Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

It's PanDENmonium! [Off Topic Chat]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Fergus_ wrote: »

When you see it, you will jump.

I agree. I mean it congratulates the JB Bears but I don't see any bears.. GOD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Fergus_ wrote: »
    When you see it, you will jump.

I jumped!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

I dont see it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

Look closely between the 2 girls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. I'm in knots laughing.

Thanks for helping silly slow me :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

Remember kids, Wikipedia will shut down on Wednesday to protest SOPA. So like get your essays & stuff done before then. xoxo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

Conor108 wrote: »
    Remember kids, Wikipedia will shut down on Wednesday to protest SOPA. So like get your essays & stuff done before then. xoxo

Wikipedia has the right frame of mind about this. Fair play to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

Conor108 wrote: »
    Khannie is suggesting a blackout for boards, too

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

Lads.

I'm sitting down to do work for the first time since June.

And it's not even homework, it's an extra curricular thing.

Go Me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

Lads.

I'm sitting down to do work for the first time since June.

And it's not even homework, it's an extra curricular thing.

Go Me!

I hate you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭shannon_tek

My mind has gone simple.....:(

Also my tv has been ruined.:( nothing compares. oh well thats what you get for spending 6days straight watching the same show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

I applied for Trinity, UCD and NUI Galway yesterday. Look out Ireland ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

The honest truth is I've never pulled a girl. haven't had to but for the first time I have to. I have no confidence. The fear of rejection is horrible.

Where did this statement come from? Bit random :P

seanbmc wrote: »
    Where did this statement come from? Bit random :P

Cause im dying to get back with a girl. I'm lonely, I like the attention and would like to have someone i can care for and call mine.

Is there anything that i write, that's not random:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭Jamie Starr

I have recentely become an adult about things, and I'm looking at scholarship opportunities in Ireland and abroad.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT8OluHQLq3L_4SEbOGEUhlcocgfB8HJhOqAhE3soF8Mh_WzH9RMA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

brummytom wrote: »
    Wrong order ... start at the other end! :cool:
    Oh, you do random very, very, well!! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭Captain Graphite

:(:(:(

3861110802_9678ee7544_o.png

Normally I hate fan-fiction of any kind but I have to say this was really well done. And so sad.

Just watched Elephant. Im bit disappointed. badly directed. they could have gone into far more detail showing the horror, pain and fear.:(

Its actually become a fear, specially when the college asked do you feel safe and what idea's would you have if in the event something along those lines should happen. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

:(:(:(

Normally I hate fan-fiction of any kind but I have to say this was really well done. And so sad.

I love Calvin & Hobbes :D
    20111222_232140.jpg
    The complete collection :pac: (You could beat someone to death with those books O_o)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

:O

I'm do jealous! That collection looks unreal. I'd love to get something like that, although I'd say it set you back a fair bit?

Pigwidgeon wrote: »
    :O

I'm do jealous! That collection looks unreal. I'd love to get something like that, although I'd say it set you back a fair bit?

Going for about 70 euro on Amazon atm (was about 100 when I got it)
    have the Complete Far Side too :pac:
    20111222_232843.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Screw you. I love both of them they're so good! I was obsessed with them when I was a kid.

I don't need any fillings or anything \o/ although I did get charged €85 for a checkup and clean/polish by my dentist. I was in and out in less than 15 minutes. Such a rip off!

I love the far side. Most bananas thing ive ever read in my life :D
    And theyre mine.ALL MINE!!!!!!! :D

Actually my coffee table book collection is kinda weird :/ (all the really big hardbacks)
    Theres the ones above, some other comics, a thing about crime and HR Gigers Necronomicon which is just.....O_O >_< O_O.....yeah

Also, I need a coffee table

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

Cause im dying to get back with a girl. I'm lonely, I like the attention and would like to have someone i can care for and call mine.

Ah don't worry, you'll find someone.

And no, not really :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

you forgot UL......

The history of boards.ie is fascinating. To think people had internet back then outside of the united states of america when i seen an Article like this

I read this article when it came out, and it clicked with me that a significant number of those 21% of people just don't know what the internet is. No joke. My great aunt has been on facebook dozens of times, but she wasn't aware she had ever used the internet. She didn't make the connection between looking at pictures of relatives on a computer and being on the internet. I'd say it's a far, far lower number of people who've never been on the internet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

:confused: Wasn't Boards was started in the late nineties? Sure I had internet back then!
    I read this article when it came out, and it clicked with me that a significant number of those 21% of people just don't know what the internet is. No joke. My great aunt has been on facebook dozens of times, but she wasn't aware she had ever used the internet. She didn't make the connection between looking at pictures of relatives on a computer and being on the internet. I'd say it's a far, far lower number of people who've never been on the internet.
    My brother use to sell laptops, he said you wouldn't believe the amount of people that asked if the laptop had facebook

Lawliet wrote: »
    :confused: Wasn't Boards was started in the late nineties? Sure I had internet back then!

Yes was started on 12-Feb-98 First post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Wrong order ... start at the other end! :cool:

Just a one track mind with you isn't it? You disgust me.
    you forgot UL......

I'm not applying for either tractor studies or smack combined honours...

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

I'm not applying for either tractor studies or smack combined honours...

Shoulda applied for WIT </3

deise_girl wrote: »

DIT is filled with incredibly cool people. He would have fit in better here, tbh.

Was speaking with my old German teacher and she said that if I wanted she could arrange for me to go to Germany for a few weeks and go to school there and stuff, I reeeaaallly want to but don't know If I'd cope :(

Plus I'd be afraid of missing something in School or town :pac:

ಠ_ಠ

Shut up, go.

ಠ_ಠ

Shut up, go.

I WANT TO!

I'm gonna say I'd be interested in it and see about costs and stuff before I give a definite answer :P

I WANT TO!

I'm gonna say I'd be interested in it and see about costs and stuff before I give a definite answer :P

The cost would be the only worry, you'd cope graaand.
    I'd like to go for a fortnight to China, but €900 D;

Yeh, I'll have a chat with her tomorrow and see :P

Is that all it is! O_O
    Hmmmm....................

Is that all it is! O_O
    Hmmmm....................

Yup! Just have to pay for the flights. Everything in China is paid for and free.
    And they said communism doesnt work...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

deise_girl wrote: »

It's where all the cool people go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭LilMissCiara

Facebook told me that my friend is now friends with Soccy.. This is weird. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

O_o

I was suggesting that you should have put Galway first!

How even your gimpy imagination could have turned that into smut is beyond me!! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

Right so I've got my three study sheets for my questions done,feeling a bit more optimistic but still a bit crappy.The relief on Thursday after these exams will me imense though!

Whats the criac with people in here anyhow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Facebook told me that my friend is now friends with Soccy.. This is weird. :P

lol, I think I know who you're on about. Same course. Small world :)

What's your greatest fear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Shannon_tek taking over the world

Grindylow wrote: »
    Shannon_tek taking over the world

*sh t there onto us! quickly dispose of them!:eek:*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

Dying. ALONE. Tear.

But, to quote some program; We enter this world alone, we leave it alone.
    Then to quote peter pan; To die would be an awfully big adventure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Robby91

In light of the fact that I have a day off next Wednesday (well, I've got one hour of a lecture in the middle of the day so... feck that :pac: ), I'm tempted to hop on a bus and head somewhere for the day. Any suggestions? :P

Also, 700 posts - not particularly noteworthy, but it's a milestone as far as I'm concerned! :')

Robby91 wrote: »
    In light of the fact that I have a day off next Wednesday (well, I've got one hour of a lecture in the middle of the day so... feck that :pac: ), I'm tempted to hop on a bus and head somewhere for the day. Any suggestions? :P

Cork.