Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 Mod Warning Post #6378

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Sap-timus Prime

*Gets coat...

That works so much better. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Turtyturd wrote: »
    That works so much better. :(

That was like a scene from Archer :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Mr Alan only happy when LFC are loosing .

So he wants Hodgson back. :pac:

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

gafferino wrote: »
    Emm no I dont think so.

It's school yard stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭dr ro

Benzino wrote: »
    I'd bring him on for Lucas around the 70 min mark, I doubt Lucas will be up for 90 minutes. This is all assuming Sturridge is not ready. Who else do we have instead, can Moses even play against Chelsea?

any chance of us letting moses play for chelsea?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

I don't know what's worse, Mr Alan himself, the people constantly moaning about Mr Alan, or the people constantly moaning about the people constantly moaning about Mr Alan.

I realise I've just added myself to the chain, but it has to end somewhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 459 ✭✭RainMaker

Sap-timus Prime

That would be a good username actually!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,735 ✭✭✭✭Bobeagleburger

I don't know what's worse, Mr Alan himself, the people constantly moaning about Mr Alan, or the people constantly moaning about the people constantly moaning about Mr Alan.

B is the correct answer

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

B = mc2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭woodyg

Alan moaning inception!

can we please move on to the business of the game.
    any news on Sturridge?
    with sideshow bob playing in the back 4 i think having his pace back for sunday could be a real bonus.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

woodyg wrote: »

can we please move on to the business of the game.
    any news on Sturridge?

yea he says Turtyturd is a sap for constantly telling him to fúck off.

Luiz's ability to take out his own team mates could come in handy too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Edit: Wrong thread, duh.

Grayditch wrote: »

Congratulating Chelsea on their Champions League win?

Knex. wrote: »

Not even if they do it with bells on.

Ah no, of course I would. I'd just do it in the Aston Villa thread, probably. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭Daemonic

Not even if they do it with bells on.

Ah no, of course I would. I'd just do it in the Aston Villa thread, probably. :o
    They were still referring to that 'incident' in the Arsenal thread yesterday :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,887 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

It's Talksport but it is funny :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,563 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Sap-timus Prime

*Gets coat...

whoisprime5blue.jpg

also Guys, Hodgson, really?
    I thought we all agreed to totally go all sunshine of the eternal mind with him, like ya know forget him dudes. Serious negative vibes.

Daemonic wrote: »
    They were still referring to that 'incident' in the Arsenal thread yesterday :D

Jaysus, I think I'll give it a miss, but they do deserve to bring that up whenever they need a laugh.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,396 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Jaysus, I think I'll give it a miss, but they do deserve to bring that up whenever they need a laugh.

Surely belongs in the Posts/Moments/Threads of 2014 Thread :pac:

Bl_xaTRIMAAAZ5K.jpg

You can almost picture Prime Sap OwaynOTT's avatar beside that comment.

By the way, don't think I don't realise what your at there. Trying to set me up a some kind of sapgoat, so you don't have to sacrificed when we win the league.
    Trying to make it look like I'm the ringleader, when it's really you.

I'm only a minion sap, at best I'm the one you defeat in the first book, only to realise there's a much bigger threat coming.

Like in Dragonball Z - I'm that crappy first saiyan that Goku fights and you and Knex are Vegeta and Nappa - the bigger threats that come after.

I could have also went with some sort of Emperor from Star Wars analogy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

Joe Cole

You mean upside down shopping trolley .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭tony1980

F**k it anyway, just found out I have to travel to Columbus, Ohio on Sunday morning with work. Flight is at 9am and is over 7 hours long, so I am going to miss the match :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

tony1980 wrote: »
    F**k it anyway, just found out I have to travel to Columbus, Ohio on Sunday morning with work. Flight is at 9am and is over 7 hours long, so I am going to miss the match :(

Quit your job.

Immediately.

Check to see does your flight have an interent connection alot of the carriers do offer this now .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Thud wrote: »
    good write up on Henry
    http://www.businessweek.com/articles/2014-04-24/john-henry-and-the-making-of-a-boston-red-sox-baseball-dynasty

this quote will give hope to all you wasters who want to become billionaires and snag yourself a Linda:

attachment.php?attachmentid=91991&d=1391526682

I've said before; Call in dead. It's the only way.

Gonna add some Grayditch polish.

Sorry boss, I've some bad news. Yeah, I'm after dying. Christ I know, awful sad. Last night, yeah. Twas bad enough alright, yeah. Doctor said it was an awful case of death. Too young, so they're all saying. Anyway, all the best. Thanks, yeah. See ya Monday."

OwaynOTT wrote: »

Like in Dragonball Z - I'm that crappy first saiyan that Goku fights and you and Knex are Vegeta and Nappa - the bigger threats that come after.

Nice.

And I'll own up to being the bad guy (insert Razor Ramon pic here), it's not as bad as it sounds...Arsenal fans hate me, but they hate everyone...a handful of United fans are trying to paint me as some kind of god level troll but 99% of them have no idea who I am.

Just know that everything I said/did was some Mourinho-esque sh*t to take all the attention/pressure off the other saps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,787 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

hefferboi wrote: »
    rofl.gif

Looks like a mini johnny vegas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Bl_xaTRIMAAAZ5K.jpg

oh paddypower. You are the living end.
    Such hilarity.

Our Year wrote: »
    Such hilarity.

The 3 wishes one from last year might just get completed in a few weeks.

Paddy-Power-advert-in-Liverpool.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

This might help ya Tony ;)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057195509 :D

His download speed here
    http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/3456757673

We will pm ya a link for the game ..lol you be fine ;)

Our Year wrote: »
    Such hilarity.

The reaction of some fans are funnier than the jokes.

Nice.

And I'll own up to being the bad guy (insert Razor Ramon pic here), it's not as bad as it sounds...Arsenal fans hate me, but they hate everyone...a handful of United fans are trying to paint me as some kind of god level troll but 99% of them have no idea who I am.

Just know that everything I said/did was some Mourinho-esque sh*t to take all the attention/pressure off the other saps.

Some might buy that but not this sap. Nice try Hall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,735 ✭✭✭✭Bobeagleburger

Paddy Power tries to hard to be funny.

Their odds are also funny on most markets, stupid fcuks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Looks like a mini johnny vegas.

No that's not my child. I won't be having children for another 10 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

Ramires definitely out after accepting the violent conduct charge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Jesus the not knowing(score) would give me deep vein thrombossis:D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,724 ✭✭✭gafferino

If quitting your job, or calling in dead doesn't work out some airlines have in flight news channels available which should give you the score.

Obviously this is a last resort.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

Lads bit of a dilemma....

Was thinking of getting rid of the lady-friend but since I've met her Liverpool have won every game! Any suggestions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

taidghbaby wrote: »

Was thinking of getting rid of the lady-friend but since I've met her Liverpool have won every game! Any suggestions?
    Wait till May 11th and then re-evaluate.

She might be important for a good start to next season.

After the first loss drop it like its hot.

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭bUILDERtHEbOB

Marriage, obviously.

Divorce rates are pretty high though, so it's a risk to long term performance, but I'll take short term glory.

Only three more games and do as you please .

After the outrage at people joking about 'The Rodgers' ditching his wife people might be afraid to answer this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,032 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

We are going need some pictures first before we can decide.

Well if Mourinho is playing a weakened team, it's only right ya dump her.

Fair 's fair.