Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"They'll need a fukking stake to kill me"

• Registered Users Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Steyr wrote: »
    Why didnt they take a head shot?

well, with a head like his, it would be hard to miss.

• Registered Users Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Loveless

Steyr wrote: »
    Why didnt they take a head shot?

He was shot in the head according to the RTÉ News:
    "He was shot in the shoulder at least three times, in the hip and two bullets entered his spine and near his kidneys. Another bullet bounced off his skull near his right eye.".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,266 ✭✭✭Steyr

Loveless wrote: »
    Another bullet bounced off his skull near his right eye."[/I].

FFS, What is he? The Terminator?:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

A member of the infamous INLA supposely. One of the same chaps who was involved with the grenade attack in The Coombe in 2007.

Grenade attack in the Coombe. WTF?
    The mind boggles.

Doesn't get much lower than that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

A member of the infamous INLA supposely. One of the same chaps who was involved with the grenade attack in The Coombe in 2007.

The mind boggles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

There is probably a decent law abiding person who is sitting on a waiting list for months for a hospital bed and now that bed is occupied by this "person".
    What an injustice. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,436 ✭✭✭bugler

There was a good article last year maybe, can't remember the source for the life of me, taking the piss out of the likes of the Sunday World and their habit of perpetuating names like "The Viper" etc.

It also took the piss out of Foley. It ran generally along the lines of how Foley's magnificent nickname and frightening reputation didn't stop him getting turfed out and barred from a Dublin pub by the barman.

As for the poor quality of Dublin criminals' hits, I suppose they don't get the practice. They also seem to have a habit of using dodgy Eastern European sub machine guns which they fire on auto and of course would be lucky to hit a wall. But I bet they looked shit-cool when firing it!

If I'm not mistaken Brian Meehan chased Foley firing at him with a submachine gun before. The accuracy was again atrocious. Foley ran into someone's gaff and hid.

If they just shot him in the knees with a double barrell shotgun we wouldn't have to hear about this knacker anymore.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭Don1

They need a mob of meerkats or a mongoose. Should be able to manage it. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

God be with the days when the 'RA were'nt retired, At least there was some professionalism and attention to detail put into a hit back then, like the Martin Cahill job. Bang! and the dirt is gone, if ye get me

• Registered Users Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

This guy should have been in that film, "Unbreakable".

• Registered Users Posts: 10,251 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

That man is indestructible. He should have his own Jackass style TV show.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,263 ✭✭✭Homer

Hagar wrote: »
    There is probably a decent law abiding person who is sitting on a waiting list for months for a hospital bed and now that bed is occupied by this "person".

Bravo Hagar!

Couldn't have put it better myself...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭BillyoftheBeast

If you survive multiple shootings that doesnt make you hard just lucky. He has no real say where the bullets go in his body or what damage they do.

It'd be funny if someone shot him a few times and then shoved a stake through his chest as he lay there. But i dont think gangsters have the sense of ironing or lulz for that class of thing

• Registered Users Posts: 555 ✭✭✭baztard

I hope the c*nt catches mrsa in the hospital.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭tallaght01

Hagar wrote: »

Plus he'll likely be in a single room on his own because he'll need a guard by his door.

All while some granny with a fractured hip is lying on a trolley for 24 hours in A+E.

I wonder how much tax he pays towards running our health service.

• Registered Users Posts: 44 LibraMan

baztard wrote: »
    I hope the c*nt catches mrsa in the hospital.

I bet the hospital staff are queuing up to spit in his food! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,963 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

tech77 wrote: »
    The mind boggles.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2007/0627/device.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 421 ✭✭Rossibaby

first of all that grenade attack was criminals not inla.

2nd of all to you bambi about pira.they did abduct foley,had him in the back of a van transporting him to a safe house for some 'festivities'.but low and behold he was rescued...by who you ask...the gardai of course!!!big blow to dublin brigade that was as the leadership in belfast informed them not to attack criminals liek that anymore and concentrate on on supporting events up north.

and btw its very possible pira didnt kill martin cahill

this scumbag really needs dealing with,this wont be the last attempt on him im sure as the battle for rights to certain areas heats up...may he drown in ****

Collie D wrote: »
    Think the bloke is up there with Keith Richards on the "never will die" list

Heh, that reminded me of this:
    I learned it from Keith Richards when I toured with the Stones. This may be the reason why Keith cannot be killed by conventional weapons.

On topic: 30 bullets? Mad. But apart from that - what Hagar said.

Oh, and from the quote - is 'The Viper' a Vampire?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 510 ✭✭✭LuckyStar

He'll do a Steve Irwin, survive loadsof dangerous situations and then die from like, I dunno a freak accident with a banana skin!

Fair play to him. Bambi's mother, eat your heart out!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 44 LibraMan

Rossibaby wrote: »
    first of all that grenade attack was criminals not inla.

The INLA aren't criminals?? That's news to me! :eek:

It'd be gas if he died from choking on a steak :)

I'd imagine all the tabloids have the headline "VIPED OUT" lined up to print only to be disappointed everytime the f***er survives

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

LuckyStar wrote: »
    Fair play to him. Bambi's mother, eat your heart out!!!

Id eat Bambis ma out.

Oh wait....ya meant the film.....not the boards poster.....ahem.

You would think by now he would retire for the life of the celebrity interview with Ross Kemp old man gangster like a few of the old London crew have done, like that Mad Frankie Fraser chap.

lol, oul Martin will probably die from a heart attack when he wakes up on account of his own shock at the fact he is still alive. Jesus I would pay for video footage of his reaction upon regaining consciousness

"fcuk sake lads, am I dreamin or have I really managed it again?"

• Registered Users Posts: 772 ✭✭✭#Smokey#

You'd think that all these "mad gangsters" could do one thing right. Its not hard to go up to someone as there layin' there and put 2 into his skull. And as for using an automatic weapon what were they thinkin they should watch those iraq videos the US soldiers have machine guns but there always on single or burst fire. If only they had a brain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 421 ✭✭Rossibaby

LibraMan wrote: »
    The INLA aren't criminals?? That's news to me! :eek:

do you believe everything those muppet reporters write?half the articles are made up,they have no evidence,come from a 'source' which is never revealed,complete bull****!heres a Q for you,how many members of INLA have ever been convicted of drug offenses in their whole history?? thats right,not even one...not even one!strange because the papers will tell you they are the main boys in dublin for dealing.its a smear campaign on the irish republican socialist movement as a whole,trying to discredit them.
    see the lads charged with inla membership on evidence such as ''basebal lbat intimidatiopn is down now they are in custody??thats really top notch police work lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

That guy reminds me of this

http://www.under-the-gun.org/captainrex/Bullet-Time.jpg

these guys keep forgetting the first rule of counterstrike - boom headshot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,266 ✭✭✭Steyr

Rossibaby wrote: »
    heres a Q for you,how many members of INLA have ever been convicted of drug offenses in their whole history?? thats right,not even one...not even one!strange because the papers will tell you they are the main boys in dublin for dealing.its a smear campaign on the irish republican socialist movement as a whole,trying to discredit them.
    see the lads charged with inla membership on evidence such as ''basebal lbat intimidatiopn is down now they are in custody??

They are all Terrorists who do not recognise the Irish Government,Defence Forces or Gardai and as such should all be locked up for being in an Illegal Organisation. Your support by the looks of it for them sickens me.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,963 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Rossibaby I live around the corner from where the grenade attack happened, I know possibly why it happened (obviously I'm not going to post it, it's clear knowledge of a freud to everyone who lives in the area) It was the INLA or a relative of an INLA member who done the grenade attack in the Coombe. I'm also lead to believe it's possibly the same family who were involved in this shooting. I'm from the area, word travels fast around The Liberties.