Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UK Championship 2014

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

O'Sullivan 9 (19) 6 Trump

More like it from Trump.
    getting a bit naughty in the Arena now !!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭case885

Some one gave him an almighty kick up the ass after he won his 5th, badly needed too. Match on now.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,208 ✭✭✭tanko

Getting interesting now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,422 ✭✭✭✭Bruthal

tanko wrote: »
    Getting interesting now

Like I was saying, anything can happen...
    Bruthal wrote: »

And 8-4 can quickly change to 8-6 0r 8-7. Who knows.

O'Sullivan 9 (19) 8 Trump

Match on !! Hopefully i can get this kid to bed so i can actually sit down and watch it !!

Trump extremely lucky there. Might be his night,.

Favourite now.

This is mad stuff, Ronnie must be sick

Its becoming a regular for him. Last frame just wont come.

I will be surprised if he wins now.

O'Sullivan 9 (19) 9 Trump

Blink of an eye and we have a Decider

• Registered Users Posts: 20,742 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Enjoyed that - first Snooker I watched in a while.

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Being left handed helped him that frame!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,042 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

Tense stuff lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

jaysus some comeback!

antodeco wrote: »
    Being left handed helped him that frame!

So did being good at snooker

• Registered Users Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭GerB40

147 win from Ronnie, I'm calling it now..

never have a nail left after watching snooker. always the same

• Registered Users Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭lycan238

GerB40 wrote: »

He has done it before in last seasons welsh open I believe.

GerB40 wrote: »

Was just thinking that but I dont think he will get a break at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,506 ✭✭✭Speak Now

Cracking final now, hoping a kick wont decide it!

Whats bets he leaves a snooker getting out of this...

Im hoping o sullivan wins anyway. Anyone else?

Commentators talking like its won. Not yet.

Bruthal wrote: »
    Im hoping o sullivan wins anyway. Anyone else?

Always like to see Ronnie win but some performance by Judd Trump.

Great to see his enthusiasm for it. Never a player like him for the game.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,073 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Ah great final!

Well Done Ronnie,
    Great Finish to the Tournament.

Always like to see Ronnie win but some performance by Judd Trump.

Yes indeed. Like I posted earlier, not over rated at all in my opinion.

And if he irons out the few mad shots, which o sullivan himself used to have more of as well, he will be a serious force.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,027 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

Great come back from Trump was playing really well, good that it was a close match in the end

Both of those players can be immensely proud of their performance tonight. Amazing how the right two players can make such a difference to a game. Absolute joy to behold. Id watch every single game of snooker if there was more like them playing each other. 19 seconds average time per shot apiece.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Borders no.2

Both of those players can be immensely proud of their performance tonight. Amazing how the right two players can make such a difference to a game. Absolute joy to behold. Id watch every single game of snooker if there was more like them playing each other. 19 seconds average time per shot apiece.

It was superb stuff. Literally gripped to the telly this evening watching it. Wonderful occasion. There are always certain matches in all sports that look like they may be changing of the guard moments from the older generation to the newer one but Ronnie O'Sullivan dug it out in the end.

The break a couple of years back seems to have re-invigorated him. He can claim he doesn't like the game, only going back to pay the bills etc. but we haven't heard much of that of late. The fist pumps for the decisive pots in that final frame told you all you need to know.

I think his genius will only be fully recognised when he's retired and I don't see him as a player who'll hang around when his form does inevitably dip so as someone who just takes absolute pleasure as a neutral from watching him play evenings like this evening are to be cherished before they are gone.

Trump looked like he just wanted to finish the game and get out of there at 9-4 but the fight back was mesmerising.

Great evening's entertainment.