Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

UFC Fight Night 73 - Glasgow - 18/07/15

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭johnpro

Would like a latifi win here...liked him in Dublin, he was abit of craic!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

tinpib wrote: »
    In all serious yer man the B team Joe Rogan says ' you really had to dig deep there...'

Yer man goes ' tres dificil...ehhmm, tres dificil...'

Jaysus I cudda painted a better picture in French myself.

Some phrases don't translate too well. Digging deep as a cliché would be totally lost on the French.

Translator was **** though I agree with you there. Referred to Lebout in the third person throughout rather than directly translating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,507 ✭✭✭tinpib

That translator reminded me of that time that chap came into BBC for a job interview and ended up being flung into a studio and had to give expert opinions on an Apple legal case live on air.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭jcd5971

That translator reminded me of that time that chap came into BBC for a job interview and ended up being flung into a studio and had to give expert opinions on an Apple legal case live on air.

i remember that it was great

Crikey. What a knock out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Holy sh!t!!!

Nothing against the Scottish but how come the get buffer!?! He better be at Dublin!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

boom

Boom!! Yes!!

Hahaha what's this? Any links?

Wow, nearly took his head off there.

**** what a hit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭ASOT

Absolutely quality knock out from Latifi, delighted for him.. Met him in Dublin he's such a nice bloke!!

Whoever produces Golden Corral's ads deserves a raise.

I'm salivating here.

stephenl15 wrote: »
    Hahaha what's this? Any links?

Cross it off the bucket list!!!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/entertainment/4774429.stm

Lets go paddy!! Big win here then is it to much to ask for a 15th-10th ranked fighter for Dublin??

johnpro wrote: »
    Lets go paddy!! Big win here then is it to much to ask for a 15th-10th ranked fighter for Dublin??

can always ask

Hon Paddy!

He is 5 10' aswell. Jaypers.

Sounds like there's a decent Irish crowd

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

Wow I thought Paddy was screwed right at the end there, which would have been a massive shame as he was doing so very well!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭dickwod1

My fightpass kept going black for a few seconds

FFS fight pass crashing!

dickwod1 wrote: »
    My fightpass kept going black for a few seconds

Same here. Typical.

Paddy is being dominated here :(

Paddy didn't quite lock in the balls-on-face submission move just there.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

Is he?

I thought he seemed to be in control of most of the engagements.

• Registered Users Posts: 275 ✭✭Colinf1212

Must be watching a different fight. Won both rounds.

Paddy didn't quite lock in the balls-on-face submission move just there.

I've him 2 rounds up??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Really? I have him up 2 rounds, although first was very close

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Paddy is up 2-0 easy here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Lee looked sh1te tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

He's still holding his gut from the nut kick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭lertsnim

If he didn't win that fight then I don't know anymore. 30-27

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,698 ✭✭✭Gumbi

Paddy might have got the sub if he worked more on the ground in the final round.

I wish he'd use his reach and mix in some straight punches into his combinations. His snap kicks were good, the rest all left him wide open.

Don't mind me.

He was being dominated for a few seconds there hence my huge desire to post about it.

I think he probably squeaked through and won all 3 in the end.

Dominant performance from paddy!

wow lee really is a nut hugger

easy 30 27 should be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,941 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Lee barely attacked at all in the final round

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,839 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Paddy Holohan's striking hurts my soul.

Who was Holohan referencing there??

callaway92 wrote: »
    Paddy Holohan's striking hurts my soul.

You should watch a guy called Pendred

who is paddy calling out

• Registered Users Posts: 275 ✭✭Colinf1212

Not bad for prelims, up £260 in profit. Last 3 ufc events have made me a lot of money.

http://i.imgur.com/TyWoGVD.png

Let's hope the main card is even more successful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,839 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

You should watch a guy called Pendred

I have seen Pendred's fights, thanks.

jcd5971 wrote: »
    who is paddy calling out

I presume Smolka, who beat Seery in Vegas
    ShaneU wrote: »

He still did some damage with his punches. Kinda of strange fight for him overall, Paddy looks like he was in a fight but Lee looks grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭ASOT

Who was Holohan referencing there??

Smolka who best Seery I think.

callaway92 wrote: »
    I have seen Pendred's fights, thanks.

pendred just needs a come to jesus moment, he has potential

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭Beersmith

Very strange fight. Paddy takes so many unesscary risks and very nearly paid for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 302 ✭✭jjdonegal

ShaneU wrote: »

It was a strange one!