Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday Night With Miriam - 2nd. August 9.40pm

• Registered Users Posts: 71,982 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

This looks badly edited.

So many misery segments can age an audience terribly! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Penalty shootout in the Hockey on BBC Three now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Joe should offer Paolo Tullio his remaining kidney.

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭Johnnythefox4

Joe giving out about Donegal's style of play tonight, yet if Donegal win the AI he will praise them, and Jimbo to the hilt. He is an unbelievable bandwagon jumper.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,382 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

There should be a vote next time we have some referendum or other where we can decide for an automatic opt in for organ donation.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Well said Joe.

The rest of us south of Ballyshannon have been saying that about Donegal football in particular and Ulster football in general for years.

Ah, FFS. Two mins on football and now the frigging kidney. :(

Didn't take her long.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

RayM wrote: »
    Joe should offer Paolo Tullio his remaining kidney.

Paolo would probably fry it with an onion and some mushrooms.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

That's an awful pink shirt.

Joe lent Declan Kidney a brolly?!

This wine's really gone to my head.

M

Anyone wanting a donor card...

email: donor@ika.ie
    freetext DONOR to 50050
    lo call 1890 543639
    By post to: Freepost, Donor House, Irish Kidney Association,
    Park West, Dublin 12

MrsD007 wrote: »
    RTE - Please, please, please spend less money on booze and more money on Miriam's wardrobe.

They got a good deal on the sofas last year, so I reckon they'd have no trouble getting Miriam a spacious wardrobe ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

RTE do misery porn so well :(:(:(

Skid X wrote: »
    Penalty shootout in the Hockey on BBC Three now!

Miriam will probably have the losers on next week to discuss their penalty shootout hell.

I like Joe Brolly a lot, he can be a bit of a hot head but he appears to be a very decent man.

M

He's looking fresh, has he lost a few pounds?

I like Joe Brolly a lot, he can be a bit of a hot head but he appears to be a very decent man.

He has said some very nasty personal things about players over the years though

Joe Brolly gave a near identical interview to Ryan Tubridy last year.

Maybe they could cancel Miriam's show and just have "The best of the LLS" over the Summer? :D

Paolo and Miriam should swap jackets.

Paolo has brought the Quality Street!

Eire Óg Hurling club in Ennis will be thrilled to see Miriam and Paolo sporting their colours - red and white!

One guest talking about Kidney disease is plenty on a light entertainment show.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Evening All,
    I'm watching a film on itv2 but am popping to Miriam a bit.
    I'm all for organ donation. Husband is too, We foolishly once said so in front of my sister in law(she is my husbands twin)
    Well let's just say she freaked and called me every name under sun if I raffled off bits of her brother. He just told her to shut up and he would make it his business to outlive her .

Tldr; give your organs if needed, heaven/ the afterlife has no use for them

Cork Eire Óg Hurling club in Ennis will be thrilled to see Miriam and Paolo sporting their colours - red and white!

FYP :)

Get Moncrieff on to talk to Paolo about food and wine!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

One guest talking about Kidney disease is plenty on a light entertainment show.

Why have one when you can have two?

When will Paolo talk about his bass playing in New Order? :pac:

No sign of County Hurler tonight.

Probably on the way home from Croke Park cursing his County Footballers. :pac:

Joe Brolly gave a near identical interview to Ryan Tubridy last year.

Maybe they could cancel Miriam's show and just have "The best of the LLS" over the Summer? :D

God help the editor of that show. If he could get an hours worth of decent tv out of it I would be astonished.

That sofa is a bit small for the two lads.

They should have asked Brendan for a lend of his enormous couch.

FYP :)
    Feck off Cork man :mad:

Shane O'Donnell of Eire Óg put an end to yer pipe dreams the other night :p