Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

2015/16 Cups and other Pay Leagues/H2Hs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Lemlin wrote: »
    What do we need to do now to enter?

Follow Taylor Swift and she will give you further instructions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,826 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Invincible wrote: »
    The FSA Renegades have entered!

Due to my inbox filling up, we ended up with an extra player who we can provide on a season loan to your team :)
    The team is KevIRL
    Due to entries filling up and not hearing back from Kev we entered with km79 as he had replied in thread but couldn't pm with details.

Did you do the Twitter entry? Can't see to locate it to follow my fellow Renegades....

Is Peter "KevIRL" Odenwengie still hanging around the carpark hoping to sign up???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

When you get to the end and it downloads, where's the option to add it to FPLAcademyTeamCup ?

Think you need to tweet it to them.

Thats what i did. Together with a pic of Ollie Horgan for good luck. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

FPLAcademyTeamCup ‏@FPLAcademyCup 30s30 seconds ago
    68 Teams registered after 36 hours, great Job!
    Decision made to extend the pot to 80 teams
    All 16 Groups will now have 5 Teams
    Top 2 go thru
    dahat wrote: »
    Did you do the Twitter entry? Can't see to locate it to follow my fellow Renegades....

Is Peter "KevIRL" Odenwengie still hanging around the carpark hoping to sign up???

Maybe because km's tweets are protected. Not sure if that means FPLAcademy can't see the tweet either; should one of us just re-do the twitter entry?

Top 2 go thru

Maybe because km's tweets are protected. Not sure if that means FPLAcademy can't see the tweet either; should one of us just re-do the twitter entry?

Two FSA Renegades entered so just trying to sort KevIRL or Km79 issue for the Fpl Acadamey crew.

Need Team ID plus Twitter handle of FSA Renegades asap plz....

Assume it's KM79 not KevIRL for 4th member?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Lemlin wrote: »
    What do we need to do now to enter?

If you/we are happy with FSA crème de la Prem' as a team name, I'd need your first and last names (I can take your FPL ones ;)), twitter handle & FPL ID.
    We can register on this page => http://www.fplacademy.com/fplatc/#more-1512

Assume it's KM79 not KevIRL for 4th member?
    Leave Fernando Morientes alone you now :p!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,363 ✭✭✭Invincible

Top 2 go thru

Team finalised now, good to go except for logo to be completed.

Increased cup places to 80 now.

I will assume captain seeing as I'm on Twitter most of my life anyway.

Will sort the logo after work, forwarded my email to the Acadamey Twitter earlier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

iroced wrote: »
    If you/we are happy with FSA crème de la Prem' as a team name, I'd need your first and last names (I can take your FPL ones ;)), twitter handle & FPL ID.
    We can register on this page => http://www.fplacademy.com/fplatc/#more-1512

Leave Fernando Morientes alone you now :p!

If you don't mind pming me for what you need that's outstanding. Fridays are busy here in work! I just pmed you my twitter handle.

I will assume captain seeing as I'm on Twitter most of my life anyway.

Will sort the logo after work, forwarded my email to the Acadamey Twitter earlier.

What ye think of this one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,550 ✭✭✭✭CSF

India?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

it's very Irish :D
    if ya go with it put the green on top
    ocd sorry

km79 wrote: »
    it's very Irish :D
    if ya go with it put the green on top
    ocd sorry

They're not quite as customisable as your kit on FPL, they're just templates, choose one sort of option.

This is the link, http://de1.flamingtext.co.UK/

dahat is going to fire one off to them later.

The FSA crème de la Prem' has registered :cool:. Now hopefully we'll make it to the 80 cut-out.

- edit -

Just finalised it on twitter. Kept the "crème" thing for the logo (it's a bit of a pain that we have to do one this year) along the colours of the "café crème" (in French we use this expression for an exceptional technically skilled action so I thought it'd just suit us fine :cool:).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

The logo of Champions. Left room on the hat to add two times for next year.

boards_fsa_logo_with_IDs_champs_JPG.jpg

http://eu1.flamingtext.co.uk/net-fu/jobs/24202870938962454.html

Simple Logo, we will do our talking on the field, no fancy pic's needed from The Renegades

No point spending loads of time on it when you're only going to be playing a couple of matches!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

jimmii wrote: »

Who's the casual with the 6 digit ID :D

I hope there's a comma between the Boards FSA and Champions ;)

That's to make it look like we're a well rounded team and not just a group of weird fantasy football addicts!

CSF wrote: »
    I hope there's a comma between the Boards FSA and Champions ;)

We don't need commas. We're Champions.

But not Boards FSA Champions ;)

Its obviously not what its for anyway so doesn't really matter. Has to have an edit anyway so might add a load of gold stars like City and pretend we've won the Champions league loads of times!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Fair play to the lads on winning this last year. However it bit like Uruguay 's world cup wins when not everyone entered. The big guns are in this year and we are coming to take your crown.

Looks very much like Utd red :)

Fair play to the lads on winning this last year. However it bit like Uruguay 's world cup wins when not everyone entered. The big guns are in this year and we are coming to take your crown.

Everyone always wants to knock the Champs! We won it when it meant something it was exclusive last season now they let any old team in!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,409 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

There are four(4) FPLAcademy Cup medals in the world, all of them won by members of this fora.
    7 billion people could have won them, but didn't.

Also, Uruguay beat Brazil in the Maracana to win the World Cup.

If Boards FSA don't defend the title, we hope another team on here takes our crown(just to mind).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,734 ✭✭✭zarquon

The FSA crème de la Prem' has registered :cool:. Now hopefully we'll make it to the 80 cut-out.

Are we confirmed as participants now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

F1ngers wrote: »
    There are four(4) FPLAcademy Cup medals in the world, all of them won by members of this fora.

If Boards FSA don't defend the title, we hope another team on here takes our crown(just to mind).

https://youtu.be/04854XqcfCY

Anyone up for a friendly this weekend against Boards FSA :D:D

Ollies army could do with a warm up....

I saw a tweet where there was a team of 4 former world number 1s in the competition last year. Does anyone know if that's true? If so that's a phenomenal team to take down.

https://youtu.be/04854XqcfCY
    I'm merely smack talking.
    Expect more of this.
    I just hope there's no bad blood after we've won and after the inevitable defeat you guys can shake it off.

zarquon wrote: »
    I saw a tweet where there was a team of 4 former world number 1s in the competition last year. Does anyone know if that's true? If so that's a phenomenal team to take down.

Its true yea. I think they're in it this year too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

FHFC wrote: »
    Ollies army could do with a warm up....

We'll meet ye on the field so tomorrow.

I'll do the scores from our side!

No such thing as a friendly H2H. Such a casual mindset! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Expect more of this.
    I just hope there's no bad blood after we've won and after the inevitable defeat you guys can shake it off.

They knew we were trouble when we walked in :cool:

Expect more of this.

Smack talk expected and will be reciprocated.

We understand that as Champions, we're in everyone's cross hairs - bring it.

We fear no one.

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭internet_user

Last years medal is looking forward to having a comrade!

The first image looks like a Walnut Whip, without the walnut :P

It does, I always threw out the walnut.

EDIT:

Was on mobile all day, this is the first time I've seen full size - awesome.
    44 is way cooler than 133 though. :p

EDIT, EDIT:

He wanted to register earlier than the rest of the team, but he was on night shift, so we told him to register "whenever".

It's what Champions do, we look after each other - don't expect you to understand, not being a Champion and all...:P

EDIT, EDIT, EDIT:

Fear of failure by teams that didn't enter does not diminish our victory - it strenghtens it - it shows that "creme de la prem" was afraid to take us on.

We don't respect that.
    All other entrants lost(at least they entered and tried) and those that feared entering were the biggest losers.

Expect more of this.

We'll be adding to our medal collection again this year. Once we retire you might have a chance but probably not even then. Maybe if every team retires and you are just left playing with yourselves you are in with a shot.

zarquon wrote: »
    Are we confirmed as participants now?

Yeah we are. We actually were yesterday when I posted this. For some reason I thought we were to receive a second confirmation e-mail.

Was on mobile all day, this is the first time I've seen full size - awesome.
    44 is way cooler than 133 though. :p

And so the in fighting begins. Is this what success has brought us? You'll be looking to buy out your contract and move to Madrid soon.

Yeah we are. We actually were yesterday when I posted this. For some reason I thought we were to receive a second confirmation e-mail.

Thanks for making up the numbers. Looking forward to adding your names to our destroyed list.

Fear of failure by teams that didn't enter does not diminish our victory - it strenghtens it - it shows that "creme de la prem" was afraid to take us on.
    Afraid? How could we be afraid of something we ignored? The way I see it is you guys jealously kept your little secret together so that you could brag about it the whole summer :p. But summer's over now. And your secret got revealed to the World. We'll see what you can now take on!
    And so the in fighting begins. Is this what success has brought us? You'll be looking to buy out your contract and move to Madrid soon.
    Jeez! Look what a summer of bragging has done to you ?! Already can't handle the pressure? Yah I know we tend to make this impression on our rivals!
    Thanks for making up the numbers. Looking forward to adding your names to our destroyed list.
    And auto-suggestion ain't gonna help you!

Afraid? How could we be afraid of something we ignored? The way I see it is you guys jealously kept your little secret together so that you could brag about it the whole summer :p. But summer's over now. And your secret got revealed to the World. We'll see what you can now take on!

Ignored/knew you weren't good enough whatever you want to call it. I hope you don't have to sit down at work because you're in for an ass kicking.

Any of the other two teams fancy a morale sapping exhibition today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

could someone list all the teams entered and who is on each team ?
    just to have them altogether on one post ?

I think there are 5 teams I think we should do a pre season tournament in a league format could be run off over 5 weeks.
    There is already an agreed fixture so if one of the other teams want to play the anti anti ramseys this week the remaining team is idle.

I think there are 5 teams I think we should do a pre season tournament in a league format could be run off over 5 weeks.
    There is already an agreed fixture so if one of the other teams want to play the anti anti ramseys this week the remaining team is idle.
    That's a good idea, a bit like the Test Matches in rugby.

-

To complete the list of FSA teams, just quote me ;).
    • FSA crème de la Prem' (iroced, Lemlin, zarquon, KevIRL).