Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

2015/16 Cups and other Pay Leagues/H2Hs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

If vardy doesn't get any bonus I'm going to draw my finn harps cup game 44 44 with kevirl. What happens then.

"The winner of each tie will be the player who has the highest Gameweek score between the two players in the Gameweek that the cup game takes place (i.e. Gameweek 5 for Round 1). If the players are tied, the player whose team recorded the most goals in that Gameweek will progress (this is only the 11 members of your playing squad, regardless of whether or not you use “Bench Boost” in that Gameweek ). If still tied, drawing of lots will determine who progresses. Players can use any of their “Chips” on any Cup Gameweek and can also use one of their “Wildcards” on a Cup Gameweek. However, transfer points will be deducted if used in a Cup Gameweek for any transfers over and above the permitted number allowed (unless “Wildcard” is used)."

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

It's down to drawing of lots so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

I look to be heading out of the harps cup.
    46-45 up with his Oxford to play. If, as expected, Oxford doesn't play, Targett's 7 will sub in. An Oxford 1 pointer would mean drawing of lots as it's 2-2 in goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,542 ✭✭✭✭CSF

spock. wrote: »
    I look to be heading out of the harps cup.
    46-45 up with his Oxford to play. If, as expected, Oxford doesn't play, Targett's 7 will sub in. An Oxford 1 pointer would mean drawing of lots as it's 2-2 in goals.
    I think the Oxford 1 pointer is probably the most likely scenario.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭harpstilidie

I was 42-28 down in the Harps Cup after Saturdays games with Mahrez, Chadli and Richards to play.

Mahrez assist in the last minute won it for me. Ended up 46-42. Lovely jammy assist from Richards too. Miracles do happen!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭AidySevenfold

Needed Payet to step up to win 2 H2H games and the Harps cup.

Thankfully he did :D

Needed Payet to step up to win 2 H2H games and the Harps cup.

Thankfully he did :D

You were against my flatmate in our H2H league. Watching the game with him while having Payet in my team also (and needing 7 points from him and Sakho combined to win in that same H2H league) so fair to say we enjoyed the results of that game a lot differently.

hahaha, I need a goal to be completely comfortably of winning 2 head to heads. Thought I was beat in the Harps cup, thought my opponent had Payet as well.

Me against Swiper in the Harps CL this week. Both of us won the first game so a win for either of us would certainly be a good foot forward towards qualification for the knockout stages.

Waiting nervously ahead of the drawing of lots for the 44 44 epic battle against kevirl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

CSF wrote: »
    Me against Swiper in the Harps CL this week. Both of us won the first game so a win for either of us would certainly be a good foot forward towards qualification for the knockout stages.

How are you fixed for it? I'm assumingyou have Aguero and only the one free transfer??
    You're the team with the chicken shop from breaking bad name right??

How are you fixed for it? I'm assumingyou have Aguero and only the one free transfer??
    You're the team with the chicken shop from breaking bad name right??

That's me. I have Aguero and just one free transfer but I've activated the bench boost given the gravity of the game in question. Saving my triple captain for the return leg.

Jesus, you're some bollix to do that to me:p

You're kidding right?:o

Jesus, you're some bollix to do that to me:p

You're kidding right?:o

Yeah let's go with that ;)

Fair play to you, you had me going for a minute there;)

Bitta José mindgames ya know, physio already sacked in preparation for battle.

The FPL Academy Team Cup registration now open.

http://www.fplacademy.com/fplatc/

FHFC wrote: »

When is the virtual coin toss for the harps cup.

RIght just looking at this.

All team members need to be on twitter and be following @FPLAcademyCup

Can Harpstilidie, AidySevenFold and finnharpsboy please PM me your twitter handle and FPL ID asap.

When is the virtual coin toss for the harps cup.

I'll ask him.

I'd say whenver he does the Round 2 draw in the GW before that round whenever it is.

Where do you get the FPL ID again? been ages since I was asked for it haha

Check the URL on your gameweek history page, its the number part of the URL.

Sorry yep just got it.

Lets do this thing!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,398 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Lets do this thing!

After our title are you?
    Tsk, tsk.

F1ngers wrote: »
    After our title are you?
    Tsk, tsk.

Ollie Horgans Blue&White Army are in it to win it.

Well. As its a Harps team, probably more 'in it to play gallantly before losing heartbreakingly on penalties after being victim of some dreadful refereeing decisions"

I very nearly went with "Fans of Constant Sorry" which we nearly named our fanzine back in the day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,826 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Anyone else throwing a team in?

Are all my team members still game for this? If so, we need a name. Something suitably witty to overshadow the Donegal folk.

Ah here. You seriously trying to make out that there are four Shels fans!!??

Who needs Shels fans when you have a team with team members as illustrious as Mr.Prodston, Iused2likebusts and Swiper the fox.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

I'll have a think for a name there. Do busts and Swiper have a twitter?

I sure hope so!!

Ya, I've a twitter account alright, I'll follow that thing now.

I'd class myself as a shels fan spent a lot of my youth in Harolds cross at their games. Now to try and set up a twitter account.

Good job you kept that quiet back in the day! ;)

My da played for them so I had no choice.

HARPS CUP NOTICE.
    Joe asked me to post a note that he had some problem with his email when sending out the cup results this evening and will try to resend tomorrow.

I can confirm that Busts won the drawing of lots with KevIRL. Hard luck Kev.

ok i set up a twitter account so Im in

HARPS CUP NOTICE.
    Joe asked me to post a note that he had some problem with his email when sending out the cup results this evening and will try to resend tomorrow.

I can confirm that Busts won the drawing of lots with KevIRL. Hard luck Kev.

wooohooo name on the cup;)

ok i set up a twitter account so Im in

The upshot of this thing will be all the forum heads following each other on twitter!!! :D

boards is enough for me ( too much for me) im not getting into twitter.

You'll have to give our mate Ben a follow! :)

I thought that too but its too damn useful. Even if you just follow BD and maybe FFS and turn on their notifications and the team lineups just appear on your phone at 2.00pm on a Sat. Not to mention quotes, injury news etc.

I'm converted i have to admit.

Hahaha this could be dangerous I'm so much more cynical and Shels like on Twitter!!!

Have we come up with a name yet?

Hahaha this could be dangerous I'm so much more cynical and Shels like on Twitter!!!

Victorious Secret?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,826 ✭✭✭✭dahat

You'll have to give our mate Ben a follow! :)

I thought that too but its too damn useful. Even if you just follow BD and maybe FFS and turn on their notifications and the team lineups just appear on your phone at 2.00pm on a Sat. Not to mention quotes, injury news etc.

I'm converted i have to admit.

Love Twitter myself, great resource for various stuff.

Victorious Secret?

ye run with that

I've got no idea. It should probably be something FSA related?

- The Andros Townsend Spacecraft Experience
    - The UnCasual Vacancy
    - Always Captain PVA
    - The Anti Anti-Ramsey Brigade
    - The Mickey Turner Alliance
    - The Eejits
    - Aguerophiles
    - The Fantasy Sports Arena Legends
    - CSF and Mr. P's Foxy Busts

Etc :pac:

I've got no idea. It should probably be something FSA related?

- The Andros Townsend Spacecraft Experience
    - Always Captain PVA
    - The Anti Anti-Ramsey Brigade
    - The Mickey Turner Alliance
    - CSF and Mr. P's Foxy Busts

Etc :pac:
    All of these ones would appeal to my interests.

I'd narrow that to Spacecraft Experience just to get Andros' global brand up and running or our Foxy Busts

I like the anti anti ramsey brigade its what brought us together