Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
13-02-2012, 20:23   #1
snip123456789
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 49
how to pay on hardwareversand

does anyone know how to pay for goods on this site i am still confused of how to order things
snip123456789 is offline  
Advertisement
14-02-2012, 03:14   #2
jaykhunter
Moderator
 
jaykhunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Temple Bar, Dublin
Posts: 9,314
Quote:
Originally Posted by snip123456789 View Post
does anyone know how to pay for goods on this site i am still confused of how to order things
It's via bank transfer from your current account, not credit card. There's a PayPal option but they charge like 5% of ur total order which is Quite sizeable!

You order and they mail u a docket with the info, and banking 365 it or in the bank, takes a few days to clear and a few days to DHL it to ur place.

Ordered off them about 2 weeks ago oh unless u know what ur doing I'd recommend paying the €20 for them to construct it!
jaykhunter is offline  
14-02-2012, 11:14   #3
mcgovern
Registered User
 
mcgovern's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Kildare
Posts: 3,124
Just to add, I ordered on Friday and paid same day using online banking. They received the payment and shipped on Monday, so pretty fast!
mcgovern is online now  
14-02-2012, 12:26   #4
jaykhunter
Moderator
 
jaykhunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Temple Bar, Dublin
Posts: 9,314
mcgovern, was that your first order? I hear the 2nd time is much faster, but for me there was a few days difference (3-4 days for me).
jaykhunter is offline  
14-02-2012, 13:58   #5
mcgovern
Registered User
 
mcgovern's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Kildare
Posts: 3,124
Yes, first order. Though when I say shipped, they sent me an e-mail saying it has shipped, though according to the tracking numbers they gave me, DHL have not actually picked it up yet.
mcgovern is online now  
Advertisement
15-02-2012, 04:13   #6
Pangea
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Donegal
Posts: 4,206
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaykhunter View Post
oh unless u know what ur doing I'd recommend paying the €20 for them to construct it!
Do they offer an option to construct it?
Where is that option on the website?
Pangea is offline  
15-02-2012, 04:57   #7
FlyingIrishMan
Registered User
 
FlyingIrishMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Mayo
Posts: 2,248
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pangea View Post
Do they offer an option to construct it?
Where is that option on the website?
Search "zpc" and add it to your basket.
Works a charm. They build the entire thing for you, and send it to you in one box, and put all spare cables, manuals and any other important things in a separate box (in the same package).
FlyingIrishMan is online now  
Thanks from:
15-02-2012, 09:29   #8
Rikshands
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
So, don't you have to use the "PC configurator" menu in order to get the pc build from them?

What happen if one of the parts is not compatibile with the motherboard for instance?

I am asking because I've been trying to use the PC configurator but I get an error message when I try move the items to the basket... I think the website is broken.

Thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlyingIrishMan View Post
Search "zpc" and add it to your basket.
Works a charm. They build the entire thing for you, and send it to you in one box, and put all spare cables, manuals and any other important things in a separate box (in the same package).
Rikshands is offline  
15-02-2012, 16:32   #9
Pangea
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Donegal
Posts: 4,206
Just created a profile on the site.

The address is a bit confusing. Wouldnt want my PC being shipped to somewhere else!
This is the format

Street -
No.-
ZIP-
City -
Country-

Im guessing to put down your local town as the 'No'?
And your county as the 'City'?
I usually put down EIRE for postcode.
Pangea is offline  
Advertisement
15-02-2012, 17:58   #10
Rikshands
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Here: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showt...php?p=76311575

Are you going to pay the €20 to construct the PC?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pangea View Post
Just created a profile on the site.

The address is a bit confusing. Wouldnt want my PC being shipped to somewhere else!
This is the format

Street -
No.-
ZIP-
City -
Country-

Im guessing to put down your local town as the 'No'?
And your county as the 'City'?
I usually put down EIRE for postcode.
Rikshands is offline  
Thanks from:
15-02-2012, 18:17   #11
Pangea
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Donegal
Posts: 4,206
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rikshands View Post
Here: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showt...php?p=76311575

Are you going to pay the €20 to construct the PC?
Thanks, and yes.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Monotype View Post
Title
Mr

Vorname
John

Nachname
Smith

Street
Main Road Alley

No.
16

ZIP code
Leave blank or put in something like REP123 or 0 or n/a or your Dublin post code

City
Dublin 29

P.O. box
Leave Blank

Country
Ireland


If your usual address was:

Mr John Smith
16 Main Street Alley
Dublin 29
Ireland

If you have a town, you could put it on the same line as the street, separated by a comma.
Not too sure about that format either as I have no number and I think the number column is mandatory, maybe If I put the town under 'no' it will be ok?
Its a bit of a head scratcher. The 'no' column probably shows up then before the street column which would only confuse matters.

My Address

Name
Townland
Town
County
Country

Last edited by Pangea; 15-02-2012 at 18:29.
Pangea is offline  
15-02-2012, 18:41   #12
Rikshands
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Did you use the PC configurator or you just added all the parts to the basket + build service item?
Rikshands is offline  
15-02-2012, 19:44   #13
Pangea
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Donegal
Posts: 4,206
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rikshands View Post
Did you use the PC configurator or you just added all the parts to the basket + build service item?
I haven't paid for anything yet but I will add it to the basket like Flying Irish Man suggested.
Pangea is offline  
15-02-2012, 19:57   #14
jaykhunter
Moderator
 
jaykhunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Temple Bar, Dublin
Posts: 9,314
I had to do this a few weeks ago - here's how mine went

My address is:
Apartment Complex
Street Name
Dublin 1
Ireland

and I put in

Adress-Daten

Title : Mr.

Vorname : First Name

Nachname : Surname

Street : Apartment Complex

No. : Apartment #

ZIP code : 01 (for Dublin)

City : Dublin 01

Country : Ireland

========

Note I left out my street name - this depends if you live in an apartment complex! TBH once you've written Ireland and Dublin and the street you live on, you'll be grand. They get it to Ireland/Dublin and Irish post will know where you live
jaykhunter is offline  
16-02-2012, 11:30   #15
Pangea
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Donegal
Posts: 4,206
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaykhunter View Post
Note I left out my street name - this depends if you live in an apartment complex! TBH once you've written Ireland and Dublin and the street you live on, you'll be grand. They get it to Ireland/Dublin and Irish post will know where you live
Not writing Dublin on mine anyway as I live in Donegal .
Isn't it DHL that deliver it?
Not sure what way to write it to be honest.
Cant afford to leave out any part of my address.

Last edited by Pangea; 16-02-2012 at 11:33.
Pangea is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet