Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Garda Recruitment - Stage 5

• Registered Users Posts: 2 dsm27

There will surely be an email at some stage?

The last group received their offers by emails and then their letters of offer and info in the post a day or two later. So I'd say emails will be sent out this evening if their posting the packs then. That's my guess.

• Registered Users Posts: 14 Jimjoebob09

I was told on the phone on Friday that we would receive both e-mail and post.. That they would both be sent out today so obviously post won't arrive for a day or two, hopefully get the e-mail by this evening

• Registered Users Posts: 7 Conjam1

I was told on the phone on Friday that we would receive both e-mail and post.. That they would both be sent out today so obviously post won't arrive for a day or two, hopefully get the e-mail by this evening

Yes , same here , I was told they were aiming to give at least two weeks notice to new recruits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭ShodenMcClane

Arg, this wait is a killer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭djor88

Arg, this wait is a killer!

Too right, unreal wait! Can't help but keep checking my emails! Anybody been on to HRM at all today?

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭20times

Tick tock...

• Registered Users Posts: 6 ohthenuggles

I should not have followed this thread....Every time someone posts I get an email and a mild heart attack!! At this stage I'm starting to think we won't get any news today :(

Just turn the thread notifications to off. Check it when you want then.

• Registered Users Posts: 76 ✭✭BluesAndThrees

Yeah I'm very much doubting it at this stage. Anyone want to volunteer to call them and post results? The aul phone can't be used where I'm working at the minute

I've been ringing near twice a week for the last 2-3 weeks....They are sick to death of me I'd say so I'd rather not be the one to ring, but would really love an update!

• Registered Users Posts: 240 ✭✭mickaleen

Spoke to HR there, the email will be out either this evening or tomorrow morning. The starting date is the 8th of December. Now will ye go away and do some work for the love of god :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭djor88

Hi everyone, I spoke to HRM today and they said that offers WILL be emailed and should be received by tomorrow morning, I'd say theyre being sent this evening.. My bet would be after 5 or so (I hope)

I'd much rather they sent it this evening. Just saying...

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭tictac__x

Vetting still isnt back.. was told a month ago it was back in the office but needed to be proofed, would love to know what the delay is.. no way Im going to make this intake either, so so disapointed to say the least!

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭whoahya

tictac__x wrote: »
    Vetting still isnt back.. was told a month ago it was back in the office but needed to be proofed, would love to know what the delay is.. no way Im going to make this intake either, so so disapointed to say the least!

Theres going to be another one in the next couple of months, so Id fancy your chances of getting in the next time if not this time. Just hang in there :)

Had similar problems with my vetting for the first intake. Know what you're going through!!!

20times wrote: »
    Had similar problems with my vetting for the first intake. Know what you're going through!!!

As did I. Horrible. Just make sure you keep onto them and they'll do theit best. They're anxious to get numbers ready so I'd say they're pushing to have vetting cleared

Iv been waiting since then aswell did my interview in may, oh well cant be helped hopefully won't be too much longer. It'll come round eventually i suppose!

I did my feckin interview at the end of April!

Same as!! Hopefully they'll send it this evening! !

whoahya wrote: »
    I did my feckin interview at the end of April!

Are you waiting on vetting aswell?

tictac__x wrote: »
    Are you waiting on vetting aswell?

To be honest, I dont know. I know that I was held up for ages because of Irish, but I flew through one of their assignments almost three weeks ago.
    That was holding me up I reckon, but I dont know about the vetting. I never enquired about that

• Registered Users Posts: 37 RonBurgundy73

4 verbal reasoning tests
    4 inductive reasoning tests
    1 assessment questionnaire
    3 job simulation tests
    2 report writing tests
    2 form b’s
    2 competency based interviews
    2 Super/Inspector meetings
    2 medicals
    2 PCTs
    2 Push/Pull tests
    1 Beep test
    And a few sit ups and push ups for good measure
    1,678,451 rumours
    6 years
    2 campaigns
    1 verbal offer of a place starting on the 8th
    This day has been a hell of a long time coming.

So they called you? That's a fair aul hike alright. Delighted for you. Well done!
    4 verbal reasoning tests
    3 job simulation tests
    2 report writing tests
    2 form b’s
    2 medicals
    2 PCTs
    2 Push/Pull tests
    1 Beep test
    1,678,451 rumours
    6 years
    2 campaigns

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 825 ✭✭✭3fullback

4 verbal reasoning tests
    3 job simulation tests
    2 report writing tests
    2 form b’s
    2 medicals
    2 PCTs
    2 Push/Pull tests
    1 Beep test
    1,678,451 rumours
    6 years
    2 campaigns

That just made me feel a hell of a lot better ! Thanks ! And good luck

Boom!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭higglepiggle

4 verbal reasoning tests
    3 job simulation tests
    2 report writing tests
    2 form b’s
    2 medicals
    2 PCTs
    2 Push/Pull tests
    1 Beep test
    1,678,451 rumours
    6 years
    2 campaigns

Now that's a proper wait!! Well done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 825 ✭✭✭3fullback

20times wrote: »
    Boom!!

They out ?

• Registered Users Posts: 295 ✭✭Lojak

Finally we are in !!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 18 Stephengriffin

Emails been sent out now

Yes :-)

Finally :D and now it feels real :-D :-D

Yup, I'm in!!! Boom, what a nerve racking year!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Xios

Yup, I'm in!!! Boom, what a nerve racking year!!!!

Did they indicate that they reached the full 100?

:):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

Xios wrote: »
    Did they indicate that they reached the full 100?

No, just information pertaining to me.

• Registered Users Posts: 36 Everytime

Anyone from Group 2 hear anything ?

Don't forget to reply and confirm.

• Registered Users Posts: 30 Happyturtle00

Congrats to all! Really hoping my vetting is back for the next intake....

• Registered Users Posts: 19 eggcellent

See ye on the 8th :)

• Registered Users Posts: 145 ✭✭EveAlex

see ya'll soon!

well done and congrats

youll need a few bob in week 1 to buy tracksuits, gym gear and parade shoes remember

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭Chirper

Finally I can unfollow this thread :):):):)

EveAlex wrote: »
    see ya'll soon!

well done and congrats

youll need a few bob in week 1 to buy tracksuits, gym gear and parade shoes remember

How much we talking?

Still waiting on the e-mail, was told last Friday I was in but beginning to get worried now

I know someone sles in the same situation, might be sending them out in batches, maybe tomorrow morning!

Hopefully, wait was bad enough but knowing offers are out now makes it worse

• Registered Users Posts: 145 ✭✭EveAlex

How much we talking?

gym gear cost me 140

shoes were 75

• Registered Users Posts: 36 Everytime

If anyone from Group 2 has heard word could you post please so the rest of us know where we stand ? Thanks :)

• Registered Users Posts: 25 ana2676

Everytime wrote: »
    Anyone from Group 2 hear anything ?

No:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭Alfasudcrazy

Great news for the guys that got emails congrats. Still remember the day I came home from work for my lunch hour to find my acceptance letter waiting for me. I was on a high for a week or two.