Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chilean Miners thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭google faps

TheZohan wrote: »
    This is no time to fap....
    We're all a little emotional, so i'll let this slide this one time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭Deliverance

Which one was the cheating guy. Everyone will be waiting for him to surface. The missus should be the first to meet him;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

nearly there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 293 ✭✭TT09

It's hard to imagine what frame of mind these men are in hope they all get well soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,702 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

:eek:..........................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Sheeps

i just got home drunk from poker (which i won), flicked on the tv and witnessed live history in the making. a typical night for me really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

It's a boy!

1-33 beep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,498 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

success 1st man is out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,368 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

No that was not a tear.

Just feck off :(.

6 more weeks of winter :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Fake.

they left the key for the lock on capsule back down in the mine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,498 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

ok rock on.
    im going to sleep now so we should be about 8/33 by time time i wake.

Ye'd swear the president dug the tunnel with his bare hands.

Imagine meeting BIFFO after that length of time underground!!:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Did anyone else clap :D:D:D:D:D

emotional stuff when he hugged his son, 1 down, hope the rest goes as smooth.

he seemed grand too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,589 ✭✭✭baldbear

God that was good watching him hug his kid. Off to bed now.

df1985 wrote: »
    emotional stuff when he hugged his son, 1 down, hope the rest goes as smooth.

he seemed grand too.

+1:)

What are the chances that we could send Biffo down when everyone else gets out?

Thrill wrote: »

Do you really think he'd fit down that tube?

Number of lemmings: 33.
    Release rate: 16mins.
    Rating: Keeping presidency.

Lemmings rescued so far 1-33.

Cue pic of president caught with joystick in hand in the backroom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 225 ✭✭Hedman

Doubt he'd fit down the pipe tbh

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

he's safe!

I bed that miner who came up smells like a thousand farts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

Sky News really hyped up the next guy descending down the shaft. Apparently, if you want to get somebody out of a hole, he's the dogs boll0x.

I reckon Florencio Avalos must be looking at him and thinking "Why the f**k are you going down there!"

there sending a second guy down now?? this will go on forever.bed time.

This is the Chilean government uncovering their new prison system. That's why the president is there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭Jakob

Someone else has shown up....

gazave.jpg

Don't forget the chicken

gazave.jpg

smokedeels wrote: »
    Sky News really hyped up the next guy descending down the shaft. Apparently, if you want to get somebody out of a hole, he's the dogs boll0x. I reckon Florencio Avalos must be looking at him and thinking "What the f**k are you doing down there for"

At least they are showing it ;):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,991 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

anticlimax

• Closed Accounts Posts: 293 ✭✭TT09

They were missing for 17 days without contact from anyone who was helping to keep them alive + they never gave up this is a true success story hope they all make it out alive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

OPENROAD wrote: »
    At least they are showing it ;):)

damn, I was quoted mid-fix.

smokedeels wrote: »
    damn, I was quoted mid-fix.

We can both delete if you want ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,594 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

anticlimax

Were you hoping the tunnel would collapse?

The President is giving a press conference - he's really annoying me. Talk about milking it.

Were you hoping the tunnel would collapse?

Not a total collapse. Just a minor incident.

Can anyone answer me this? The first chap that came out of the capsule after 6wks underground was freshly shaved!! WTF like??

Jesus Christ, the president blathers on. They'll have all 33 up by the time he's finished!!

Can anyone answer me this? The first chap that came out of the capsule after 6wks underground was freshly shaved!! WTF like??

Stuff was sent down to them over the past few weeks.

the moon landing was also a hoax

Einhard wrote: »
    Jesus Christ, the president blathers on. They'll have all 33 up by the time he's finished!!

You'd swear it was an election year.

They got food, video cameras, and medicine down to them, I'm sure they could have slipped the odd razor in too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,542 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Post=FAIL!

Stuff was sent down to them over the past few weeks.
    Ah right, essential stuff like razors, shaving cream and balm. Hmmm methinks sky is making a meal out of this stuff for the more naive viewer.

Milking this big time. His cliché filled drivel is making me sick tbh.

They got food, video cameras, and medicine down to them, I'm sure they could have slipped the odd razor in too.
    What no hookers?? Suppose they will bring the fella who had the mistresses up last...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I'm bored now .. okay who's got the remote?

That first lad will have his book written if the other lads don't get a move on.