Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda Recruitment - Stage 4

• 15-04-2014 11:26am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭

Congrats to all through to stage 4! Best of luck with this one!! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭ShodenMcClane

I don't suppose anyone has any inkling on how many people passed and are through to stage 4?

Fecking delighted to get through. Was sure I failed the report writing!

• Registered Users Posts: 208 ✭✭Chem Lord

Yeah it'll be interesting to see how many got through! Delighted with myself to say the least :)

• Registered Users Posts: 295 ✭✭Lojak

So feckin happy, beer garden could be hit 😊!!

• Registered Users Posts: 883 ✭✭✭Scouser

well lads we're round the corner and approaching Becher's Brook

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭Lmklad

Congrats guys. Well done

It's getting real now alright!

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭Shifty13

Lads, this is great! fair play to all that are through, we did well.

I am still shook after that fiasco

• Registered Users Posts: 560 ✭✭✭mycro89

Scouser wrote: »

Has anyone got the number for the recruitment helpline to hand?

Same, woke up with a hangover and seeing that really was horrible! Thank god for boards or else I would have told everyone I failed! :o

mycro89 wrote: »
    Has anyone got the number for the recruitment helpline to hand?

1890 44 99 99

Chem Lord wrote: »

woke up with a hangover

on a monday night?

typical Mule!! :cool:

on a monday night?

typical Mule!! :cool:

Coppers :cool:

have we any idea how many got through?

whats the lowest rank weve seen?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 120 ✭✭Zadie10

have we any idea how many got through?

whats the lowest rank weve seen?

Someone mentioned they were ranked in the 270's on the other thread ...

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭Shifty13

I'v heard 307. Id say anywhere from 350-450 (Educated guess)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭SonnyB

Congrats everyone :) Still hasn't sunken in yet....

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭BRB

Lack of information isn't bothering me at all. Just delighted I'm through. Gotta concentrate now for the interview and buy myself a new suit :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭misshopeful1

Ladies too! Congrats to everyone :)

#therelief
    #dramaticmorning

• Registered Users Posts: 37 smc87

I think I will be the last person to find out if they're in.. I got a yes, then a no so I'm in limbo! is anyone else waiting for confirmation??

smc87 wrote: »
    I think I will be the last person to find out if they're in.. I got a yes, then a no so I'm in limbo! is anyone else waiting for confirmation??

The messages in your message folder on the public jobs website aren't in order. The message with your correct candidate ID is the correct one. Also, the results are right in both so if you got two verified and two passes you are through.

• Registered Users Posts: 295 ✭✭Lojak

smc87 wrote: »

If you got one saying your in then you are in, everyone was first told they failed so the second on saying your in is the right one.

• Registered Users Posts: 37 smc87

Lojak wrote: »
    If you got one saying your in then you are in, everyone was first told they failed so the second on saying your in is the right one.

Really!?...I have been a wreck all day! I'm so relieved, thanks so much for clearing that up!!! :D:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 326 ✭✭redsurfer

Well that was some hell of a day we just had. A full spin on the emotional roller-coaster.

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭BRB

redsurfer wrote: »
    Well that was some hell of a day we just had. A full spin on the emotional roller-coaster.

Complete mix of emotions. Devastated at the start, then waiting for the confirmation email was wrecking my head. Now it's gonna be spent getting on with work and preparing for the interview.... But I'll leave that till tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭WilcoOut

A worst nightmare and a dream realised within 20mins of each other

such drama

in it to win it now

• Registered Users Posts: 48 Minevah

Is everyone who passed being called forward for interview at start of May? i.e no reserve band this time.

Minevah wrote: »
    Is everyone who passed being called forward for inteview?

Remains to be seen but id expect so

• Registered Users Posts: 48 Minevah

Thanks. I suppose we will get more information soon.

Glad today is done with! Stress!

Minevah wrote: »
    Thanks. I suppose we will get more information soon.

Glad today is done with! Stress!

Have a beer or a drop of wine and unwind tonight

all will be revealed in the coming days

what a trip we all had today

commiserations to those who fell at this hurdle. I genuinely know how your feeling. We all do