Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

It's PanDENmonium! [Off Topic Chat]

• Registered Users Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

I really wasn't that into Game of Thrones up until the last 3 episodes of season 1 but season 2 absolutely blew me away, it's amazing!

Admittedly Breaking Bad took a good while to get into but I'm halfway through season 4 now and it's very, very good!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭JamJamJamJam

AvAv wrote: »
    Anybody got any suggestion for something to watch so? :D

Sherlock. Sherlock, Sherlock, Sherlock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

Got that for Christmas gonna start watching it in February

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

And if you feel like Sherlock doesn't have enough Lucy Liu in it, I'd recommend Elementary, it's my favorite US show of the past year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

AvAv wrote: »
    I would love to be into Breaking Bad, just didn't happen for me either :(

Neither did Game of Thrones.

[Apart from when Joffrey gets smacked, who wouldn't like that?]

Anybody got any suggestion for something to watch so? :D

Community.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

I've watched none of the tv I meant to watch over the Christmas yet, keep putting it off.

Whereas coming up to my exams I watched a few series. Typical! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭Palytoxin

Community.
    And Suits, and Franklin and Bash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

Palytoxin wrote: »
    Franklin and Bash.

Really want to get into this aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Togepi wrote: »
    I've watched none of the tv I meant to watch over the Christmas yet, keep putting it off.

Whereas coming up to my exams I watched a few series. Typical! :rolleyes:

If it weren't for exams and project deadlines, I don't think I'd have watched the first two series of Red Dwarf last semester. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭MattHelders

Going to Propaganda tonight.

Not sure where to ask this but I'm afraid I won't get in wearing Converse and there the only "going out" shoes I have

Will there be a problem?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

The idea of not being allowed into a place for having the wrong shoes seems a bit backward. If they can reject you for that then it doesn't matter what you do they'll find some other equally minute detail and reject you for it.

Speaking as somebody who doesn't know who Propaganda is or why he hates conversations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

It's really up to the bouncers on the night - think most will be grand with Converse but if they don't like the look of you they'll come up with any reason.

Having said that - NYE, they're hella picky!

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭MattHelders

I have a ticket and all so hopefully it'll be grand

Ah if it's ticketed you should be grand tbh. Twould be a right dick of a bouncer that'd turn you away wearing Converse like, and if he's turning you away for that, he was going to find some reason to not let you in.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

HAPPY NEW YEAR FRIENDS! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 337 ✭✭Jacks Smirking Revenge

Nothing to see here move along....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,831 ✭✭✭Peanut Butter Jelly

Happy New Year Everyone!!!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

First C&H post of 2013! Probably shouldn't be too proud of that actually :p

*Second....

:P

I feckin' love trees.

Don't forget to tell your favourite tree you love it this New Year's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Didn't go to the local pub tonight because I hate the people who live around here. Me and my dog are having an enjoyable night in though :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭Jamie Starr

Love scorching a tickle in my throat with some hot tea like it's Barry's Agent Orange and my throat is some tree climbin' Vietcong.

I don't understand the thread title I feel like I'm part of a drug rehabilitation scheme reading it.

Happy new year! Hope it's been good. Was walking back to a friends house and the heavens opened I'm soaked . Luckily I found shelter not enough to save me. As for my friends by the tone they got to the shelter the rain stopped ha ha

Jhcx wrote: »
    I don't understand the thread title I feel like I'm part of a drug rehabilitation scheme reading it.

Happy new year! Hope it's been good. Was walking back to a friends house and the heavens opened I'm soaked . Luckily I found shelter not enough to save me. As for my friends by the tone they got to the shelter the rain stopped ha ha

Dendrophilia

wnolan1992 wrote: »

Oh dear..... :O

Jhcx wrote: »
    Oh dear..... :O

DON'T YOU DARE JUDGE OUR LOVE!

Me and good old Spruce Bringsteen are going to Utah to get married next Autumn!

DON'T YOU DARE JUDGE OUR LOVE!

Me and good old Spruce Bringsteen are going to Utah to get married next Autumn!

Think this is my call to take my summer vacation. Im still adjusting to seeing gays, lesbians and transvestites for the first time in person. Sexually falling in love with tree's is way in over my head. Im even sending texts to the wrong people now.. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭tr0llface

Luno wrote: »
    Didn't go to the local pub tonight because I hate the people who live around here. Me and my dog are having an enjoyable night in though :D

life, i spent it at home watching csi. happy new year guys, hopefully this year i'll try and become more active online :')

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

tr0llface wrote: »
    life, i spent it at home watching csi. happy new year guys, hopefully this year i'll try and become more active online :')

C&H is always the place! :D

See we're into trees now eh, I can dig it. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

I'm currently working on my FYP... It's going terribly well!

Has anyone watched Lost through? I've never seen it and am thinking of starting it. I'm aware though the writers wrote themselves into a bit of a hole after season 3, wondering is it worth getting into?

Dendrophilia Support Group, eh?

An ashtonishing new name to be sure...think you guys definitely branched out.

I know, I know...I should just leaf the puns behind..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

Tree bien.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭Jamie Starr

Tree bien.

With puns that bad, you're definitely my larch-nemesis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭Palytoxin

Good Joak

These puns have me in knots.

You should all take a bough.

With puns that bad, you're definitely my larch-nemesis.

Ah don't mind them, I'm sure their bark is worse than their bite..

Ah here, leaf it out!

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭HandsomeDivil

Lads all these puns are treemendous but I thought we've gone a bit too fir.

Ah here, leaf it out!

I walnut stop!
    Lads all these puns are treemendous but I thought we've gone a bit too fir.

Ah don't say you're sycamore puns...

I need to log off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

These puns need to make like a tree and get out of here

Lawliet wrote: »
    These puns need to make like a tree and get out of here

You mean you woodn't like to hear more puns?

Well guys, I guess we'd better listen to our Elder...

This entire page had me in stiches.

Pun level - Over 9000!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭Captain Graphite

You Yew mean you yew woodn't like to hear more puns?

Well guys, I guess we'd better listen to our Elder...

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭AvAv

Thank you. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

Serious amount of stuff to watch, best thing for studying! Cheers lads!

Congratulations to C+H, who surpassed 175,000 posts today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭The Internet

Buffalo buffalo Buffalo buffalo buffalo buffalo Buffalo buffalo

Dexter <3

http://cuteoverload.com/

Hours of fun!

8346542397_bf03827918_b.jpg?w=560&h=746

3.jpg?w=560&h=372

CBA finding the Materialistic Junk thread, but I really want a Go Pro camera that they use for extreme sports and stuff! I really don't need it, but I think if I had one it would encourage me to do loads of cool stuff :)

A normal decent camera would be cool too :P