Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Manchester City, 8pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

He fackin' smashed that like he smashes lasses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Great to see Tevez go off tonight, but pity he'll miss Utd game at wkend :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

Interesting for City if they lose this one.

3 points of spurs with a game in hand and have to play Spurs also, could drop out of the Champions League places if Tevez is a serious injury.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

Joe Hart caught sleeping... again.

Barry having a complete mare and appears to have a complete inability to make a successful pass. No idea what Mancini sees in this guy.

Now Tevez off injured, still, at least we have 2 good strikers as backup, Adebayor and Bellamy... wait... shi...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,899 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I swear to fuck, City as a club are cursed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

City's midfield need to wake up :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 610 ✭✭✭TerryTibbs!

Xavi6 wrote: »
    lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Hillsborough anniversary on Friday so thats what the minutes silence for since this is the closest home game to the date
    I know, but he quoted a post that stated how well the minutes silence was kept, to which he said "Justice for the 96" or something along those lines. I didn't understand whether he meant that the minutes silence was justice or was he just saying that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Nightmare evening for City so far.

Good hit by Carroll, he has some shot on him.

Liverpool look a totally different animal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Fuhrer wrote: »
    Torres

that 50 million pile of poo

http://hastorresscoredforchelsea.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,505 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Two match ban then?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

In fairness ye have the players to deal with any injury crisis. Only problem is ye depend on one guy to get ye goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,735 ✭✭✭✭Bobeagleburger

Pool playing decent stuff.

Great goal from Carroll. He has a sweet left boot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,899 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

lol

I agree, even I'm laughing at this so far.

Well done Carroll lad; you're now joint scorer with Phil Babb. :pac:

jebidiah wrote: »
    Wowzer! Delay on my stream. What a belter!!!

http://www.firstrowsports.eu/watch/59451/1/watch-liverpool-fc-vs-manchester-city.html

no delay

Ah there's Milner. Was wondering where that little scamp got to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Has the yellow card for the opposition replaced the magic sponge as the instant cure for the savage knee injury?:)

Jaysus Aurelio. Could've been nasty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,264 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Nailz wrote: »
    I know, but he quoted a post that stated how well the minutes silence was kept, to which he said "Justice for the 96" or something along those lines. I didn't understand whether he meant that the minutes silence was justice or was he just saying that.

No he was just saying it, as justice has not been got yet for the 96

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,735 ✭✭✭✭Bobeagleburger

That_Guy wrote: »
    He fackin' smashed that like he smashes lasses.

Still not over it then? :D

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Still not over it then? :D

Pfft. We've got King Shola.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,292 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Nice from Johnson, looks like someone was moaning at him there from his body language!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Liverpool getting complacent.

some run, fair play skrtel

Uhhhhh just a touch and its in :(

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

I can only imagine how effective Carroll would be when you have 2 pacey wingers who can swing in a great ball!

Wow that was some play

Good pressure and they reap the benefits.

Super finish. Super Dirk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,292 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Poor first touch from Mereiles,

Doesn't matter, 2-0 Kuyt!

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Super finish :D

****ing go on!!! loving this!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Awwwwwwwwwww yeeeeeeeeeeeeeah. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Had to happen.

Hello.... Shay.... get warmed up there will ye...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Oh yes, nice finish Dirk!!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

2 ****ing nil!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

WOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! Easy!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭UpTheSlashers

Surely that could have been defended better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Nice Finish

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,172 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

and well deserved!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Fair play to Dirk :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Dirk Kuyt. The most underestimated footballer in the league. Fact.

Great header.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

yesssssssssssssssssssssssss

Go on Carroll

3 :eek:

what a ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭UpTheSlashers

baaaaaaaaaaaaaahaahhahaahahahhahahahahahahah