PressRun wrote: » You're being ridiculous corny. You don't even know Cillian O'Connor. To say he's a "horrible human being" is well out of line. There's plenty that could be said about the Dubs, but I wouldn't say it because I don't know any of them and wouldn't want to make blanket judgements on the characters of people I don't personally know. You should know better, tbh.
PressRun wrote: » Go and cry about it. Could day the same for a couple of Dublin players, but don't go onto yer thread to whinge about it.
mvt wrote: » They already have winners medals Just trying to lighten the mood,very good hearted posts in the match threads in all fairness
yop wrote: » Stop corny. Cillian does what he has to win as does Cooper and Connolly etc. Horrible human been is one who attacks a lad out of the blue.
RobbieRuns wrote: » In a strange way, I credit the draw with Lee Keegan and his marshalling of Connolly. He just rattled him so much. Incident in injury time, Dublin one point up and.....He grabbed the ball off a Dublin player (Cooper I think) to try and score from the sideline ball. Mad to make a mark on the game after being shadowed by Lee. Stupid and dare I say, arrogant move Diarmuid, one minute left, in injury time, pass it back, keep pocession ..... No, the eejit was thinking of himself and not the team. Mayo get the ball, go up field and bang. Draw game. Keegan is pure class.
Kh1993 wrote: » I'm a dub but played with COC in college. Like the top players, he's knows how to win. He's a match winner..
RobbieRuns wrote: » . Keegan is pure class.
Powerhouse wrote: » Really? He has played in eight All Ireland SFs including replays and won just three. He's played in three All Ireland Finals and won none. He's obviously a good footballer to play at that level but phrases like "he knows how to win" and "he's a match winner" are meaningless in the context of the evidence. He's almost always on the losing team when there's a trophy up for grabs.
Barlett wrote: » Oh right, I didn't realise All Ireland medals are handed out like confetti and anyone who doesn't have one can't be a match winner :rolleyes::rolleyes:
PressRun wrote: » I think we missed the boat, tbh. Should have beat them well today and didn't do it. Feels similar to last year. The opportunity was there. Won't get a second chance.
Deleted User wrote: The two O'sheas cost us badly today. We had our chance.
Stoner wrote: » Aidan was terrible, but nobody could hang onto the ball all the same. SOS was good in parts but looked a little off the pace . Not sure who'd Mayo would put in ahead if him though
TCDStudent1 wrote: » Some people suggesting Barry Moran to me. But I think he might struggle against Fenton / McCauley. Would he have the pace to stick with them?
Deleted User wrote: » Vaughan, but getting seriously short of subs if Regan and Dillon are injured.
Powerhouse wrote: » Having watched him goading Sean Kavanagh and do likewise again today class in the last word I'd use about Keegan. Was a fine footballer when the recent Mayo team first emerged and he used to play a lot of ball in each game but it is some fall from grace to be reduced to targeting key opposition players to try to get them sent off.
TCDStudent1 wrote: Some people suggesting Barry Moran to me. But I think he might struggle against Fenton / McCauley. Would he have the pace to stick with them?
Stoner wrote: » Well I raised it with the Mayo lads , Barry Moran wouldn't have the pace was the opinion. I'd agree with that. SOS starts the next game I think
Powerhouse wrote: » Match winners do tend to win stuff - there's a clue in the name. Maybe you regard a League match in MacHale Park as the same level as Croke Park in August/September but not everyone does.
TCDStudent1 wrote: I dont know. He was extremely poor today. And he was poor the last day too. For me, it just sends out the wrong message if you are consistently selecting a player in poor form.