Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Saturday Night Show: May 2nd 2015 9.45 ish

1235»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Remember when we used to post YT before RTE copied us??.......

For WM! :D

The Human League are playing Lepoardstown Racecourse this Summer.

€15 in, free Horse Racing.

Winner alright, Winner alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Interesting. Brendan O'Carroll on tomorrow night on 'Who the f*** do you think you are'

Gillian Bowler

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Skid X wrote: »

Could be a Boardies Day out??....;)

This Irish Pictorial Weekly has improved since I last watched it.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

tampopo wrote: »
    Gillian Bowler

There's going to be a sequel "Who the bucking hell do you think you are"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Giroud?

:-D

Swoon

This Irish Pictorial Weekly has improved since I last watched it.

I was just thinking the same. Is this a repeat? if it is I don't remember it being as good the first time around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

efb wrote: »
    Swoon

Giroud ? Jaysus, I dont know.. from what I saw of him in the last world cup, he has a finish only a mother could love...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,259 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Would be good if the horses were named after HL songs :D

''And it's Mirror Man, followed by Open Your Heart with Keep Feeling Fascination not too far behind, and...The Lebanon has gone! The Lebanon has fallen!''

Would be good if the horses were named after HL songs :D

''And it's Mirror Man, followed by Open Your Heart with Keep Feeling Fascination not too far behind, and...The Lebanon has gone! The Lebanon has fallen!''

So, are you going to join us or 'wha??.....;):P

Grey, what are you doing still up?
    We won't get away with that in the nursing home

I remember as a newbie Skid telling me how to post YT - Hey Skid, did you show Mr. T?...:D

aka "don't you want (to visit) us, wales-ie" :)

Grey, what are you doing still up?
    We won't get away with that in the nursing home

I know a man....;)

He'll get us out and in after hours.....:D....Schhh...

I have no doubt I'll be "one of them".....:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Giroud ? Jaysus, I dont know.. from what I saw of him in the last world cup, he has a finish only a mother could love...

An arse and body any one could love

I know a man....;)

He'll get us out and in after hours.....:D....Schhh...

I have no doubt I'll be "one of them".....:pac:

That's grand
    Start up the nissan micra there and we'll be off

Mark your calendars, peeps!

July!

Mark your calendars, peeps!

July!

Bring cake.

I'm getting older.....:D

efb wrote: »
    An arse and body any one could love

I'm not sure that's why Arsene Wenger from Arsenal bought him... :confused:

Watch the boxing.

Yis are sounding desperate.....:eek:

I remember as a newbie Skid telling me how to post YT - Hey Skid, did you show Mr. T?...:D

Human League are still doing the rounds, Grey...

One of the dancers still looks like she can carry it off.. The other looks like the Three Degrees last nite... And the guitarist seems to think that Per Gessle's (Roxette) look is back in fashion

roxette.jpg

I'm still in for the gig CH??....

And tú??.... :)

You wonder if you've had too much to drink when you turn on the radio and there's a repeat of Mooney Goes Wild on, and they are talking about snoring birds.

We can buy pegs......:D:D:D

That must have been his live Dawn Chorus Programme, it was on last night all through the early hours.

Every year I always mean to listen to some it, I always forget.

That must have been his live Dawn Chorus Programme, it was on last night all through the early hours.

Every year I always mean to listen to some it, I always forget.

I have the CD Skid! I'll bring it to the races! :D

Bring cake.

I'm getting older.....:D

We'll have to pay a visit to Flanders Bar downstairs in Bruxelles, of course :)

It is a tribute to this underground redoubt of rock and all things heavy metal that Iron Maiden make a point of dropping by whenever they’re in town.

Spawned from Bruxelles’ reputation in the ‘70s as a rock bar and a meeting place for like minded souls, The Flanders was set up to accommodate the pub’s growing legions of rock heads. The new refurb gives a nod to the legends who once met here, pop down, check it out and be inspired in the Phil Lynott snug

http://www.bruxelles.ie/explore/flanders-bar

https://www.facebook.com/RockBarAtBruxellesDublin

Yes, I can see a plan coming together :)