Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why is Tubridy sooo smug?

• 05-02-2010 10:39pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭

:mad: dare he is, in all his smug glory, on me telly box....what makes him such a smug git?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Haven't noticed. Seems alright to me.

Have you tried adjusting your set?

technical_difficulties.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

There is no `De-Smug` option on my tv!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,614 ✭✭✭The Sparrow

Jaysus 9 minutes in! Tubs just can't catch a break around here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 383 ✭✭fullback4glin

For years I have struggled with the reason for his smugness :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Id be fairly certain its the obscene amount of money he earns for being a smug git.

Its a vicious circle.

Jaysus 9 minutes in! Tubs just can't catch a break around here.

It started late too. More like 4 mins in. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

See how smug he is when his crowd get voted out of government next time..

Is he running for office?

• Registered Users Posts: 193 ✭✭jimzy

i would take the smuggy smugger any day before pat kenny :)

Minister for Smug

No, but he's a well known FF-er. His brother Garrett ran for local council and didnt get in.

Minister for smug....well done.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,502 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

if i was doing Aoibhinn Ni Shuilleabhain i would be aswell in fairnesss

• Registered Users Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

if i was doing Aoibhinn Ni Shuilleabhain i would be aswell in fairnesss

if ye had a head like tubs and were doing _anyone_ you would be

Well i guess she's interested in him in more then his looks...........................................€

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭thetonynator

he is a bit of a smug git . . . gets annoying, but we're stuck with him for at least 10 years . . .

WE should have elections to decide who runs to host the lls for 5 year terms . . .more people would vote than in a real general election!!!

he is a bit of a smug git . . . gets annoying, but we're stuck with him for at least 10 years . . .

Well it would take something of biblical proportions to get a Fianna Fáiler like him fired from RTE.... BUT.. we've already had a meteorite and a flood this year, so here's hoping.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭thetonynator

Well it would take something of biblical proportions to get a Fianna Fáiler like him fired from RTE.... BUT.. we've already had a meteorite and a flood this year, so here's hoping.

and an earthquake and an iceberg and a big whale . . . pigs might fly by december!!!

The state already has police helicopters, keep up will ya.. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 350 ✭✭rubensni

Well i guess she's interested in him in more then his looks...........................................Š
    Don't forget the networking opportunites! This week on The All Ireland Who Do You Think You Are Celebrity Banisteoir...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

I'd like to think its because he's so nervous, but i'm not sure.
    Well i hope he improves within the next twenty years , when the LLS will be the highlight of my week:D

• Registered Users Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

Because he is wearing a very expensive watch even if it is not Rolex.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

:mad: dare he is, in all his smug glory, on me telly box....what makes him such a smug git?

its in his blood , his uncle ( politician ) david andrews was a very elitist ( although mainly decent ) and smug individual

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Do what I did when I saw him use the TV license for a party political PR stunt .... switch off.

Low enough ratings and he won't be so feckin' smug.

• Registered Users Posts: 368 ✭✭Luis21

His smugness may have to do with the fact he's earning huge wedge and has Aoibhinn Ni shiulle (whatever) as a girfriend !

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 12,915 Mod ✭✭✭✭iguana

If you were a talentless, lanky streak of píss who's political affiliations had earned you one of the best jobs in the country and the adoration of half a million grannies you'd be smug too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Shea O'Meara

Because he's a dick.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Forest Master

Tubridy is such a dork. Look at him trying to "improv" with Shatner @ 1:00 into this clip - it's cringeworthy.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bh6qVT5doss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 storybud1

chat shows are dead..anyway..the late late is at least an hour too long

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Tubridy is such a dork. Look at him trying to "improv" with Shatner @ 1:00 into this clip - it's cringeworthy.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bh6qVT5doss

No craic in him at all.
    A cold fish.