Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Date Rules

Options
  • 19-02-2008 12:47pm
    Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Hey everyone sorry for sounding like a bit of a loser but Im new to the whole dating thing, in a sense that iv never needed to go on dates however times change. I intend to ask this girl out and i need the first date to be perfect. I already know the girl through a friend and we have spoken but never it always been in a group situation. I have a feeling she likes me and thats based on the fact that she does flirt with me and when we have been in clubs together she does get quite close when we are dancing together. Whether im right in thinking this im sure ill find out.

What I want to know is whether there are distinct dos and donts for a first to ensure a second and possibly some form of relationship. The opinions of the ladies is what im really looking for.

Peace

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Burnt Toast

Do take her for dinner or the cinema. Do pay for it and do try to spoil her. Do make conversation, do try and be funny.

Don't be boring, don't let her pick up the bill, don't get drunk and try and put your hand up her skirt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭flyingdagger

First off,get the "1st date must be perfect" idea out of your mind-you are putting pressure on yourself and that can translate to nerves/you not being yourself.If she's said yes to a date she must be interested in spending some time in getting to know you.Simple things like chill out,be yourself,be mannerly,be on time,don't get hammered and offer to pay.