Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Great After-timing Thread (screenshots req'd)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,931 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

never think about what you could have made
    always be disciplined and stick to what you normally stake regardless
    of what hot streak you may be on
    the pain wont be as bad when it goes wrong
    ive made all the mistakes going to know better (still do at times)
    best of luck, keep the head

aftertiming but main bet not in yet
    nice sweat on seymour eric at 4.40
    much the same bet done in shop but didnt take prices sadly

small money but worth close to 300 should it win
    singles and a treble done online
    doubles and trebles done in barone shop

betfc.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

lost track of how many winners but i only see 2 or 3 losers
    if only something like this happened at cheltenham
    only bets done in shop was a 1eu trixie and a 6eu double red+rocky

satk.jpg

sat3.jpg

sat3sx.jpg

[/URL]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Great work dude. Keep it up.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=81833824&postcount=721

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=82366255&postcount=726

Third lot of 600 lays .........

Third600PampL_zps6bdcb7fc.jpg

After 1800 lays the profit is €1800 ish, not bad from a starting balance of €190 :)

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭brianclown

indxb.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,391 ✭✭✭Scar Tissue

Feels fvcking great to be able to post here. Profitable day's procrastination from college, and all off of a €10 free bet! (The subsequent bets are the initial win were to roll over the non-withdrawable amount once so I could withdraw)

43896ff9ad082b73ef67a88a4b6a6969.png?1363280668

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭JLoftus

A great day :)3rYyX5b.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

Well done JLoftus! u buying me pints paddys day ya?? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭brianclown

iree.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭JLoftus

Ideal day :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭j@utis

great grand national :D
    paddypcopy_zps3f0814a2.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

Had 10euro left in my bank a/c (student) as I wasn't due to get paid until Tuesday. Looked at the odds and he was only 4 shots back going into the final round. Luckily I didn't do any research as he hasn't been good this year. I just thought 50/1 was too good to turn down being so close to the leader. Easily my biggest win ever. €300 withdrawn and €40 left in for the Masters betting.
    248437.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

LOI Accie.jpg

I won 38 quid there off €2. Can anyone tell me how to post the pic not just the link?
    Do I have to upload it to photobucket or something or can I just attach the image?

EDIT: got it

249260.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

Sunday night golf has been kind to me again. So much happens over the course of a final round, the lads 3/4 shots back are always worth backing. Thanks GMac!
    250429.png

• Registered Users Posts: 386 ✭✭lmao

Super putt to win it on the 18th late last night.

wp20130429002.jpg

a big thanks to smithwicks man for putting up cavani on the footie thread
    i wouldnt have bothered doing the other two at the prices
    bad season on footie but it's all forgotten now

cavaniii.png

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

• Registered Users Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭Luap

Seen an Apprentice race and couldn't choose between the two so did both and a little forecast. Could of has the tricast too ;)

Had Donald in the golf too. :mad:

http://gyazo.com/fdba17c62170de98b08dc6b04c1172fc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 916 ✭✭✭whatnext

How come this never happens when I have a decent stake on :(
    Nice all the same

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭0llieJonCon

Here's a result from Sunday's Community Shield game done with a €10 free bet from SkyBet:

e92e3a265057e4d3bd0af3a90624f5e0
    http://gyazo.com/e92e3a265057e4d3bd0af3a90624f5e0

Only player on the team to be carded and got the card in the 90th minute. Jammy :D

GAA has been good to me recently, was a big sweat on Na Piarsaigh game was level with 2 mins to go and they saved a peno, Ballyboden finished game with 14 men!

More than 1560 back with 40 euro staked :)

jesus, well done
    an awful lot of picks there I see
    impressive stuff, keep it up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭Mountainlad

247369f86a29527973eb29b5d5a0d71f.png

• Registered Users Posts: 398 ✭✭liamoreilly

..I haven't got the picture of the dockets (unless its possible to recover deleted picture messages frome phone)... These are posts I made on facebook and irishpokerboards about my accumulator.

Europe to win the Ryder cup by 1-3 points...
    ...Phil Taylor to win the darts world championship...
    ...Manchester United to win the premier league...
    ...Barcelona to win the Spanish League...
    ...England to win the 2013 Ashes Series...
    ...The greatest accumulator in my life...

Irishpoker boards

Rant with tiny brag in between..

...I placed 2 €75.00 accumulators last august, one was a 4 fold at 12/1, and one was a 5 fold at 75/ 1...everything has come up so far, and am waiting on England to win the ashes for both of them to come up...
    paddy power announced today that there paying out, but only on singles...
    I tried to argue that as everything else has come up, it technically is a single, as It is all or nothing on this part of the bet...
    They wouldn't budge..:-(

Basically 2 75euro bets for a return of 6450...greatest bet ever :-)...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 534 ✭✭✭chompdown

Nice one! What were the odds on each of those selections?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

Hon the tennis.

Bd1sVhxCIAAwOLW.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 10 Mr Burgess

1238878_10151861548365027_1390153293_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 261 ✭✭mbradso2003

should first bet not have returned €16,750? Doesn't say it was EW..

would punter not have placed one bet (or found another Bet Fred) to avail of 16/1 greater odds especially if he was bettig €350

• Registered Users Posts: 10 Mr Burgess

It did return 16750GBP, was confirmed with cashier & HQ at the time, the 10k was a bug on their system.

Max bet they would take was 250GBP, was immediately chopped to 40/1

It was a straight win, no each way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,613 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

i'm I readign this right, the slip said $350 @ 50/1 (+17500)
    But the bet they took was $250 @ 66/1 (+16500)

lol, well played Fred ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭Mountainlad

Mellor wrote: »
    i'm I readign this right, the slip said $350 @ 50/1 (+17500)
    But the bet they took was $250 @ 66/1 (+16500)

lol, well played Fred ;)

Nope, the second slip is a ladbrokes one, the first is betfred.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 261 ✭✭mbradso2003

Mr Burgess wrote: »
    It did return 16750GBP, was confirmed with cashier & HQ at the time, the 10k was a bug on their system.

Max bet they would take was 250GBP, was immediately chopped to 40/1

It was a straight win, no each way

Fair play man, didn't realise this was your own bet!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭Absoluvely

My efforts for the 2012 All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Final:

tR6ah3P.png

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,244 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Absoluvely wrote: »
    My efforts for the 2012 All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Final:

tR6ah3P.png

Now that's what I call AFTERtimimg:)

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Now that's what I call AFTERtimimg:)

What are you talking about? It's not even 18 months since the 2012 final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭patmac

5fZGK8.jpg

Two separate English lads asked me for a tip as I was desperately hoping that this bookie would hold the 33/1 with 25's and 20's being shown on all the other boards. Never saw them afterwards for a beer, PM me if you are a Boardsie!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Whosthis

I don't have any screen shots, I also don't have any winnings but this seemed the most appropriate thread to vent in. I do nearly all of my betting online, horses only and I manage to make a profit. However every once in a while I like to spend a day in the bookies, once every month or two. I generally bet on long odds horses if I can find an angle and I use smaller stakes in the bookies as I'll have a lot more bets. I also generally back win only. Any cures for seconditis???????

HAYDOCK

6:10 3 Ferdy 8/1
    8:10 2 Bapak Bangsawan 11/2F
    8:40 2 Engrossing 9/1

LEOPARDSTOWN

7:20 2 Leitir Mor 14/1
    8:50 2 Long Journey Home 25/1

NEWBURY

5:05 2 Samtu 14/1
    5:35 3 Royal Etiquette 12/1

NOTTINGHAM

3:40 2 Lineman 10/1

YARMOUTH

4:55 2 Ethics Girl 12/1
    5:25 2 Ocean Applause 16/1

I also had 2 each way bets, one at 33/1, finished 5th 5.45 Nottingham Kheskianto and the other at 66/1, Ron Waverly in the 7.00 Uttoxeter which finished 3rd ..................................................................................in a 7 runner race. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

got it all sorted it out tonight, great single on sn fran in basball, lovely corner bet in world cup and lovely bet going on miami isgle, all going well, ups and downs but one you follow the stats and font give up it all cones together.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Wa-Hooooooooo

62Ou1Dq.png

Gave this a shot with some winnings from football today - came in! (I never bet on Golf!)

U4GtmrB.png

Think I need to lower my stakes before I run out of luck. This August has been my best month ever in betting though.

Awesome August Rolls On...

uVVGNdV.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭j@utis

Always one horse short...

Result: Win
    Horse Racing
    LEICESTER 17:40 HANDICAP (0-70) 5f 218yds
    17:40 01/09
    Win or E/W
    Generalyse @ 5/1

Horse Racing
    LEICESTER 17:10 HANDICAP (0-80) 7f 9yds
    17:10 01/09
    Win or E/W
    Al Khan @ 13/2

Horse Racing
    LEICESTER 16:40 HANDICAP (0-65) 5f 2yds
    16:40 01/09
    Win or E/W
    Zipedeedodah @ 7/1

Horse Racing
    BRIGHTON 17:00 HANDICAP (0-55) 7f 214yds
    17:00 01/09
    Win or E/W
    Chanceuse @ 11/2

Result: Lose
    Horse Racing
    BRIGHTON 16:30 MAIDEN STAKES 1m 1f 209yds
    16:30 01/09
    Win or E/W
    Kicking The Can @ 5/1

Stake and Return Details
    Bet Placed at: 16:23 01/09
    Bet type: Canadian (Each-way)
    Number of Lines: 52
    Stake per Line: €0.10

Number of win Lines: 22
    Total Stake: €5.20
    Tax: €0.00
    Freebets Redeemed: €0.00
    Winnings: €621.92

Happy enough with today!

Holy Moly! I just did this tonight. €10 on a five-sport, nine-fold accumulator with combined odds of over 50/1. I've never even done anything close to a nine-fold before.

Dott and Doherty's snooker matches both went to final frames and they've just finished. I also had a €10 bet on the same nine-fold except I had Phil Taylor to lose instead of Judd Trump to win 4-0. Taylor won, so I had a €554.17 return from €20.

Tennis, Rugby League, Snooker, Darts & Basketball.

vNBTZtw.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭ianburke

Absoluvely wrote: »
    Holy Moly! I just did this tonight. €10 on a five-sport, nine-fold accumulator with combined odds of over 50/1. I've never even done anything close to a nine-fold before.

Dott and Doherty's snooker matches both went to final frames and they've just finished. I also had a €10 bet on the same nine-fold except I had Phil Taylor to lose instead of Judd Trump to win 4-0. Taylor won, so I had a €554.17 return from €20.

Tennis, Rugby League, Snooker, Darts & Basketball.

vNBTZtw.png

sweet win. anytime i have a win there i seem to give it back in the next couple wks. they have so many sports and live betting its impossible to avoid at times.

wonder why he deleted this? :confused:
    not mine I must stress

"The Honda Classic 2015
    Rory Sabbatini - Winner
    Placed: 26-Feb-15 01:04:59
    Type Back
    Odds 220.00
    Stake (€) 7.00
    Liability (€) --
    Profit/Loss (€) -7.00
    Lost
    02-Mar-15
    17:01:38
    The Honda Classic 2015
    Padraig Harrington - Winner

Type Back
    Odds 490.00
    Stake (€) 4.00
    Liability (€) --
    Profit/Loss (€) 1,956.00
    Won

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,244 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

mailburner wrote: »
    wonder why he deleted this? :confused:
    not mine I must stress

"The Honda Classic 2015
    Rory Sabbatini - Winner
    Placed: 26-Feb-15 01:04:59
    Type Back
    Odds 220.00
    Stake (€) 7.00
    Liability (€) --
    Profit/Loss (€) -7.00
    Lost