness, what do you want him to do about that? Not participate because he disagrees with the system? Resign because he disagrees with the system?
Achasanai wrote: » But Gore wasn't challenging the popular v electoral result, he was challenging the votes in Florida.
RayM wrote: » Trump voters aren't all idiots. Many of them are just cunts.
Lt Dan wrote: » Correct me if I am wrong, but, didn't a majority of Californians vote No to gay marriage when they were asked, and that had to be overruled by the Federal Courts? I know it is not relevant here, but, I remember being shocked that the people said no
Johngoose wrote: » Is it just like any general election in Ireland for a party to lead,whereby a lot of sh1te is spoken by all front runners and in the end when they get in they don't do any of it anyway.Is Trump just an Enda Kenny or Michael Martin,spewing endless crap prior to the election? At least he was creative with the wall between Mexico and North America.Better than lieing about hospital beds and more mundane crap?! Should we vote for politicians based on how creative their pre-election lies are? Metro North doesn't sound half as good as a wall between two countries,genius!:-)
wes wrote: » You would have a point, if Trump had any . Amazing, how quick some of ye lads, drop the whole not pc, tell like it is tone, and are now demanding everyone be pc. You couldn't make it up.
Sweetemotion wrote: » What an awful thing to say.
Grayson wrote: » The simple fact that the new president said that it's ok to grab a woman by the pussy is scary. The fecker admitted to sexual assault and still got voted in.
Duck Soup wrote: » I'd expect him to change a system that he disagrees with. Difficult?
mansize wrote: » The new First Lady is stunning
Galwayguy35 wrote: » It's ignorant to call a person an idiot based on who they vote for in a democratic election. The fact that you can't see that is baffling.
Walter Bishop wrote: » Naturally no right-wingers would have melted down if Clinton had won...
The American people voted for him, any Irish person like some on this thread who called them idiots should learn some manners.