Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ballymun incident

• 08-04-2008 9:49pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭

So The Sun have finally got the chance to crap out of them about the incident involving three males and a female, bla bla bla, according to them it is now spreading like wildfire, bit slow on the uptake are they not?

Has anyone here not seen it, or know of it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 410 ✭✭flynnc8

ha I'm from ballymun, haven't the foggiest what your on about tho...

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭emmie-lou

ive seen it.....it was circulating my school months ago all forgotten about by this stage though.....not pretty may i add

• Registered Users Posts: 848 ✭✭✭armour87

emmie-lou wrote: »
    ive seen it.....it was circulating my school months ago all forgotten about by this stage though.....not pretty may i add

Go on...

armour87 wrote: »

Go on...

u really want to know whats happening in the video?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

I was shown it by a taxi driver today,pretty crazy stuff,one lad is definitely identfiable from it,hope his family can handle it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

I've missed something here, what are you talking about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭monaghanbiffo

whats this? where can you see it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

Is it another rape video like the Croydon one that was put on youtube or something?

its a video of a girl with no clothes on bent over while a young man is 'going for it' up her rear end....while this is happening there is other lads videoing it and wanting a go themselves and the girls says 'are yeww videowinn mee?'
    its at d depot in popintree park or so im told...:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Anyone any idea what the feck the OP is on about?.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,960 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

Mairt wrote: »
    Anyone any idea what the feck the OP is on about?.
    Telephone recording doing the rounds of a teenage girl having (consensual) sex with three teenage males in Poppintree Park.

EDIT: I see what you mean now Mairt. The incident is alleged to have occurred last summer but presumably the OP is annoyed that The Sun seem to think it's breaking news!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 george costanza

I have never heard of it? Is it up on the internet anywhere?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭IanCurtis

There's plenty of porn on the internet, why look for that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 213 ✭✭BigWilly

IanCurtis wrote: »
    There's plenty of porn on the internet, why look for that?

because it sounds absolutely ****ing hilarious.

Telephone recording doing the rounds of a teenage girl having (consensual) sex with three teenage males in Poppintree Park.

EDIT: I see what you mean now Mairt. The incident is alleged to have occurred last summer but presumably the OP is annoyed that The Sun seem to think it's breaking news!

Ah memories!.

I've had some great summer's growing up in Ballymun too, fun for all I'm sure :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

:mad:€10 says shes pregnant

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭flogen

I had to laugh at The Sun's frontpage yesterday - you'd have thought it was a video of a rape by the way they were going on about it ("disgusting", "sickening", "twisted" etc.)

Once I cut through all the moral brow-beating the only thing I could see that made the recorded act legally questionable was the fact that it took place in public. But given that The Sun only mentioned that towards the end of the piece that clearly wasn't what they had an issue with.

They took their time to suggest it seemed consentual and to suggest the participants looked over age, which are really the only important points as it's the difference between a story and whole lot of nothing.

The fact that it's a really old clip, as suggested here, makes me laugh even more.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

flogen wrote: »
    I had to laugh at The Sun's frontpage yesterday - you'd have thought it was a video of a rape by the way they were going on about it ("disgusting", "sickening", "twisted" etc.)

Once I cut through all the moral brow-beating the only thing I could see that made the recorded act legally questionable was the fact that it took place in public. But given that The Sun only mentioned that towards the end of the piece that clearly wasn't what they had an issue with.

They took their time to suggest it seemed consentual and to suggest the participants looked over age, which are really the only important points as it's the difference between a story and whole lot of nothing.

The fact that it's a really old clip, as suggested here, makes me laugh even more.

ive done worse in wezz when i was 15:D:D:D

havnt heard much scandal from there lately:D god fun times:D:o

OMG....

I can not believe that happened.. Thats actually disgusting, seriously, ok people are entitled to be sexually adventerous or whatever the phrase is, but come on three guys in public... disgusting...

the worse part is that i'm curious to see it now because i want to see do I recognise any of them.. lol.. sorry.. Its human nature to be curious though he he!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

Jay D wrote: »
    So The Sun have finally got the chance to crap out of them about the incident involving three males and a female, bla bla bla, according to them it is now spreading like wildfire, bit slow on the uptake are they not?

Has anyone here not seen it, or know of it?

You read the sun?:mad: head - child - fall - on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

flynnc8 wrote: »
    OMG....

I can not believe that happened.. Thats actually disgusting, seriously, ok people are entitled to be sexually adventerous or whatever the phrase is, but come on three guys in public... disgusting...

the worse part is that i'm curious to see it now because i want to see do I recognise any of them.. lol.. sorry.. Its human nature to be curious though he he!!

Come on, don't lie. You want to see the slut saying 'are you tapin meeee.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Jay D

You read the sun?:mad: head - child - fall - on

the sun is a crap ****ty paper, I had curiousity to read the excuse of a paragraph on the front page, and a little after, please forgive me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

Skanger porn..... Great :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 78,281 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Hang on, the Sun is the paper that shows topless 16 and 17 year olds on page 3. :rolleyes:

Victor wrote: »
    Hang on, the Sun is the paper that shows topless 16 and 17 year olds on page 3. :rolleyes:

Der bleed'n ol'wans @ dat age in Ballymun :D<text spk on purpose>

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 14,072 Mod ✭✭✭✭monument

To add: The girl was on the cover as a 'girl', but the boys were 'teenagers'. And it hinted at it being drug fuelled, putting the drug's name in bold and up caps, but had nothing to back this claim.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭flogen

monument wrote: »
    To add: The girl was on the cover as a 'girl', but the boys were 'teenagers'. And it hinted at it being drug fuelled, putting the drug's name in bold and up caps, but had nothing to back this claim.

Ha - I remember that now that you mention it.

The line was something like "The sick threesome - probably fuelled by COCAINE - was recorded by..."; I figure they knew this was drug fuelled as much as they knew who the people in the clip were!

Ha - I remember that now that you mention it.

The line was something like "The sick threesome - probably fuelled by COCAINE - was recorded by..."; I figure they knew this was drug fuelled as much as they knew who the people in the clip were!

Isn't it sad that the media can speculate about cocaine by teenagers in Ballymun, but will delicately tip toe around the Junkie K.F.'s death and its cause.

seconded...

• Registered Users Posts: 24,960 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

Well, in fairness, that is because the Ballymun teenagers haven't been identified wheras KF has.