Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Brandy and Cigars MkII

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

amacachi wrote: »
    I think things were made a bit of a mess of, up to them to clear it up if they want. :P Hope she doesn't go back to the ex anyway.

Oh he's the ex now is he??? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Oh he's the ex now is he??? :pac:

Nah, she'd just be an awful lot better off. I've said far too much as it is. :pac:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Nah, she'd just be an awful lot better off. I've said far too much as it is. :pac:

not aaaaaaat all.. we need names, addresses, mobile no's and of course pics or GTFO*

*sorry had to be said :D

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    mobile no's

Have you learned nothing from my folly!?

Yes, I have, plan it better next time.. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I'm on my 4th episode of the Mentalist :) great show!

Loadsa Friends for me. Just snoozed for an hour and a half there, with the +1 I only missed one episode. :pac: Feel like ****e though. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

My original new years plan was the ivy house in drumcondra but that has been changed and I'm now headin to Copan in Rathmines.Meeting some buddies around 7 in a bar out there and plan to be in it by 9 to ensure a base is established.I've never been it but it's sposed to be nice.Meh,once there is grog I will soldier on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

My original new years plan was the ivy house in drumcondra

Weird my original plan was The Ivy as well. That may or may not still happen. I actually haven't a clue what I'm doing yet or if I'll do anything at all.

A mate's band are playing in it and are top drawer so I'm a bit pissed the plan has changed but what can ya do!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Otis once there is booze anywhere you'll be happy :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Whinge and cry until you get your way?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

I've just done a lap of the wrong bloody carpark looking for my car. I am SUCH a tool sometimes :(

I laughed when I read that as meaning you couldn't find your car, I laughed more when I read it properly. :pac:

Pembily wrote: »
    Otis once there is booze anywhere you'll be happy :p

Speaking of which,on my way home from work I picked up a 24 pack of Guinness and have a couple of naggins of Captain Morgans in the press.

Hello happy!

Speaking of which,on my way home from work I picked up a 24 pack of Guinness and have a couple of naggins of Captain Morgans in the press.

Hello happy!

How do you drink cans of Guinness? Tried it once, that was enough.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Hello happy!

Not from the can :p

Draught Guinness is grand,its all about how you pour it!

The can should be turned completely upside down in the glass and raised as it pours,this gives you the head and it settles as a regular pint should.

I cant drink cans of beer or cider anymore as I just find them too gassy and too harsh on my stomach the next day.

Not from the can :p
    I guessed. :pac:
    Draught Guinness is grand,its all about how you pour it!

The can should be turned completely upside down in the glass and raised as it pours,this gives you the head and it settles as a regular pint should.

I cant drink cans of beer or cider anymore as I just find them too gassy and too harsh on my stomach the next day.
    Actually I tell a lie, I've done it more than once. Which is the one with the ball in it? :pac: Either way I've never been able to poor without getting half-head and it's a crappy thin head.

Draught is the one with the ball/widget in it.

It helps if you have a proper Guinness pint glass too.

Fcuk it, I'm not fussy enough to risk it again, it'll have to do just in pubs :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Bottled beer at room temp is yer only man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

Was in McDonalds this morning about 10am and I think the guy in front of me was a bit nuts. He kept bowing to the girl behind the counter. She was looking at him like something she's scrapped off her shoe. Mad altogether.

Of course my brain goes into overdrive and I started to scan around to see if there were any other guys there and I was thinking "FFS, am I going to have to tackle this guy if he goes a bit nuts". Thankfully I didn't have to and he left by himself once he got served.

Heh, got a pizza there and got asked for the voucher I said I had. I think it's because I never tip but I did tonight, bet the delivery guy felt like an arsehole for making me go to my room and back for it. :pac:

Sky King wrote: »
    Bottled beer at room temp is yer only man.

Oh no.....:(

I prefer out-of-the-fridge-for-an-hour-temperature beer myself, can't drink the ice cold stuff quick enough. :pac:

Yeah, cold, but not so cold that you can't taste it....

Nah even warmer than that. :pac:
    Few times I've drank beer that had been next to a radiator and kept the heat much longer than the radiator, most unpleasant.

Warm beer?

Ye dirty feckers.

Bleeuugh.

Warm beer?

Ye dirty feckers.

Bleeuugh.

There's only one person here drining warm beer.
    Otis get him :p

I wish I was drinking .r right nowwarm beefeckin some

Lol.

Unless a beer is ice,and I mean border line freezing,I dont wanna know.Ive had my tinnies in the fridge for 2 hours and they arent cold enough yet so Ive put a couple of them in the freezer to chill them niggas out.

Unless you've just been watching The Wire there's no excuse for that language.

Its a term of endearment for cans of Guinness.
    :cool:

Its also a line from Pulp Fiction.

Yet when I use a line from Mein Kampf people don't accept that excuse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

Yet when I use a line from Mein Kampf people don't accept that excuse.

Warm beer is for festivals. Other than that the colder the better.

Lol.

Unless a beer is ice,and I mean border line freezing,I dont wanna know.Ive had my tinnies in the fridge for 2 hours and they arent cold enough yet so Ive put a couple of them in the freezer to chill them niggas out.

Guinness ice-pops ftw :D

Warm beer is for festivals. Other than that the colder the better.

Yeah but every day is a party when I'm around.

/drumkit falling off a cliff

Wouldn't they just be an alcoholic version of these?

71aa3586d2579e95a51288a1e6d230f2.jpg

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Wouldn't they just be an alcoholic version of these?

71aa3586d2579e95a51288a1e6d230f2.jpg

You say that like it's a problem... :confused:

Well it is, Icebergers are just awful.

Hows things goin with yer lady friend HB?

Well it is, Icebergers are just awful.

Noooo!!! They're goddamn nyummy.

^
    What she said...

...I'm also tempted to try Guinness Ice Pops now so I am.

:o

Hows things goin with yer lady friend HB?

Going great man, and thanks for asking. She was here for 10 days over the Christmas and left on Tuesday. Had a great time. Still a bit down over her leaving, miss her a lot, but we're making things work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

^
    What she said...

...I'm also tempted to try Guinness Ice Pops now so I am.

:o

I would agree, but I think they changed the recipe a few years back and the biscuit bit doesn't taste as nice. :cool:

Sounds great HB. :) yay for good, happy news.

Lari, quite the critic eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,824 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

I noticed that too Larianne,
    the biscuit just hasn't tasted the same sense..
    sadface.,

Lari, quite the critic eh?

It's surprising isn't it? Coming from a girl with a farming background.

Oh wait....