Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Post a picture of your car here, part 3 (Quote A Photo, GET A 24 HOUR BAN!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,301 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

CianRyan wrote: »
    Looks like it.

A mate of mine is doing a similar brake upgrade to his Starlet Gi.

LOL :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

LOL :pac:

He knows it's nothing special and he doesn't need it but he loves his car and like to be excessive.
    Sure you only drive a Focus, what would you know? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

AFAIK, it's a 1.6 engine colm ;)
    colm_mcm wrote: »
    20v like?
    20v black top?

i seen it for sale on TOC, i wont spill his beans :pac:

Can we only see Toyotas for sale if we register?
    Laaaaaaaaaame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

Lets say, it will confuse the heck out of some people.

/M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

it was a freakin bargain all things considered. nice to see its not going to be wrecked or broken for parts though :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,452 ✭✭✭Ronnie Beck

It's a diesel and their keepin it quiet :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

i seen it for sale on TOC, i wont spill his beans :pac:

I've just found it too, I had to wikipedia the engine and then saw the dyno! It must be a hoor to go :eek:

I shall not spill either :)

Edit: I may have crashed that site... :o:o:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,477 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Just saw it too, it was exactly what I was hoping :)

I'm in the know, sweeeet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭TheBazman

8481861867_30aef6ebbd_z.jpg
    8483398122_89df9fa9a3_z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Here's my new one:

20130222_1326591_zpsed4f0217.jpg

20130222_1326401_zps24b19198.jpg

20130222_1327181_zps8cbf4196.jpg

Already have a set of wheels for it that my brother took off of his car so should look a bit better soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

The right wheels and a bit of colour coding and that will look well!

Washing it with a bucket and a hose? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

The right wheels and a bit of colour coding and that will look well!

I'll either be using my brothers old ones, which probably won't look that great as they're gold + silver or taking off the hubs and just roll with the Steels until I can source a set of OEM alloys. Another small thing I want to do is get the wheel wrapped with leather or find an OEM wheel.

Will look at color coding everything when I get a job.

Also, does anyone know the easiest way to get an Aux input on a Yaris as mine has a Tape Deck and the radio seems to not want to work.
    Washing it with a bucket and a hose?

Also the dreaded sponge :P . It was the easiest way to get most of the gunk off and I not going to get bothered about Swirl marks until I get a nicer car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

All topped off with a mayo glaze :pac:.

I'd say the the gold and silver will looks well, I've seen the combination on loads if cars.

As for the music issue, new stereo is probably the job.
    You could also get one of those tape-1/4 inch jack yokes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭yllw.ldbttr

Said goodbye to the 320 and hello to the 520.

242281.jpg

242282.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,660 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Quick wash before the frost sets in, 7 minutes flat!

IMG_01744_zps9786decd.jpg

IMG_01765_zps03a50080.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

I hope to jaysus that was a manual jet wash and not a drive in wash :O. I'll give you the benifit of the doubt from reading your posts on here and the attention to detail given to this car. I was half expecting a mobile flood light to highlight the beeding :p.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,660 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Don't worry, manual wash! Haven't bothered drying the car in the last few months, get very little hard water spots with so little sun. 30 second rinse with the hose, 5 minute wipe down with shampoo and a minute or two rinse.

I do it every Friday or Saturday so makes it quick n easy. Wax works wonders too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

The red one as she stands, still needs a bit of work

20120925_013201.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Bit of T Cut, she'll be grand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Bit of T Cut, she'll be grand

It's non rolling now and the doors/wings are gone for good to be replaced by fibreglass items. This is a looooooooooooooooooooooooong term project :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Don't worry, manual wash! Haven't bothered drying the car in the last few months, get very little hard water spots with so little sun. 30 second rinse with the hose, 5 minute wipe down with shampoo and a minute or two rinse.

I do it every Friday or Saturday so makes it quick n easy. Wax works wonders too.

We should all be doing that quick wash :D

• Registered Users Posts: 324 ✭✭rob180

Took a good few hrs to clean her but worth it in the end. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

A S(T)now shot from yesterday...

stnow2.jpg

I love the fact in managed to not rain for a week, car actually remained quite clean! Must be nice living somewhere sunny (or at least dry!)

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭Cormo87

Here's my new one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 410 ✭✭bucks

Taken just before I started stripping her :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

That's a very nice E30:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭IK09

Freshly polished

• Registered Users Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

Tis the only hint ye are getting

5 stud, coilovers, brembos, 4wd..... bit of overkill for a 16v 1.6.............. :pac:

3SGTE ??? :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 410 ✭✭bucks

That's a very nice E30:eek:

Cheers. Rot was beginning to set in with the sunroof and sills so I decided to do a complete rebuild. It's my car though so it could be a 3 year rebuild :o

Saying that though she will be vintage tax then :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭Tea 1000

Paddy@CIRL wrote: »
    Just two quick snaps from a BMW-Driver.net Munster meet today...
    Is that an Alpina D3 or just the Alpina Bootlid?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 GeneralDisorder

Well, after a month of waiting I finally got a replacement for my stolen 2005 VW Golf 2.0 TDI.
    Picked myself up an e90 318i se. Milage is about right for the age of the car, and the interior is in great shape. No wear and tare on the stop/start buttons etc... which is a real bug bear for me.

It's a weird feeling swapping from diesel to petrol, I'm still half expecting the surge from the turbo, but I'm enjoying the silence!

(Apologies for the photo quality, iPhone pic)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 GeneralDisorder

Well, after a month of waiting I finally got a replacement for my stolen 2005 VW Golf 2.0 TDI.
    Picked myself up an e90 318i se. Milage is about right for the age of the car, and the interior is in great shape. No wear and tare on the stop/start buttons etc... which is a real bug bear for me.

It's a weird feeling swapping from diesel to petrol, I'm still half expecting the surge from the turbo, but I'm enjoying the silence!

(Apologies for the photo quality, iPhone pic)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,997 ✭✭✭68 lost souls

Currently carless after my travels but looking into getting a new motor soon, driving the family car until then. Here is the last car I owned (also my first car) Dodge Ram 5.2L V8, she head her troubles but I liked to think she had a lot of personality.

2012-02-08220424_zps189dbfd0.jpg
    car2_zps8bb54e5a.jpg
    car1_zpse77fad19.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭hi_im_fil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

My jaw drops every time I see that car!

Great car, and great photography work man!

...OT, what camera gear do you use?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭hi_im_fil

Thanks! I'm using a Nikon D40

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭nerrad1983

My new car i got rid of my dc5 for this a couple of months back

Its an 04 320cd m-sport, loving the comfort and economy of it tbh:D

414615af-5d74-48bd-b21a-134687b61ea0.jpg

1e446e51-a8f7-4764-8f4f-4098456d788b.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

^ Thinly veiled "look at the garages I have" post :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Lovely e46 man, if I could find a facelift 325 in that nick in that colour :(

MOAR MX5!

^ Thinly veiled "look at the garages I have" post :rolleyes:

Bit harsh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,757 ✭✭✭el diablo

Bit harsh!

You must've missed the ":pac:"

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

el diablo wrote: »
    You must've missed the ":pac:"

Last edited at 21:10...my post 20:26:cool:

I see from the thanks on posts Mr. B. Wrap is back...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Jonnykitedude

Took a few pictures of a friends car the weekend so technically not my car but thought I'd share.

BCC202EAE598492AA67B37A415B2ECCB-0000344677-0003177317-00800L-3CB35CD2C1F648A09468612CA1C00669.jpg