david75 wrote: » Can this thread morph into how do you know you live in hipstre land? Cos all of this was Stoneybatter but now we're surrounded by pubs with notions (cheesy Tuesday in walshes is not what it sounds like. A board with a selection of cheeses are given to each table in the pub. And don't get me started on mulligans.) and screaming Rents and bearded smug looking bastards.
jimgoose wrote: » Yeah, could someone tell me what that's about?
JimmyTClarke wrote: » I heard that it's a 'sign post' of sorts. So that buyers of certain commodities can easily locate the purveyors of said commodities.
Ursus Horribilis wrote: » Kids hanging around when they should be in school. Battered cars from the 1990s parked outside the houses during working hours.
Lt Dan wrote: » No, they are just learning bad habits off each other, learning to steal and ekkkkk. .. learning the drugs trade Non Wurking class children do make friends; in school, at the rugby club, yacht club, music club, GAA Club ; in fact they are already lining up their business partners and trust funds. Ha ha ha
bazz26 wrote: » Tucking your tracksuit into your socks and walking with a pimp cane.http://i179.photobucket.com/albums/w287/ericblsf/pimpcanesmedium.jpg
Richard Hillman wrote: » Sure-Fire Signs That an area is Rough
DrGreenthumb wrote: » When you don't slip when walking
selectamatic wrote: » When you're on teaching practice and a young fella breaks an sna's arm when she tries to stop a fight out on yard
tomwaterford wrote: » A worrying amount of cars with broken windows and no number plates seemingly just abandoned?? Address ends in co Dublin.... Or D some number
The flying mouse wrote: » Or starts with a D Dungarvin :-)
Pinch Flat wrote: » Grand parents in their 30s. Skanger cars like 05 Nissan Almeras or Honda civics parked up No trees Local pub has no windows and is usually painted black / grey and is part of a shop complex that consists of a spar with a disproportionate off licence section selling predominantly cans, dominos pizza and paddy powers AAA / no water meter posters The estate is a "gardens" or named after a republican Abandoned furniture, cars and completely random things Every house has a satellite dish A Lidl / Aldi near by or dealz is the main shop on the high street Pie balled ponies grazing Ad hoc shops, usually in an old garage, selling huge quantities of toilet paper or washing powder Women are in fake juicy couture tracksuit, men are in matching track suits Everyone wears unfeasibly white runners A panel beating / car repair garage, usually it modifies cars as well.
Flippyfloppy wrote: » To be honest that all sounds like great craic
Pinch Flat wrote: » Forgot the fellas whizzing about on scrambler bikes, terrorising people on the paths and destroying the public green space. That seems to be where the craic is.