Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fantasy Football - Season Teams

• 12-08-2013 11:02pm
    Registered Users Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭

As discussed in previous thread - this is a league for 'Season Teams'. The rules are simple:

1. Create a separate account and team to the one you currently have.
    2. Create a team for the season. This cannot be changed at any stage after GW1 so choose wisely.
    3. Enter league code - 1557790-346479
    4. Captain RVP

Link to league is here

You cannot touch your team after GW1 - no transfers, substitutions or captaincy changes are allowed. You can't even alter your substitute order. Any infringement and you will be booted from the league. Duplicate teams will be deleted. League will be closed off to new entries after GW1 has kicked off.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,284 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

roryc wrote: »
    As discussed in previous thread - this is a league for 'Season Teams'. The rules are simple:

2. Create a team for the season. This cannot be changed at any stage after GW1 so choose wisely.
    4. Captain RVP

You cannot touch your team after GW1 - no transfers, substitutions or captaincy changes are allowed. You can't even alter your substitute order. Any infringement and you will be booted from the league. Duplicate teams will be deleted. League will be closed off to new entries after GW1 has kicked off.

Why do you have to captain RVP?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

F1ngers wrote: »
    Why do you have to captain RVP?

its a joke but do captain rvp if your doing it

• Registered Users Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Of course its a joke :)

He's the favourite to be top points scorer so would be the obvious candidate for captaincy.

• Registered Users Posts: 42,080 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Isn't it against FPL rules to register a second team? Will I have to use a fake name? :o

• Registered Users Posts: 16,304 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Sounds like a plan. Although if we adopted a rule whereby we couldn't captain RVP for it then it might make it even more interesting. I think we all know who I'd end up captaining then though :pac:

I presume transfers in January will be allowed? Bit **** if you lost 2 or 3 players in the window!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

I'll make a team and join up. Sounds good.

Bale all the way!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

I presume transfers in January will be allowed? Bit **** if you lost 2 or 3 players in the window!

Nope - no transfers allowed all season. You may aswell create a team and forget the password for the account :)

You can gamble on the likes of Rooney, Suarez, Bale etc but its risky!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,284 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Team is in - will tweak at last minute.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

i'm in for the craic.

i don't think we should discuss any team selection or formation until after the deadline and just see what approach everyone takes themselves, it's so different picking a team that you can never change.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

I have a team together there. Apart from RVP, no player is over 5.5m.

It will probably be better than my "real" team.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,653 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Put in a team and it actually looks a cracking team!

gimmick wrote: »
    I have a team together there. Apart from RVP, no player is over 5.5m.

It will probably be better than my "real" team.

Hmmm, sounds like a trick to me

2xK2VRC.gif

Ok have this done now and I'm genuinely interested to see what ye came up with. All I'll say it's taken a very different shape to what I expect my proper team to start with.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Mike Ehrmantraut

i'm in, definitely need to change that team before season starts tho!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭Sooner or Later

It's all a bit mad Ted but I'll give it a try.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,508 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

HitMeBebeOneMoreTime is in.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Dr. Baltar

Shor feck it, I did it for the craic

• Registered Users Posts: 335 ✭✭kevinroche3333

Interesting idea so stuck in a team! Be keeping an eye on it from time to time, will claim it as my main team if it outscores my usual team when i destroy it with 4point hits!

Mickey turners boots are in for the laugh.

It's all about "TheMickeyTExperience" by Mickey T :D

• Registered Users Posts: 18,191 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

Nice idea, I'm in!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭davemckenna25

Hi
    Have joined. Think its a cool idea. Just not too sure of my idea, no RVP!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

4. Captain RVP

Link to league is here

the Sun are doing one like that

dahat wrote: »
    Put in a team and it actually looks a cracking team!

Somehow my team is not showing,ggrrgghhhh...guess i actually forgot to enter the fooking thing maybe

if you had the team picked but just forgot to enter the code i'm sure you could still join provided you didn't make any changes to your team that started gw1?

obviously rory's call, not mine, but i don't think it'd be a problem if you stuck to the original criteria?

No changes made,awaiting judges decision!!!

he'll be back online before next week so just see what he says.

my season team is doing better than my regular team :D

Mine landed on 57 with Soldado to play, had no DGW, took the long term view

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

4. Captain RVP

Link to league is here

Roryc you absolute shhhnake.

Captain RVP me arse and you didn't even select him!! :eek: