Fieldog wrote: »
Francie Barrett wrote: » That list looked kind of plausible, until it got down to Harry Redknapp. There surely isn't a man in football management who isn't as beyond repute as the respected Harry Redknapp :cool:
5starpool wrote: » Zero chance that list is real. It reads exactly like a list of "Mangers that would be most hilarious to Liverpool fans to be on the list". If that turns out to be true, I'd nearly be inclined to stand naked in front of the GPO. I'm not daft enough to actually say I would, but it'd be a pretty safe bet.
x43r0 wrote: » Improved transport links to the stadium are badly needed IMO Cabs/Buses are your only options back into the city after a game and they are very hit and miss. Most times I just make the half hour walk into town
Talisman wrote: » dogbert27 wrote: » West Ham's max season ticket price is 899 Match day ticket prices (most expensive) West Ham 70 Cheeky feckers - the 60,000 seat stadium is costing them 2.5M a year.
dogbert27 wrote: » West Ham's max season ticket price is 899 Match day ticket prices (most expensive) West Ham 70
garra wrote: » dogbert27 wrote: » Aresnal's max season ticket price is 2039 Spurs max season ticket price is 1895 Man City's max season ticket price is 1750 Chelsea's max season ticket price is 1250 United's max season ticket price is 950 Bournemouth's max season ticket price is 950 West Ham's max season ticket price is 899 Liverpool's max season ticket price is 869 Match day ticket prices (most expensive) Arsenal 97 Burnley 40 Bournemouth 32 (lowest price, can't find a max) Chelsea 75 Crystal Palace 30 Everton 49 Hull 33 Liverpool 59 Leicester 48 (for cat B, can't find a cat A price) Man City 58 Man Utd 53 Middlesboro 39 Sunderland 40 Stoke 35 Swansea 45 Tottenham 81 Watford 36 West Brom 39 West Ham 70 What FSG would see in these figures is that there is scope there against teams that are considered our rivals, Arsenal, Chelsea and Spurs. Man City were given a free stadium so there prices are not as excessive and United had their Stadium expanded in the 90's and now paid for so there ticket prices are not excessive yet both are around the same price as ours. These prices are the top end, you can get tickets in the 30 pound bracket for these teams too. Football isn't about 11 versus 11 anymore. It's a global product and if you don't keep pace financially you get left behind like Liverpool in the 90's under Moores. It took him about 15 years to realise he couldn't keep up and we suffered for it. You can argue that we've lined up other revenue streams with sponsorships but so have our rivals. The average industrial wage in England is 517 a week. You can buy a match day ticket for Liverpool on the Kop for 37. Even if you pay the full whack of 59 for the main stand it's not that bad. There is no great justification or need to increase ticket prices at a greater rate than inflation. With Klopp as our manager it is obvious we are not looking to "buy" our way to success, so our need for greater match-day ticket revenue is nullified. We are increasing our off-field revenues considerably already, and this extra revenue will easily cover additional transfer fee or wages spending in our current modus operandi (ie Klopp buying lesser know talent and developing it instead of buying just finished articles). I was going to suggest that increasing match day ticket prices may result in less atmosphere on match days, with local vocal fans being priced out over time and replaced with day trippers... But lets face it, Anfield has been a morgue for a long time even with low ticket prices. I would be surprised if FSG's additonal match day income from 10000 additional seats would not cover the Stadium Loan amount over 10 years or so.
dogbert27 wrote: » Aresnal's max season ticket price is 2039 Spurs max season ticket price is 1895 Man City's max season ticket price is 1750 Chelsea's max season ticket price is 1250 United's max season ticket price is 950 Bournemouth's max season ticket price is 950 West Ham's max season ticket price is 899 Liverpool's max season ticket price is 869 Match day ticket prices (most expensive) Arsenal 97 Burnley 40 Bournemouth 32 (lowest price, can't find a max) Chelsea 75 Crystal Palace 30 Everton 49 Hull 33 Liverpool 59 Leicester 48 (for cat B, can't find a cat A price) Man City 58 Man Utd 53 Middlesboro 39 Sunderland 40 Stoke 35 Swansea 45 Tottenham 81 Watford 36 West Brom 39 West Ham 70 What FSG would see in these figures is that there is scope there against teams that are considered our rivals, Arsenal, Chelsea and Spurs. Man City were given a free stadium so there prices are not as excessive and United had their Stadium expanded in the 90's and now paid for so there ticket prices are not excessive yet both are around the same price as ours. These prices are the top end, you can get tickets in the 30 pound bracket for these teams too. Football isn't about 11 versus 11 anymore. It's a global product and if you don't keep pace financially you get left behind like Liverpool in the 90's under Moores. It took him about 15 years to realise he couldn't keep up and we suffered for it. You can argue that we've lined up other revenue streams with sponsorships but so have our rivals. The average industrial wage in England is 517 a week. You can buy a match day ticket for Liverpool on the Kop for 37. Even if you pay the full whack of 59 for the main stand it's not that bad.
dogbert27 wrote: » Local fans replaced by day trippers? Day trippers, you mean the people from Ireland, Norway, Denmark, Germany, etc. who save and save for the chance to see the team they've supported from afar go to Liverpool and put money into the local economy, staying in hotels, going to restaurants, pubs, etc. Go to the stadium and do the tour, buy the merchandise. The people who pump their money into the clubs revenue streams apart from the match day ticket. To dismiss any Liverpool supporter who doesn't live in Liverpool as a day tripper is insulting and arrogant.
Buford T. Justice V wrote: » Highlights of the U23s game...https://vid.me/nmTG Good to see Sakho looking as akward as ever:)
Grayditch wrote: » I would have thought, in general, people who can only make it over for one game a year would shout just as loud as a local who is there every week.
5starpool wrote: » Only just over 36 hours until the next game!
RoboKlopp wrote: »
RoboKlopp wrote: » Regarding the atmosphere. A noticeable difference in the Leicester game, only one I made so far. Optimistim around the place and exciting football too. 4 goals helped!
RoboKlopp wrote: » Certainly wouldn't diss the day tripping fans being one myself. The lads with cameras and not getting involved in singing are the ****ers I can't stand.
daithijjj wrote: » Clubs are less and less interested in the 'average Joe', thats just the honest truth of it. This is because, in my opinion, there are far more, what i would call, middle class people in the UK going to games because the prices dont affect them. Working class people have been driven to the margins at the bigger clubs in many respects. I know this is a very biased viewpoint and its just my opinion, but more affluent 'sorts' would make up a lot of the people you describe. Perhaps our club isnt as affected by this in comparison to others, as can be seen with Henry's comments over ticket price protests/Anfield Road etc. If they were honest they would say we arent interested in the 'pints and pies' crowd, we are looking for the 'Grande, Iced, Sugar-Free, Vanilla Latte With Soy Milk' crowd*. We are prepared to stand our ground, we arent prepared to pay 8 quid for a plastic hot dog or whatever price it is down the Arsenal. *No offence to anyone intended and yes, i realise my comments may be ignorant. Been a long day. Ye get the gist of my point though.
mosstin wrote: » Sturridge's new goal celebration routine. Bobby Firmino in the background there lending a hand.
Augeo wrote: » Mon, Thurs, Sun is a tough enough fixture week. Most managers would be mentioning it.