Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

JP Poker Masters Live Updates - Day 1

• 03-05-2008 2:50pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭

Hi All,

Im going to be managing the dealers for JP's event this weekend but hope to be able to fill ye in with the Live Updates aswell, apologies in advance if they run a little slow but I'll do my best :p:D

Registration opened at 2pm and currently we have 26 tables set up in the room allowing for 260 Main Event starters. The estimate is that we have approx 60 seats still open at the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,525 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Nice one Laura

Keep the updates coming thick and fast (well as often as ya can :D)

• Registered Users Posts: 29 tt GalIrl

Hi Laura,

Is there a cash game running while the tournament is on? Whats Rake??

tt GalIrl wrote: »
    Hi Laura,

JP posted this in a different thread...

1-2 €8 pph
    2-5 €10 pph
    3-6 €10 pph
    5-10 €12 pph
    10-20 €15 pph

• Subscribers Posts: 32,850 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Confirmed number of runners?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭Lauralashes

5starpool wrote: »
    Confirmed number of runners?

Main event kicked off ten mins ago, confirmed numbers at the moment 172 with some prepaid players still to arrive ....

tt GalIrl wrote: »
    Hi Laura,

We don't have a cash table running at the moment but shouldn't be too long, the rake is

1-2 €8 pph
    2-5 €10 pph
    3-6 €10 pph
    5-10 €12 pph
    10-20 €15 pph

And we lose our first player - Breda Lavery

Breda gets in all in with Aces against Lar McCormacks kings and Lar hits a flush leaving Breda all out.

2 more players gone off the same table - Aces v 66 v 64 short stack... 6 on the flop and 2 players gone... winner of the pot was James Byrne with approx 33000 in his stack now.

We've lost Alan Stanton from the Macau in unknown circumstances

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

well laura any reports on the lads nicky pat, ian, fox, jason,i will be leaveing the house soon and heading up for some cash action c u around 9.00

gigetheman wrote: »
    well laura any reports on the lads nicky pat, ian, fox, jason,i will be leaveing the house soon and heading up for some cash action c u around 9.00

il hav a look now for you george :)

Fox has been eliminated - as told by him he called a raise preflop with AJ suited, flop 10 j 6, players bets he calls, turn 3 player bets he reraises, not sure of action after that but gets it all in against opponents A10 and another 10 on the river sends him to the rails.....

Other waterford players -

Nicnicnic 17,500
    Pat 18,500
    KAKA1 16,000
    THEIRISHMOB 14,500

Wexford
    CeasersPal 15,000
    Bops 19,000

Drogheda Update

Baz Hand - 23,000
    Damo Kent - 14,000

Yuletired 14k
    The al lad 8k
    Goozer 12k
    Bomber 27k
    Mr Pillowtalk 2k
    Phantom Lord 20k
    Rag2gar 13k
    Babymaker6 12k
    Connie47 16k
    Slyvester 20k
    Damo Kavanagh 25k

Just reached our first break - the confirmed number of entrants is 189 and we've lost 16 players so far.

*Was 190 however 1 player had a bereavement in his family and had to leave so JP refunded him and we have 189 confirmed players

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭joe o neill

owen mullan paul o neill?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Fox has been eliminated - as told by him he called a raise preflop with AJ suited, flop 10 j 6, players bets he calls, turn 3 player bets he reraises, not sure of action after that but gets it all in against opponents A10 and another 10 on the river sends him to the rails.....

Fair play for the updates Laura,nice one
    Good to see fox has been working on his pot control.

Some chip counts at the break

Sean Gregory 16950
    Mick McCloskey 16400
    Christy Smith 18825
    John Weafer 13625
    Michael Muldoon 24000
    Duke 12900
    Thomas Finneran 3300
    KP Nuts 32050
    Alan Sexton 8400
    Mark McKeever 33650
    Lloyd o Farrell 18025
    Matty Doyle 15925
    Rob Taylor 13600
    Jude Anisworth 16350
    J o Toole 6050
    Baz Hand 22125
    Ian Whitty 14475

Chip Leader at the break is Paul Dowling with 52, 675

Lar McCormack 2nd in chips with 46725

owen mullan paul o neill?

Owen Mullan has 10.5k, sorry dont know paul...

Dave Masters eliminated - After losing a big pot with jacks versus Derek Mulligans queens on an 8 high flop it wasn't long before he found himself in a push or fold situtation and was knocked out by Brendan Smith

Great work with the update Laura!

Much appreciated :D

Just entering into the 4th level, 163 players left and avg stack is 17,392

• Registered Users Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Fair play for the updates Laura,nice one
    Good to see fox has been working on his pot control.

i genuinely lol'd :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,513 ✭✭✭RoadSweeper

Any word on digiman?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

nicely done with the updates Laura, tell Baz he is a muppet, Goozer is a donk, Owen needs to loose a few pounds and Sean to stay away from the drunken cash games

That is all.......slightly jealous i am not up there now:o

Chip leader at the moment is Michael Arvidssa from Sweden with 56,000

Any word on digiman?

whats his proper name and il hav a check for you :)

nicely done with the updates Laura, tell Baz he is a muppet, Goozer is a donk, Owen needs to loose a few pounds and Sean to stay away from the drunken cash games

That is all.......slightly jealous i am not up there now:o

lol... il try and get all that done for you on my next round :)