kknitter wrote: » Guy came into dumbbells area and got 16 dumbbells of varying weights and placed all around him like he was using all of them together... no one could use them and people could see he had them still didn't ask to borrow :mad: I asked him for couple and he was like "Bring it back" like he owned them.. so annoyed.. He does this every bleeding day :mad:
idnkph wrote: » A big EE lad in my gym comes in and takes over whatever he feels he wants to use. If there is someone there he usually stands around trying to intimidate them by keeping asking are you finish now. He came over to me one day when I was doing squats and asked the question " are you finish now?". I had one more set to do but decided to annoy him and keep him waiting. So after 3 more sets and him hovvering around he moved away totally pissed off with me and groaning to himself he went and started some ez curls. Another small skinny lad came over and asked was I nearly done and I gladly said yeah go ahead. You could see the roid rage building up in him. I was delighted because the small lad I know to be a grumpy fecker. When he came over to him saying I was next the wee lad told him to f**k off. Next couple of days I could barely walk but I would gladly do the same again to see that arrogant piece of toilet paper react like that again. Now he just stays away from me.
Dtp1979 wrote: Nice rant, Are you finish now?
idnkph wrote: » Nope still Irish. Just wanted to annoy him as he annoys everyone else. But seems all you lads think his behaviour is ok. Maybe change the thread title to " acting the nob in the gym is ok instead". I'll leave you lads alone in it
Alf Veedersane wrote: » No one said his behaviour was ok. Just that you acted like a knob. 'Don't be a dick' is a rule I live by. Being a dick to somehow prove a point doesn't make it more noble.
Zillah wrote: » Ah here. There is an ancient and worthwhile tradition of trolling assholes with very high opinions of themselves. Personally I liked the story. Go round badgering and trying to intimidate people I'm happy for everyone else to gang up against you.
Hanley wrote: You sound like a delightful young man.
Alf Veedersane wrote: » We'll agree to disagree so. Hovering and asking I'd you're finished isn't the same as badgering and intimidating. All you need to do is finish what you'd intended to as you'd intended to.
Giovanni Alive Raincoat wrote: » And you couldn't invite him to work in with you?.. You might have even learned something ~ like manners
arayess wrote: » how could he learn manners off somebody who had none?
Giovanni Alive Raincoat wrote: » Well I'm not getting into it because in hindsight frankly I think the story is a complete spoof.
arayess wrote: » ok. kinda weird one would make up a story cos people are pretty bad at the best of times one wouldn't struggle for a story
slicus ricus wrote: This is one of those 2 wrongs don't make a right scenarios! Yeh, I'm sure the guy is annoying and his behaviour is not ok. Your response was to be annoying back to him (quote: "Just wanted to annoy him") and as behaviour goes, telling a guy you weren't finished yet, then letting another guy skip the Q, is not ok either.
idnkph wrote: » I wasn't going to let his bully boy tactics work on me.
Nervous Wreck wrote: By the sounds of it, they did. You got riled up, wasted your own time doing extra sets and felt pain the next day because of it.... That'll show'm!
VW 1 wrote: » Not quite annoying, but I never understand people deadlifting with collars on, where there is zero danger of them not making the rep.
livedadream wrote: » coz its safer? i wouldnt put a collar on if im alone so if i get stuck i can slide them off but if ive a spotter its definitely safer... one wobble and you can get seriously hurt.
VW 1 wrote: » Not quite annoying, but I never understand people deadlifting with collars on, where there is zero danger of them not making the rep. For example last night a lad was deadlifting with his training partner in FF swords. He had a green and yellow plate either side while she was just using the green plate. After each set they had to take the collars off, take a plate off or put it on and reapply the collars. Needless time and energy wasting!
Nate--IRL-- wrote: » For me it depends on the condition of the plates. I absolutely hate if the Plates are rattling on the bar as it's lifted off the ground. The collars keep them tight together. That said, I only put the collars on for the works sets.
Blacktie. wrote: » Also how doy ou spot a deadlift?
Blacktie. wrote: » Wait what? So when you're alone you don't use collars which would make it safer but when you have a spotter you would use collars??? This seems backwards. Also how doy ou spot a deadlift? If you fail it you dump the bar. Easy. And he did say with zero danger of missing a rep.