Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

UFC Fantasy Pick 'Em - Boards League Created

• 01-08-2015 12:22am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭

I've created a league on Fantasy Pick 'Em on the official UFC site. It starts this weekend for UFC 190 and we may as well keep it going from there. I'm sure a lot of you already play, but it'd be cool to get a good amount of people into the league to spice things up a bit. :)

Anyway, the below link should bring you straight to the sign up page once you're signed in/register:

https://ufcpickem.fightmetric.com/pools/13232

EDIT - some users have reported an issue trying to join the league via the above link. Try this one if there's any issues - http://bit.ly/1DgnxDu

Good luck everyone :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,386 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Paully D wrote: »

I've created a league on Fantasy Pick 'Em on the official UFC site. It starts this weekend for UFC 190 and we may as well keep it going from there.

I'll join but tis coming up league not found for me there.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭ASOT

League not found for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

****, give me 2 minutes lads and I'll get it sorted.

League name is just Boards.ie if you can find it that way.

This is the share link that they give me when I go to my league settings, can someone try click the below when they are logged in and let me know if it works? One of the lads on the Fantasy Sports Arena forum has been able to join up so it should be working now.

Cheers:

http://bit.ly/1DgnxDu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭Junior D

There were more than a few fights there where I hadn't a clue of one of the fighters......

10 in so far lads. Still a few hours to go. Get your picks in ahead of UFC 190. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,943 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Do you all really want to do this? Last 2 times we've done any sort of Fantasy on this forum i've ran away as winner, if ya really want to take on the champion then, i;ve joined

I still can't join for some reason grrrr

Nevermind I'm in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,901 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Done sound! I'm atrocious with picks, this should be interesting.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭Hoki

Bring it on!

Anyone who has already been doing this ( me being one of those ) should probably enter a separate team cuz afaik they'd automatically go to the top of the leaderboard . Everyone should start from zero imo....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,641 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

scudzilla wrote: »
    Do you all really want to do this? Last 2 times we've done any sort of Fantasy on this forum i've ran away as winner, if ya really want to take on the champion then, i;ve joined

I won the first league, but I injured my rib before the 2nd and 3rd league...

Trying to join this. The signup appears to be a feckin nightmare for some reason. Validating my account shouldn't be this difficult.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Done. I am atrocious with picks. Doesn't help matters that this is a pretty poor looking card.

This is how I usually make my picks when it comes to fighters I don't know.

8f04_015.jpg

Trying to join this. The signup appears to be a feckin nightmare for some reason. Validating my account shouldn't be this difficult.

Same here , it won't let me pick a username at all ...

Pretty easy for me although i did have to request the confimration mail was sent again.

Picked username after registered and went into the fantasy

Hoki wrote: »
    Same here , it won't let me pick a username at all ...

Finally got through. Account activation mail took about 10 mins to arrive. Should be instant. I re-requested it about 1 min before it arrived, so had to wait another 10 mins to get in.

• Registered Users Posts: 14 Liamo290

Tough card to pick from a lot of fighters I have barely ever heard of.

I won the first league, but I injured my rib before the 2nd and 3rd league...

You'll be changing your username to Aldo next :pac::pac:

Ignore my overall score as I've made picks for some events this year

My thing is linked to ufc rewards so don't believe I can go back to 0 points

Ignore my overall score as I've made picks for some events this year

My thing is linked to ufc rewards so don't believe I can go back to 0 points

Set up a different account with another email address maybe? I'm just after doing it there. For some reason they wouldn't accept any version of the word Hoki so I finally managed to get in with H0key :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,397 ✭✭✭xtal191

Or just take 16785 from your score

xtal191 wrote: »
    Probably the easier option and its in the archives here now :D

xtal191 wrote: »

That will get pretty annoying after a few events imo, would be fine if this pickem was a 1 event only job but if its ongoing then having to deduct 16785 from his score after every event to see where he really is just gets messy...

not arsed either way, i'll make up 17,000 on him within 4 events :pac::pac:

scudzilla wrote: »
    not arsed either way, i'll make up 17,000 on him within 4 events :pac::pac:

I wouldn't rule out that becoming reality, ah tis only a bit of craic anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭jcd5971

ah man i entered but already have points from last few evenmts i started at 4035 just for reference

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

Had Miranda by knockout in the first. I quit already!

Standings after event 1 (UFC 190):

1) yLWoT - 2850
    2) elkatsumoto - 2710
    3) Euskal - 2635
    4) Zero-Cool - 2550
    5) John_D80 - 2470
    6) That_Guy - 2460
    7) Liamn1400 - 2435
    8) cormac22 - 2385
    9) H0Key - 2310
    10) Podge2k7 - 2235
    11) Paully D - 2235
    12) stiffler123 - 2175
    13) xtal191 - 2110
    14) Wrongway1985 - 2045
    15) Scudzilla - 1990
    16) davei141 - 1870
    17) JuniorHurler - 1785
    18) jcd5971 - 1765
    19) mailburner - 1475
    20) spikez - 1040
    21) Deppers - 0

Most correct predictions for event 1 - yLwoT, elkatsumoto and Euskal (10/13)
    Most perfect predictions (winner, method of victory, round if applicable) - elkatsumoto (4)

Next event - UFC Fight Night: Teixeira v Saint Preux. Picks can be made up until midnight on Saturday 8th August.

Paully D wrote: »
    Standings after event 1 (UFC 190):

1) yLWoT - 2850
    2) elkatsumoto - 2710
    3) Euskal - 2635
    4) Zero-Cool - 2550
    5) John_D80 - 2470
    6) That_Guy - 2460
    7) Liamn1400 - 2435
    8) cormac22 - 2385
    9) H0Key - 2310
    10) Podge2k7 - 2235
    11) Paully D - 2235
    12) stiffler123 - 2175
    13) xtal191 - 2110
    14) Wrongway1985 - 2045
    15) Scudzilla - 1990
    16) davei141 - 1870
    17) JuniorHurler - 1785
    18) jcd5971 - 1765
    19) mailburner - 1475
    20) spikez - 1040
    21) Deppers - 0

Most correct predictions for event 1 - yLwoT, elkatsumoto and Euskal (10/13)
    Most perfect predictions (winner, method of victory, round if applicable) - elkatsumoto (4)

Next event - UFC Fight Night: Teixeira v Saint Preux. Picks can be made up until midnight on Saturday 8th August.

Really should have made my Username ASOT instead of yLwoT itl get confusing sorry lads!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

I'm elkatsumoto by the way :)