Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show: November 25th 2011

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Apologies sam.. last thing i wanna ever do is get on your bad side... :pac:

You are a fast learner, you will do for me:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

hondasam wrote: »
    You are a fast learner, you will do for me:p

Jesus this is getting cringy now...

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

I friggen love this.
    Best Late late show ever!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

derek and thelma used to do this kind of tat on thier afternoon show twenty five years ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

hondasam wrote: »
    gtfo, you know well who they are.:p

Not untill tubbers mentioned their name about a million times after the interview.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

ah move on Tubridy ffs... This is meant to be an adult show, not The Den...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Jesus this is getting cringy now...

If you think this is cringy wait until you hear 'Bridge over troubled water' later on ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

irish-stew wrote: »
    I actully think that was the worse interview I have ever seen.

Who are they BTW?

As dermot o leary calls them

wan direction,after the bwake.

Skid wrote: »
    If you think this is cringy wait until you hear 'Bridge over troubled water' later on ...

Jaysus there not coming back to sing again are they??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭coxy14

Can anyone tell me did Neil Delamere used to be funny or have i just grown more discerning in my old age??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

coxy14 wrote: »
    Can anyone tell me did Neil Delamere used to be funny or have i just grown more discerning in my old age??
    He used to be hilarious on the Panel but that is years ago.

Jaysus there not coming back to sing again are they??

I won't spoil the surprise :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,185 ✭✭✭mosstin

MrsD007 wrote: »

He did?

irish-stew wrote: »
    Not untill tubbers mentioned their name about a million times after the interview.

Really who you kidding :D
    ah move on Tubridy ffs... This is meant to be an adult show, not The Den...

What is wrong with you? to much vino? or paint fumes getting to you?:p

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Lads I dont watch the LLS ever.
    Are 1D finished now or wil they bring em back at any stage at all?

A Bit more enthusiasm for 1D on the twitter than there was here ..
    @RTELateLateShow Best Late Late Show ever <3 One Direction <3 OMG :D

That was the most beautiful interview on the late late ever! #AHH @onedirection

@onedirection Late Late show was unbelievable! And ye all looked gorgeous;).. Can't wait to see you guys in January:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭lynski

Shes 2 years off been old enough to be his mother but then again i am just jealous... :(

that depends on the neighbourhood...
    seriously what is she thinking letting her name be associated with a 17 yr old?

Please no!

• Registered Users Posts: 867 ✭✭✭sundula

There was never anyone funny on the panel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭coxy14

MrsD007 wrote: »

The Panel, that was it! i remember thinking he was great but couldn't for the life of me remember any bit of stand up I'd seen him do

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Just about to turn on the telly to watch TLL until I read post #1... seriously is that the line up, Z-List "Celebs" and X-factor TRASH.

Skid wrote: »
    I won't spoil the surprise :)

Now who the **** is taking the píss now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭Diving Board

OH MY GOD!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

What the fcuk is this shite?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,372 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Who thought this was a good idea?

Well they are better at singing than they are at politicking..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

GET OFFA MY TV SCREEN !!

Sweeeeetttt jaysus... WTF is that??

I'd say Simon and Garfunkel are ****ting themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭lynski

FFS there are no caps big enough how muh i want to hit those people.
    'tds for pieta house' they should just GIVE THEM THE F-ING MONEY they need not this nasty horrible attempt at singing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

Jaysus Padraig MacLochlainn was about a thousand miles out of key then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

How out of tune could they be:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Art Garfunkle is spinning in his grave!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

wtf is this? none of them can sing :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭Desire2

Well they are better at singing than they are at politicking..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭irish1967

Oh dear oh dear ooooooh dear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Brilliant. The country is in the sh!t and these gombeens decide to record a song! :rolleyes:
    If those fcukers donated 10% of their obscene salaries to Pieta House, I bet it would make a lot more than the proceeds of the record. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

Jay Leno said politics was showbiz for ugly people, for good reason. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,542 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Mother of devine now I know that TD stands for Tone Deaf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 865 ✭✭✭A Disgrace

Who said RTE couldn't do comedy?

As I said earlier,

remember the lyrics of this song when you hear the budget ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,091 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

What?

I mean.....What?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭BeanFlicker

hahaha this is fecking hilarious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,185 ✭✭✭mosstin

Who thought this was a good idea?

Much to be said for mime. Who was the 2nd lad singing there? Words fail me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I'm just after getting over my crush on the silver fox - Peter Mathews - he can't sing :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Art Garfunkle is spinning in his grave!

He's dead??

What the fcuk is this shite?

Its what passes as entertainment I think, well at least someone at RTE thinks so.

Michael Ring. "......................... (am I meant to sing now)"

Averidell.. "I will bleeding comfordt yiz"..

This could close Pieta House down altogether..

If anyone cares I just got sick on my dog. This is the worst thing I have ever seen on tv.