Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[The Noxy Awards] Results

• 16-12-2008 9:11pm
    Registered Users Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭

Its with great pleasure that i announce the winners of the first annual noxy Awards.

The winners of best quote are Teutorix,Spoonbadger and Randylonghorn.

Best Event- The First Nocturnal Beers

Best Thread- The Lair, with and honorable mention to The Iconic Character Tournament.

King of the Night-
    In 3rd place : Anonymous Joe.

In 2nd place : sdoom

The winner- RandomChatbox

Queen of the Night-

In 3rd place: Starpants

In 2nd place : Aisling

The winner- Lolly22

Most loveable Rogues-

In 3rd place : lolly22

In 2nd place : Galvasean

The winner- randylonghorn.

Well done to all nominees,and heres to another great year in the nocturnal forum.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

Lmao i forgot mod of the year!
    *facepalm*

In third place-me. :p

In second place- Orestes.

The winner- sDoom.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭Teutorix

edit oops i really should look more carefully :pac:

Go team "Neuter A Randy Badger"!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Congrats to all the winners, runners-ups (is that right?), nominees, posters, users, lurkers, mods, and pretty much everyone who has enjoyed the forum since it's formation (only 6 months ago, I still can't frigging believe that, feels like we've been here ages!). It's been down-right bloody insane, thank you all :)

Here's to a fun year for 2009, happy winter holidays and happy new year to all, have a dark one folks

\m/_._\m/

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Ditto from the Doomod here, Noc forum lives because of the contribution of the posters.

Personally I would like to add I have made some good, good friends as a direct result of the formation of the Nocturnal forum, so thanks one and all. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

does that mean I am king of the freaks:confused::D:pac:

thanks guys

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

wooo Congrats to all :)

• Moderators Posts: 51,713 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

You always were, its just official now.:P:pac:

Congratulations to all.:)

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭lolly22

thanks guys

:eek: then there must be some mistake, i demand a recount :pac:

<<

>>

Im no freak :o:p

I know I havent been on much lately and i havent even been to a beers yet but i think your all great,i always have a laugh here cant wait to meet you guys in person,to the mod's thanks this places rawks...oh and your all great too :p so thanks and well done to all:)

*hugs*

• Registered Users Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

Hurray for third. It's two more than one. :pac:

Damn thats a good point :p well done joey

Haha, thanks, dorling. ^^

your most welcome :D should i bow to you now :eek::P

lolly22 wrote: »
    your most welcome :D should i bow to you now :eek::P

Well you won a lot more than me, so I doubt it. :P

KNEEL BEFORE ZOD DOOM!

Well you won a lot more than me, so I doubt it. :P

I may have but um looks like the power has gone to Doom's head :pac: just checking if its gone to yours :p i just want hugs :D

*kneels at SDoom*

I may have but um looks like the power has gone to Doom's head :pac: just checking if its gone to yours :p i just want hugs :D

*kneels at SDoom*

Randy's going to have a field day with that one. :pac:

*hugs anyway* can never have too many. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,879 ✭✭✭Kya1976

*kneels at SDoom*
    :eek::eek::eek:

congrats to everyone:D

*hugs anyway* can never have too many. ;)

Well he will now :rolleyes::P
    Kya1976 wrote: »
    :eek::eek::eek:

congrats to everyone:D

:eek::eek::eek::eek: i should so think before i type :p

Well he will now :rolleyes::P

I know. And it's not my fault. :pac:

SDooM wrote: »
    KNEEL BEFORE ZOD DOOM!

*FALCON PUNCH*

• Registered Users Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

Nerin wrote: »
    *FALCON PUNCH*
    Wouldn't that be more of a scratch?

Head-desk.

Oh my noob friend,you need to play more N64

*FALCON PUNCH*

*HADOKEN!*

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Congrats everyone

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Well feck ye all - no thanks for the guy who had the forum created :p

I'm really glad I chose this over the Hats and Facial Hair forum (who made a strong case as I have a big beard). It's been interesting for me as an old skooler to see how this new breed of boardsie operates and makes the place into something so far from my imagination when this site started all those years ago and I thank you all for making it so. I'll bet most of ye don't even know what a rocket jump is, never mind how to do one! ;)

Also - my sincerest thanks to Nerin, Orestes, SDooM and our latest Mod Team member RandyLonghorn and also a big thanks to Watna for the time she gave us from a time-zone so far away.

Celebratory drinks at the Christmas Beers on Saturday!!! :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭Teutorix

*FALCON PUNCH*
    SDooM wrote: »
    *HADOKEN!*

*Fatality!*

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Randy's going to be good, surprisingly; Randy's feeling all mellow! >_>
    Most loveable Rogues-

In 3rd place : lolly22

In 2nd place : Galvasean

The winner- randylonghorn.
    I'm actually quite chuffed! :o Thank you guys!

Here's to another year of werewolves and vamps, late-night sleepy conversations, terrible puns and in-ur-endo, powerfisting ( ~_0 ), beers, Noxcat leaving little presents in Nerin's shoes, Mini-Lolly's first steps, and whatever else the year brings ... and let's remember, life is way too serious to be taken seriously! ;)

Thanks to all for a lorra laughs ... :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Congratulations to all the winners.

I remember when the request thread started, I thought "somewhere where I won't be the only person on at 4 in the morning while on nights??? Sign me up". But this place has turned into a lot more than that. I can genuinely say that I enjoy myself every time I come in! The night shifts fly by talking shite having intellectual conversations in The Lair.

We've been really lucky with the crowd that has made this place their Boards home. Big thanks to all our mods who've done a great job for the last few months.

And special mention to Kharn. We'll never forget who made this place possible!

Looking forward to a great year next year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Best Thread- The Lair, with and honorable mention to The Iconic Character Tournament.

I demand a recount!:mad::P

Seriously though, it gives me great joy that a thread I created in late October came in 2nd place. Thanks to all who voted!

The sequel to the tournament is on its way people, I promise!

LZ5by5 wrote: »
    I demand a recount!:mad::P

Seriously though, it gives me great joy that a thread I created in late October came in 2nd place. Thanks to all who voted!

The sequel to the tournament is on its way people, I promise!

Chop chop!

I'm involved in the sequel too, being doing some work on making it a bit more discussion oriented, cos thats the way we roll. :)