Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is this guy the biggest tosser on a bike?

• 18-02-2016 8:29pm
    Registered Users Posts: 11,387 ✭✭✭✭

I can't remember when I followed this guy on YouTube but he's an embarrassment to cyclists. These two in particular are just looking for trouble

http://youtu.be/hZ1Vpzp_Zy8

http://youtu.be/iOiSle-NrqM

The second he's the actual cause of the near miss while he is stopped or mooching as he calls it, in the bike lane.

• Registered Users Posts: 42 GasBrakeHonk

Green&Red wrote: »
    I can't remember when I followed this guy on YouTube but he's an embarrassment to cyclists. These two in particular are just looking for trouble

http://youtu.be/hZ1Vpzp_Zy8

http://youtu.be/iOiSle-NrqM

The second he's the actual cause of the near miss while he is stopped or mooching as he calls it, in the bike lane.

There's far worse than Cycledub, for all his faults he's never abusive and he does usually have a point even if you don't agree with the approach.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,387 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

There's far worse than Cycledub, for all his faults he's never abusive and he does usually have a point even if you don't agree with the approach.

I think he's looking for an infringement where it's not always there and there's no grey.
    His whiny holier than thou accent is grating also 😛

• Registered Users Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭wexandproud

don't know if he's the biggest tosser or not but he's certainly in the running for it. It's that kind of attitude gets the others a bad name

• Registered Users Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Fian

Hadn't seen this before. He is cycling same roads I do on my commute.

It seems to me he is looking to take offence in circumstances where it is entirely unwarranted. None of the incidents provoking him would have caused me a moments irritation.

Cyclists also have to share the road, we don't own the road any more than motorists do.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,980 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

I'm presuming he doesn't drive himself going by his ridiculous attitude to what are barely even minor infringements.

In the first link, traffic is moving slowly and it's perfectly acceptable to 'nose' out to make progress and get onto the major road. He had ample time to act appropriately like what the rest of us would do. The fact that the silver car was allowing another car access from the other side seems to be lost with him.

In the second link, it's possible that the Audi driver needed to advance forward onto the cycle track for better visibility at the junction before there was any cyclist there and to be fair to him, he backed up immediately. I wouldn't expect any motorist to do that. How difficult is it to simply manoeuvre around the car?

The mind boggles. He's going to crap his pants when he encounters a real situation.

• Registered Users Posts: 73,438 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

i thought the guy in the Santa fe was genuinely apologetic and the cyclist should just have accepted his apology but tbh I think this guy just likes having the camera on for the next time he gets offended. he was in no danger at all.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j7kdWgvL44g

He seems to have no qualms about harassing a female motorist and holding up other motorists while complaining about being delayed. (...and that horrible nerdy voice!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

What an epic bell end.

Holy crap, he felt this was worthy of putting up on you tube.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zKOyobCLi9U

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Doc07

I'm quite conservative and don't usually read never mind post on 'tabloid topics' like this but thank you for sharing the video. I don't wish him any harm and we are all vulnerable but he acts like a massive c&ck.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Seems like the kind of person who wakes up every morning just looking for a row so he can prove he's right.

• Registered Users Posts: 458 ✭✭REXER

With that sort of behavior its likely that he will make the short list for a Darwin Award at some point.
    I don't wish him any harm but I will keep an eye on his clips and track his rise to the top of the list!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,387 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Seems like the kind of person who wakes up every morning just looking for a row so he can prove he's right.
    That's the funniest thing, he's actually not super agressive then!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,747 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

What a knob jockey.

He must have very little going on, to be getting bothered by little incidents like that.

Life is too short.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,370 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

Yes definitely a high caliber tosser right there.

Probably has a great laugh chuckling with the guys while down his pint of vitamin H in Kylies.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,370 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

Jayop wrote: »

His illegal advertising videos are even better.

One man cleaning up the wrongs in this world :mad:

REXER wrote: »
    With that sort of behavior its likely that he will make the short list for a Darwin Award at some point.
    I don't wish him any harm but I will keep an eye on his clips and track his rise to the top of the list!

A lot of the video's have him as a bigger danger than most of those who he's moaning at. He's more likely to kill someone else as himself, but he'll probably whinge about that too.

• Registered Users Posts: 300 ✭✭Mastercolm

Hes obviously wants a really dramatic channel with motorists nearly killing him but instead he has videos with people with broken lights and illegal advertisement banners. You cant help but wonder....

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

And he's putting himself in danger, cycling in the middle of the road so he can annoy a taxi driver about his light.

• Registered Users Posts: 921 ✭✭✭ShaunC

You're back loight is not working, is it Ross O'Carroll Kelly:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭mollser

There's a great one on leopardstown road where he, refusing to use one of the better cycle lanes around for very righteous reasons that don't really apply to this particular bike lane , overtakes a long line of traffic by cycling on the wrong side of the road.

When someone pulls out of the traffic and nearly kills him, it was mana from heaven for him.

Completely failing to see that

A. He was on the wrong side of the road, and
    B. He is the vulnerable road user, drivers to stupid things from time to time and, unfortunately, you really do need to preempt these. Perhaps this comes with experience. ..

How he gets so wound up over very usual (though I'm not saying correct) driving behaviour is beyond me

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,840 Mod ✭✭✭✭eeeee

mollser wrote: »
    There's a great one on leopardstown road where he, refusing to use one of the better cycle lanes around for very righteous reasons that don't really apply to this particular bike lane , overtakes a long line of traffic by cycling on the wrong side of the road.

When someone pulls out of the traffic and nearly kills him, it was mana from heaven for him.

Completely failing to see that

A. He was on the wrong side of the road, and
    B. He is the vulnerable road user, drivers to stupid things from time to time and, unfortunately, you really do need to preempt these. Perhaps this comes with experience. ..

How he gets so wound up over very usual (though I'm not saying correct) driving behaviour is beyond me

I have not seen the video in question, however I have cycled that road a lot and I never, ever use the extremely poorly designed cycle lane on it.

Yer man is a bit of a tool in fairness, but he's not going to kill anyone. He's on a mission to raise his blood pressure!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,184 Mod ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

He's a complete an utter moron, I've seen a number of his videos before and few, if any of these incidents are anything other than just a product of being a part of traffic. He has ample time to stop in most cases, the one with the woman is a absolutely bonkers as everyone else gets on with it.

That he is calling out people's licence plates numbers is also not on, and only in the case of a real incident should it be given to gardai/insurance etc.

His voice sounds cruelly familiar, i hope he's not a colleague

gadetra wrote: »
    I have not seen the video in question, however I have cycled that road a lot and I never, ever use the extremely poorly designed cycle lane on it.

Yer man is a bit of a tool in fairness, but he's not going to kill anyone. He's on a mission to raise his blood pressure!

I dunno, some of the places he stops are forcing other bikers into oncoming traffic.

As I said I haven't seen the videos, I was just commenting not he cycle lanes on Leopardstown Road! I have seen videos of his in the past and have no desire to experience them again...

I don't know Dublin at all and only cycled in the city once as part of a large group with a Garda escort so I can't comment on how good or bad cycle lanes are. I cycle out West and the biggest danger we face is people overtaking us on narrow roads without really pulling out. I've almost been clipped so many times by these arseholes that I'm thinking of starting my own youtube channel.

Yer man would ****e himself if he went for a ride on the roads down here.

He doesn't seem to have any clips of actual dangerous manoeuvres that we all experience from time to time - punishment passes at speed, roundabout near-misses etc., aggressive motorists etc.

I don't know Dublin at all and only cycled in the city once as part of a large group with a Garda escort so I can't comment on how good or bad cycle lanes are. I cycle out West and the biggest danger we face is people overtaking us on narrow roads without really pulling out. I've almost been clipped so many times by these arseholes that I'm thinking of starting my own youtube channel.

Roads down home are a lot scarier than Dublin roads IMO, mainly cos drivers are not used to cyclists on the road, and the roads themselves are a) tiny, and b) a series of corners. Scenic, pretty, largely empty of traffic until they suddenly aren't (members of my own family fly around these roads :eek:) Dublin is much more restful!

Yep, maybe I'll buy a go-pro and take a few examples.

I'll second both of those. Cycling in Dublin is much easier than in rural areas and in provincial towns where many motorists don't seem to be accustomed to having cyclists around.