Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

For sale, wanted and swaps (post here only or your thread will be deleted)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭Diabhalta

try e30owners.com its an irish site. you need to be a member to view the for sale section.

That place is totally dead. There are more cars on donedeal than on that site.

WANTED

E30 parts:

Windscreen wiper motor
    Fuel filler neck
    Full exhaust
    Passenger side mudflap (original bmw)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,031 ✭✭✭Silvera

WANTED

Opel Manta parts

Interested in spares for Opel Manta (1975-1981 model).
    Not seeking anything in particular, just 'stocking up' on spares parts for the future..

Doors
    Wings
    Glass
    Engine Parts
    Seats
    etc etc etc

For sale 14" bottletop alloys. 4x100. No centrecaps (20e on ebay or the aluminium original ones from UK for 70 pounds). Freshly painted and never fitted after that. I have ordered tyres for them but I don't need them anymore (bought different wheels). I can sell them with or without tyres (so eventually they will be balanced and ready to be fitted). Tyres are Vredestein Sportrac 5 (standard size 185/65x14 - better grip than the other energy saving tyres). I can cancel those tyres if anybody wants only the wheels. Price with the tyres would be 480 euro. Without tyres 220 euro. Price negotiable (but not much :-) )

Cork city

IMG_0761.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 101 ✭✭gavman1

gavman1 wrote: »
    as above lads and ladies,looking for a e34 with m50 2ltr engine.i dont mind one needing a little work but no sheds.anything between 1993 to 1996 considered and on southern irish plates.thanks.

bump

• Registered Users Posts: 1,399 ✭✭✭have2flushtwice

gavman1 wrote: »
    bump

I had one for sale for about four months for 700 and not a bite on it.
    it went to the scrappies for less. Saw it afterwards doing rings in the yard.

• Registered Users Posts: 101 ✭✭gavman1

I had one for sale for about four months for 700 and not a bite on it.
    it went to the scrappies for less. Saw it afterwards doing rings in the yard.

feck.ye know the way it goes.i was tripping over e34's when i wasnt looking for one,know i cant get one.thanks for the reply anyway lad.starting to loose hope now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭MuffinsDa

Hi guys. We have a 1995 W124 Estate for sale. It's a 2.2. Silver in colour with black leather seats. 7 Seats. Auto. In daily use by wife, in generally good condition. NCT 09/2016. Tax 11/2015.

We are consolidation our cars (i.e. selling all to buy one as I don't need one anymore). We have found a car in Belfast in a dealer and they are taking the W124 as trade-in for just over 1K (1150 to be precise). I probably will go with that as it is hassle free.

However part of me hurts to send it there at that price to an unknown future. I rather keep it going and send it to someone who appreciates it. I have recently serviced it at a Merc specialist and have wiring loom replaced (cost 750 euros!) and there is a lot of life in it.

So...I thought I'd quickly put it up here in case anyone interested before I make the trip with it to Belfast. I am based in near Bray. I'll probably be going at the weekend so if you are interested in those sort of thing (or if you are a W124 man ;-) ) give me a shout here and I'll send you details/pics/contact. I'll be happy if you give me the same as trade in value plus a train ticket to Belfast :)

• Registered Users Posts: 287 ✭✭winnie the schtink

MuffinsDa wrote: »
    Hi guys. We have a 1995 W124 Estate for sale. It's a 2.2. Silver in colour with black leather seats. 7 Seats. Auto. In daily use by wife, in generally good condition. NCT 09/2016. Tax 11/2015.

We are consolidation our cars (i.e. selling all to buy one as I don't need one anymore). We have found a car in Belfast in a dealer and they are taking the W124 as trade-in for just over 1K (1150 to be precise). I probably will go with that as it is hassle free.

However part of me hurts to send it there at that price to an unknown future. I rather keep it going and send it to someone who appreciates it. I have recently serviced it at a Merc specialist and have wiring loom replaced (cost 750 euros!) and there is a lot of life in it.

So...I thought I'd quickly put it up here in case anyone interested before I make the trip with it to Belfast. I am based in near Bray. I'll probably be going at the weekend so if you are interested in those sort of thing (or if you are a W124 man ;-) ) give me a shout here and I'll send you details/pics/contact. I'll be happy if you give me the same as trade in value plus a train ticket to Belfast :)

you should treat it to a full vaiet and machine polish and fall in love with it again,the best car you are ever going to have

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭Long Time Lurker

Some bits needed for a Suzuki SJ Samurai 1993. Indicator stalk to start with and I'd be interested to see what else is knocking around spare. No harm having a box of bits for her as she's getting on a bit.

Thanks in advance.

you should treat it to a full vaiet and machine polish and fall in love with it again,the best car you are ever going to have

I know I know! I did that today (well just gave it a good wash and wax) as I am really reluctant to send her off to a dodgy garage up north and wanted to put it up for sale here.
    She looks really good, was really sad driving it today knowing it's not going to be here next week!

KOkeF5G.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 380 ✭✭mattroche

If you ask the dealer in the North how much he would take cash for the car without any trade-in, you may find that that he will want very little more from you, than you are giving him with your W124.

Thanks Matt, I'll try that. Although I wouldn't be able to afford running two cars anyway even if it was free :)

I would think it would sell here for about E800 /E1000 here on D.D..

Thanks for the advice Matt. You are right, it's only worth what people are willing to pay for it. I have it currently advertised at 1400 on DD. Do you think I should lower the price further to attract interest or leave it at that and leave room for haggling?

I would suggest that you put it in the Vintage section of D.D. at E 1,295 but open to near offers. Good Luck with the sale. I would be interested myself, but I have too many as it is.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,307 ✭✭✭w124man

Thanks for the advice Matt. You are right, it's only worth what people are willing to pay for it. I have it currently advertised at 1400 on DD. Do you think I should lower the price further to attract interest or leave it at that and leave room for haggling?

Hi guys, whats the story on this estate

Hi W124man. As above - selling it, couple of people coming to see it tomorrow. I'll pm you contact details in case you were interested.

- WANTED -

Opel Senator / Opel Monza Automatic Gearbox
    1978-1982 model

Also interested in Opel Manta parts.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,615 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

Hi W124man. As above - selling it, couple of people coming to see it tomorrow. I'll pm you contact details in case you were interested.

Did it sell?

ba_barabus wrote: »
    Did it sell?

Not yet - he is taking his time in getting back to me. He already has a W124 and I gave him some info on where to get it fixed so maybe he is going to fix his rather than buying mine, I don't know.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,307 ✭✭✭w124man

Eh? What?

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭selfdiy

Looking for a Mercedes 190 to cut some repair panels from.

Mechanicals not important. Boot floor and rear parcel shelf must be good. Front end not important.

Also looking for a good interior.

WANTED

OPEL parts wanted - Manta, Kadett parts, manuals, posters, etc. Also OPEL sign, banner, etc

• Registered Users Posts: 417 ✭✭quattro777

I'm looking for a a manual Audi 100 Coupe S, will consider a restoration project.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,615 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

Wanted: MGB OR MX5 (1996 or older)

Looking for a running and fully roadworthy car in either.

• Registered Users Posts: 41 beemerbruser1

Looking for these parts to finish off a restoration. If you have them or known any breakers who might. Alot of messers on Adverts & DD so genuine people only:

Spotlight brackets
    Spotlights
    Cam cover
    Fuel Computer
    Handbrake surround
    Fuel Metering head (RS Turbo)
    Fuel cap
    Front door handles
    Front speaker covers
    Heater control knobs

Thanks for the help!
    Steve

• Registered Users Posts: 335 ✭✭jimbooth

VW T25 Caravelle, very solid chassis and doors. make a nice camper conversion, 1.9 petrol. engine turning but haven't tried starting, parked up for a few years.
    have an ad on adverts with pics.
    €1200 no offers. will swap for mini in good condition

• Registered Users Posts: 335 ✭✭jimbooth

VW T25 Caravelle, very solid chassis and doors. make a nice camper conversion, 1.9 petrol. engine turning but haven't tried starting, parked up for a few years.
    have an ad on adverts with pics.
    €1200 no offers. will swap for mini in good condition

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭pryantcc

Selling my Mercedes 3.5L V8 M116 engine and it's 4 speed auto box:

https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/1971-mercedes-w108-280se-3-5-engine-and-gearbox/11505822