Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show: January 23rd 2015 (Mod Warning #Post 369)

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 55 ✭✭johnny drive by

Walking definitely has to be the most humorous sport in the Olympics! Look so unnatural!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all.

Nice to see Olive has put on a bit of weight since then. She looked emaciated.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

If technology allowed it, Sonia O'Sullivan would have 2 Olympic gold medals now 1992 & 2000

• Registered Users Posts: 4,712 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Evening all!

Oh wow, Olive looks lovely.....a little bit of extra weight suits her

• Registered Users Posts: 7,189 ✭✭✭jos28

buyer95 wrote: »
    Joe.ie saying Evanne is on to reveal something about herself. Let's hope she chooses to go Toireasa Feiris and appall the nation with something truly revealing! Initially thought this was another "coming out" but apparently she's married with a kid, so that rules that out. Or does it? Stranger things have happened.
    She is going to tell us all about the trauma she endured while making the decision to cut her hair.

hqdefault.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Evening all.

Nice to see Olive has put on a bit of weight since then. She looked emaciated.

Hiya Harry....:)

I always used to fret about Sonia!.....:o

Olive is a lovely lady :)

Walking definitely has to be the most humorous sport in the Olympics! Look so unnatural!

Reminds me of Monty Python's Ministry of Silly Walks.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Cant wait for Ryans in depth questioning here !
    evening all

Sport can really be fecked up at times......

Such a terrible feeling to be cheated for a medal by a baddie...... :(

• Registered Users Posts: 81,312 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I do think there should be a specialist version of the Olympics where it's pure performance enhancement drugs, those banned from the regular Olympics could participate. Sort of an X Olympics.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭tampopo

Evening all, evening all. She looks well in retirement...

Sport can really be fecked up at times......

Such a terrible feeling to be cheated for a medal by a baddie...... :(

Still haven't forgotten about those pesky Chinese :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

tampopo wrote: »
    Evening all, evening all. She looks well in retirement...

I semi-retired from walking a few years ago. I just drive everywhere now.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,878 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Still haven't forgotten about those pesky Chinese :mad:

I'll never forget the American talking about the "alleged" Michelle's performance.....:(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,712 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Love the photography slot!

M

Olden school, I do like these slots.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Man dickie bow

• Registered Users Posts: 85,279 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Did Deirdre ever have a scene with Owen or Gary in Corrie?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

I do think there should be a specialist version of the Olympics where it's pure performance enhancement drugs, those banned from the regular Olympics could participate. Sort of an X Olympics.

Did you ever hear the tommy tiernan sketch where he says they should just let them all take whatever drugs they want and if someone can do the 100m in 1 second so be it

• Registered Users Posts: 5,930 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Jays us lads sort put the sound...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Ryan Tubridy hasn't changed much since the '80s.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 55 ✭✭johnny drive by

The photography gentleman looks the part. Can't beat the formal black tie... touch of class!

This is like the "proper" LLS! :)

This enormous woman will devour us all!

M

Man U just drew with Cambridge, lol, lol, lol by a million.

Spot the squee!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,189 ✭✭✭jos28

The photography gentleman looks the part. Can't beat the formal black tie... touch of class!

Just like the olden days with the man who did the antique slot on the LLS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

"Headbutt in the kneecap":D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Just tuning in for Evanne because I'm a big fan of her journalism.