Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Funny boat pics,videos and jokes.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,320 Mod ✭✭✭✭fergal.b

Steve wrote: »
    mmmm... Bacon!

13.jpg

Now that's a Boaty McBoat face :D

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,320 Mod ✭✭✭✭fergal.b

addtext_com_MTUzMzI1MTgzNDQy_zpsq41gmdxh.jpg

Is it just me or dose everyone else's cup of coffee look like this on a sunny day :D

tumblr_o4952wDZja1th5uk9o1_500_zpsgprqyypy.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,108 ✭✭✭pedroeibar1

I know what coffee is, but what is a sunny day?

Today only buy 2 get one free, each jar contains an endless supply of fuel for your yacht :)

addtext_com_MTE0NzUwMTMxMDc3_zpspq9lw54d.jpg

Equal Rights for all.

12920344_10154828262344466_2991111528265457251_n_zpsyh7ngycc.jpg

12963592_1689277731326398_3218584159296268052_n_zps005vmghm.jpg

13062429_1131375013588296_3577963775944338907_n_zpsp2bhsnxe.jpg

I like the new Facebook emoticons :)

6683f97d-65ae-43c3-8c61-1131b200cbc0_zpsbczldnsp.jpg

Noah and his Ark in a bit bother after it crashes into a Coast Guard vessel. http://gcaptain.com/noahs-ark-crashes-into-coast-guard-vessel-you-read-that-right/

2016-06-10T102901Z_1081349375_D1AETJBWCJAC_RTRMADP_3_NORWAY-ODDLY.jpg?resize=800%2C533

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,584 CMod ✭✭✭✭Steve

fergal.b wrote: »
    Noah and his Ark in a bit bother after it crashes into a Coast Guard vessel. http://gcaptain.com/noahs-ark-crashes-into-coast-guard-vessel-you-read-that-right/
    Bless 'em! :)

One way or another I'm going fishing :D

13435454_530237480512612_968354983317866462_n_zpshz9c1bat.jpg

Got these to help guide the way :confused:

wonky-compass-cushions_zpsqbbr61ci.jpg

13599982_1615504822095639_6773409622832133015_n_zpsyr8wlcev.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 28,798 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,584 CMod ✭✭✭✭Steve

Bacon...... mmmmmmm....... :D

addtext_com_MDkzODI0MzM0NDY_zpswpwrplv8.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

FB image link so might not display for all
    14291792_1272693952748831_2170423554347290764_n.jpg?oh=49d4d3129a7016dc2bfb825a21ce9ac7&oe=583FE6EF

Not funny in the slightest, and reported in the DM's usual breathless, OTT and mostly inaccurate way - but holy ****! :eek:

I'd assumed that the pontoon was wooden, but it was a concrete one.

And this is what we want for Dun Laoghaire harbour? (well some do, I certainly don't!)

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3783963/Shocking-new-video-shows-cruise-liner-smashing-pontoon-pieces-mini-tsunami.html

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Not funny in the slightest, and reported in the DM's usual breathless, OTT and mostly inaccurate way - but holy ****! :eek:

I'd assumed that the pontoon was wooden, but it was a concrete one.

And this is what we want for Dun Laoghaire harbour? (well some do, I certainly don't!)

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3783963/Shocking-new-video-shows-cruise-liner-smashing-pontoon-pieces-mini-tsunami.html

Just waiting for this to happen to poolbeg marina with all the recent super liners.

Some of them turn in alexandra with 10m to spare, tug drivers have to have nerves of steel and they really don't get paid enough for the skill they have for this job.

Not sure that tugs were used in Messina, hence the problem. Its hard to tell, but it looks as if windage was an issue and the thrusters had to be powered up to compensate. I am totally against those slab-sided monsters coming into DL.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,036 ✭✭✭✭neris

Just waiting for this to happen to poolbeg marina with all the recent super liners.

Some of them turn in alexandra with 10m to spare, tug drivers have to have nerves of steel and they really don't get paid enough for the skill they have for this job.

This is how close they get to the marina in poolbeg going in astern

dub9.jpg

17s-in-poolbeg.jpg?1405284605

:eek::eek::eek: In the first photo do you see the white shirt guy in the wing of the bridge (port side)! He probably has a joystick in his hands to control the whole operation. I know it's big and all that, but it sometimes is harder for me to hang over the stern and swing my outboard through 180 degrees to get reverse mode!!

you could see the lads sauntering across the bridge very clearly when standing underneath taking that photo. I think there was a tug though off the stern helping her pull the stern into the basin

neris wrote: »
    you could see the lads sauntering across the bridge very clearly when standing underneath taking that photo. I think there was a tug though off the stern helping her pull the stern into the basin

I'd say both of them were there for something that big.

nope just 1, the other 1 was pulling this guys stern

uR-NXwiU0PXOzULUQs3sV1vSpQz1FrABlz0fE0Mf90evatITcR9W4_j6iAHHGIkv0rdxMGkbfN1Mwi3iAonTITddRKOyawzYi_rTCNfl9ACzoEkEbLn37whYDH0NXYZI9M1ejMVwjLLf0otSUJ9EdQDKhQzgJDTYon3SihlKNOrSbSEBYu9S7JnKaez9NDT2o1nN2ckNEmEkRz251clEbfXqKwqotPskjz0jK_mWr7XUZEs2O48COaiZpOfpknFptgGWSa48oAzi5llWn3YYBlBZWea91MJ4_W5SK3sJQ04AllNEwY4Mdog67s3Do0ztry3hu8xzlZDT8j4dOmbdwF3OWEOKZfOtPXl6Z635IGeuu-328p50wmExnGhgRBBFX_J9lOSCidBGoKL2t9tS-OCKlrrP50E612Eg6xwJCwPQ3wwgCugXmy5lsCM4q18lnhHh9NjCkv8iIrGnfkTRZNKqatnwMPYAlyRAUkZ4UpyOalvCxc0hEB8r0poP7eBimGN31WYO3hByysPJJWpaQJqI9wa1Qhfy-hG2kHRyXRdT52I5TSe2phCYNj6AjATWSH6dG2MI9s0Zl2b9OH3TbmqoK55QoI6xMO-yPNV4wBsuPnWM=w1689-h950-no

https://www.facebook.com/LondonCorinthianSailingClub/videos/1258012497571929/

From 3.25 on.... who knew there were keelboats (or are they giant foiling moths? who knows???) that would take 9+ out on trapezes :eek:

Great video, in fairness!

ETA - aw crap, I've done it again! That link only brings you to the London Cornthian FB page....

It's a video from 10th September, with the tagline "Because Sailing is boring; Saturday Thrills!"

I give up!!

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    [url]
    From 3.25 on.... who knew there were keelboats (or are they giant foiling moths? who knows???) that would take 9+ out on trapezes :eek:
    [/url]

they race them in Italy on the lakes. theres a few different classes. remeber seeing them years back on the telly and the bigger ones are scary looking yokes 12-15 guys on trapeezing off a rack. Big race they do is the Centomiglia on Lake Garda. They look like great fun boats but you,d be murdered on IRC with one here

These are Asso 99s

maxresdefault.jpg

asso99-in-bolina.jpg

DSC_1925.jpg