Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Just desserts

• 19-05-2010 3:32pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭

Just deserts

What are your best "he totally deserved it" stories?

I'll start.

I'm at Templogue road/Cypress Grove road junction. Traffic coming from the bridge is right turn buses only. It's about 17:30, very busy. A taxi comes into the junction from the bridge and signals right. Cars behind him going straight are held up and blow the horn. He tries to edge through the traffic coming against him, blowing the horn and flashing lights.

Eventually he bullies his way through and heads towards Templeogue. At this point the Garda driving the second car back waiting at the lights steps out in front of him and signals him in.

Sweet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

George Bush gettin walloped with some Iranians slippers.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,974 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Custard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

• Registered Users Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

George Bush gettin walloped with some Iranians slippers.

They missed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

I always thought bus lanes could be used by taxi's as well.

Michelle Heaton falling was brilliant. If only she had dragged Bill down with her.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭cson

Would it be bold to say Katy French? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭mathie

cson wrote: »

The thankswhores will love you for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭mathie

Right turn buses only.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

cson wrote: »
    Too much powdered coconut .. Tsk Tsk Katy!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭enda1

Michelle Heaton falling was brilliant. If only she had dragged Bill down with her.

Its not a bus lane, its a junction where only buses can turn. i.e. neither bicycles nor taxis can.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,736 ✭✭✭✭kylith

I think they can if there's someone in the taxi.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

F*cking hell - I laughed so hard at that I'm almost in tears! BRILLIANT!!!!

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,099 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

OutlawPete wrote: »

I don't know who this person is, but what did she do that this is her just desserts?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭fontanalis

They missed.

Probably because they were iraqi slippers.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

I don't know who this person is, but what did she do that this is her just desserts?

She has being a cnut from hell for years.

On Popstars she was a little bitch.

On Faite Towers she cried to get attention.

On celebrity Big Brother she tried to be Shilpa Shetty and bawled her eyes out everyday saying Coolio was bullying her.

I hate her.

I despise her.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

On celebrity Big Brother she tried to be Shilpa Shetty and bawled her eyes out everyday saying Coolio was bullying her.

I hate her.

I despise her.

Yeah but tell us what you really think of her.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,889 ✭✭✭evercloserunion

I hate her.

I despise her.

I still would though

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,099 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

I hate her.

I despise her.

Reality TV, I take it?

Yeah, the reality is .. she's a cnut ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

Yeah, the reality is .. she's a cnut ;)

i don't mind her. i think she's grand. i enjoyed her falling though, but that applies to most falls tbh.

i don't mind her. i think she's grand.

Did you not read what I said?? :confused:

She lied about Coolio :mad:

She put on the tears for effect :mad:

She's a bad bitch :mad:

Admit it!! :mad:
    I still would though

Oh, don't get me wrong .. I'd still slap her in the kisser, pull her hair and spank the arse of her :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

it's called editing :rolleyes: :P

Oh, don't get me wrong .. I'd still slap her in the kisser, pull her hair and spank the arse of her :p

kate wins my vote there. feisty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Some 'legends' were driving by slowly in a Civic one day through the town shouting abuse at some fat person across the road before crashing into a parked car. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

I love it when the Guards park on the hard shoulder of the M50 when there is a traffic jam and nick everyone driving up the hard shoulder.

Most of the time the drivers see them a mile away but no one will let them back on the motorway so they have no choice but to drive very sheepishly up to the copper stood there waiting with his notebook out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I was invited to a friend's house for dinner one day & got just dessert. I was very dissapointed.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,889 ✭✭✭evercloserunion

I am going to presume this is NSFW...

Depends where you work :p

NSFW tags added ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

FearDark wrote: »
    Not real, its an ad.

Im guessing you have a source?