Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boxing Sat 15th Feb

• 15-02-2014 3:04pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭

Is tyson fury and chisora fights on TV tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Easy night for Hughie...

• Registered Users Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Steve Collins Jr is on now.

Well Collins won't go too far. Looks very average.

Edit - although might be injured.

Johner wrote: »
    Steve Collins Jr is on now.

Gets hit a lot....

Johner wrote: »
    Well Collins won't go too far. Looks very average.

Edit - although might be injured.

Just heard Steve snr say arms hurt, win it with the jab or something along those lines

That was tough to watch.

Collins Jr draws. 38-38, doesn't look good enough anyway.

Is Fury up after this Johner?

Think there is a European super middleweight title fight on before Fury.

• Registered Users Posts: 383 ✭✭coronaextra

Keep the updates coming lads, slow internet and no access to Sky :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭Alpha Dog 1

Not long to go for fury.

Will be interesting to see what shape he's in.
    Can't see him losing, and should end it by the 7th but he may just hit the canvas at some point himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

Is it Fury next then Chisora ?

Fury is on before Chisora yep.

Fury up next

Tyson seems to have a few personal problems!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭badabing106

Tyson looks to be away at the races

Tyson looks in worse shape than he been in a while

• Registered Users Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

hes so open when he throws the right

Nice punch

Super punch by Fury.

Almost over here.

Whatever anyone says about Fury he is worth watching, never in a dull fight.

Ah jaysus...

All over. Fury wins in round 4.

• Moderators Posts: 8,716 ✭✭✭x PyRo

He's pure entertainment - love it!

TBH i expected more from Abell. Bit disapointed, although i did want Fury to win. Funny thing is, (i like Fury) he keeps surprizing me. Abell is what, 32 yrs old? He can bang, Fury made him look like a journeyman, but still, i dont think Fury is as good as he thinks he is. Hard to explain my point, i suppose. Anyway, well done Tyson.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭weemcd

Tyson Fury is going to get knocked out cold very soon.

A HW who can box and move has a very good chance of finding his chin. Especially if he shows up in the kind of shape he was in today

weemcd wrote: »

A HW who can box and move has a very good chance of finding his chin. Especially if he shows up in the kind of shape he was in today

I agree 100%, but Abell could have done it. Its funny. Totally surprised and disappointed by the fight.

weemcd wrote: »

I've been hearing that for a long time now and he's still undefeated!
    Completely unique in his style of boxing which is erratic at best but pure entertainment to watch.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭weemcd

Begging to be knocked out. I guarantee it. Can't believe how unnatural he looks sometimes, wide open when he throws some punches.

This main event might be quite dull. Hope Chisora takes a KO but I think this is a decision fight. Chisora is crazy too in his own right.